Archived By Department

Chinese New Year Eve Prayers

Sunday, 5/1/2020 - 5:38pm

Celebrate new beginnings with a new lunar year and the start of a new 12-year zodiac cycle when Chinese New [...]

Comments Off

Walking the Diamond Path Ritual Course

Tuesday, 17/12/2019 - 8:16pm

A 2D1N commentary on how to invoke two forms of the Wisdom Buddha Manjushri to remove your outer obstacles and [...]

Comments Off

Tsongkhapa Day 2019

Tuesday, 3/12/2019 - 9:12pm

Celebrate the 600th anniversary of Lama Tsongkhapa’s parinirvana this 21st December 2019 with a day of auspicious prayer and fellowship [...]

Comments Off

Kids Camp 2019

Thursday, 28/11/2019 - 12:54am

This coming December 8th, 9th & 10th, we’re opening the gates of Kechara’s Enchanted Forest Camping Hills for the very [...]

Comments Off

Buddhist Fundamentals

Thursday, 7/11/2019 - 3:18am

Buddhist Fundamentals is an easy 4-week course that will introduce you to fundamental Buddhist principles, meditation, prayer and practices, to [...]

Comments Off

Special Naga Puja

Friday, 30/8/2019 - 7:17pm

The Special Naga Puja for Healing, Wellbeing and Peace is a combination of four naga-related pujas – Naga Torma Ritual, [...]

Comments Off

Kechara Soup Kitchen July 2019 stories

Friday, 2/8/2019 - 1:12pm

Friday is the day for our single mothers to join in our Skill Empowerment Class. Whilst the mothers were either [...]

Comments Off

16 Arhats Puja & 3,000 Candle Lighting Ceremony

Thursday, 1/8/2019 - 5:58am

Celebrate Chokhor Duchen on Sunday 4th August from 4.30 pm to 7.30 pm for an auspicious 16 Arhats Puja performed [...]

Comments Off

Special Exam Puja & Blessings

Wednesday, 31/7/2019 - 6:05am

Give your child the extra advantage in the upcoming exams! Join Kechara’s puja team & the monks of Gaden Monastery [...]

Comments Off

Ullambana Festival

Monday, 15/7/2019 - 10:20pm

The Buddhist Ullambana Festival is one of the best times to honour your ancestors & dearly departed, send protection & [...]

Comments Off