皈依不等于自我囚禁

2010年11月26日 星期五 上午11:34 评论关闭

皈依只是第一步。我们的誓戒、修行、进行仪式、禅修、佛法事业及法会,都是净化此刻及未来可能面对的障碍的强有力基础。有鉴于此,即使皈依了、不再迷信;恶业还是会在我们修行时致伤我们。因此,我们不该宣告自己皈依后就坐以待毙……。

尊贵的詹杜固仁波切

皈依意即寻找庇护及保护。它不是去山洞躲避,等待暴风雨过去后再出来。它也不是一个等待营救的难民营。如果我们在皈依后,仍过着跟皈依前一模一样的生活,皈依显然并没有让你的生命变得更好。

暴风雨不再外头,它在我们的心里。我们生病的心,唯有自己可以治疗、自己来训练。不过,我们至少可以学习如何训练自己的心识。有谁可以训练和治疗我们的心识?三宝—佛、法、僧。我们在证悟前,我们的精神导师就是我们最佳的上师,他是一切善功德好之本。

皈依是走入佛净土的第一步,意即以往所有证悟者悟道成佛的方法,就在面前等待我们去拿取。无论如何,在种下佛法的种子前,我们必须先清除心里的杂草。

所谓的杂草就是我们心识里的负面思维。这些负面思维也叫令人痛苦的情绪,例如嗔恨与贪婪。这些思维影响我们,让我们做出负面的行动,导致我们现在及未来痛苦不堪。

仁波切曾教导我们简单有效的修行方法,即每天早上醒来及睡觉前,带着正面的思维起来和入睡。一个善良正面的想法,特别是关于造福他人的想法,能激发正面的思维和行动,开始一个造福自己他人的一天。当我们经常带着快乐及善良的想法,负面的果业就相对难伤害我们。为什么会如此?善良是幸福快乐之本,邪恶则产生痛苦。善恶好坏一切皆在我们心识里,我们的心是几乎创造一切。我们希望自己做一个怎样的人就成为怎样的人。业报完全是根据我们的行动结果—好的行动结好果实、不好的行动结下坏果实。抉择完全在我们手中。

已停止接受评论

Taking refuge is to become a Buddhist, not a refugee

24 November 2010 - 2:03am Comments Off

Entering refuge is only the first step. Our vows, practice, rituals, meditations, Dharma work and pujas serve as a POWERFUL BASIS to purify our current problems and future ones. Therefore, even having taken refuge, and not following superstition, negativities can still harm us during our practice. So we shouldn’t sit idle and just say I’ve taken refuge…

H.E. Tsem Rinpoche

Entering refuge means seeking shelter or protection. It is not like going into a cave and waiting for the storm outside to pass. It is not like a refugee in a camp waiting for help to arrive. If we have taken refuge and go about our daily life doing the same things we have been doing, the process of taking refuge will not change our life for the better.

The storm is in our mind but our sick mind cannot be reached or trained by anyone other than ourselves. However, we can be taught to train our mind. Who can teach us how to train and heal our mind? The Three Jewels – the Buddha, Dharma and Sangha. Until we can perceive the Enlightened ones directly, the best teacher is our spiritual guide, the source of all good.

Taking refuge is our gateway to the Buddhadharma. This means the same methods accomplished by those who have attained Enlightenment are now available to us to follow and practise. However, before we can plant good seeds in our garden, we have to remove the weeds first.

In the same way, our mind at present is full of negativities. These negativities, also known as afflictive emotions, are agents of suffering. How? They influence us into engaging in negative actions which are the causes of our suffering now and in future.

Rinpoche has given us a simple but effective practice to do daily. The moment we wake up, or just before we go to bed, generate a good thought. A kind thought concerned with the welfare of others is a pretty good one to trigger positive thoughts and actions for the rest of our day to make it a happy one. When we are happy with virtuous thoughts, negativities cannot harm us easily. Why? Virtue is the cause of happiness while evil produces misery. With our thoughts, we can create anything and become whoever we wish with certainty. Without fail, Mr Karma produces the results in accordance to our actions, for better or for worse. The choice is ours.

Comments are closed.