News

The Virtue of Giving

Wednesday, 23/10/2013 - 2:23pm

A simple and logical statement yet often forgotten as we constantly seek happiness from all that surrounds us. But what is it that truly gives us happiness; happiness from deep within, happiness which can last, and happiness that is infectious?

Comments Off

Fishy Freedom

Monday, 30/9/2013 - 12:00am

Love animals? Want to see them free? Better yet, want to SET them free? Make your way down to Kepong [...]

Scream At The Silver Screen

Tuesday, 25/9/2012 - 4:56pm

Recently, His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche treated the dedicated staff and volunteers of all Kechara departments to the latest box office [...]

Comments Off

September Animal Liberation at Kepong Metropolitan Park

Wednesday, 5/9/2012 - 2:09pm

Pastor Chia Song Peng gave the group a short sharing on the benefits of releasing animals before the recitation of [...]

Comments Off

Live music in Kechara Care Lounge

Monday, 20/8/2012 - 8:07pm

Recently, Kechara played host to a musical night in KC Lounge on Saturday, 11th August 2012, from 8pm to 10pm. [...]

Comments Off

Saving Lives on Wesak Day!

Tuesday, 8/5/2012 - 1:19am

It was a drizzling Wesak Day morning at Kepong Metropolitan Park where Animal Liberation was held in conjuction of Wesak [...]

Comments Off

Inspiring and Fun Filled Orientation Week!

Tuesday, 27/3/2012 - 3:43pm

Welcome to the big family of Kechara! More than 40 newbies joined the English and Chinese Orientation Week held last [...]

Comments Off

Hello Sock Wan!

Tuesday, 10/5/2011 - 4:48pm

The Kechara team are very excited to welcome Sock Wan into our Dharma family, and bid her congratulations on her [...]

Comments Off

Care at the cinema

Monday, 2/5/2011 - 5:24pm

Always keen to reward hard work and commitment, and foster a sense of togetherness, Rinpoche often sponsors outings for his [...]

Comments Off

Exterior beauty enhances inner beauty

Tuesday, 12/4/2011 - 4:19pm

At Kechara, not only is care taken for the well-being of one’s mind but a person’s outer beauty is also [...]