News

Celebrate Wesak Day with Kechara in KFR

Friday, 18/4/2014 - 10:55pm

Kechara celebrates Wesak Day on Tuesday 13th May at the Kechara Forest Retreat in Bentong, and you are cordially invited to join us for this auspicious celebration…

Pastors in Action: Miracles do happen!

Thursday, 10/4/2014 - 12:09pm

A miracle happened last Christmas! Paan, a young man aged 23 suddenly became unconscious due to a bacterial infection in [...]

2014 Buddhist Pastor Ordination Ceremony

Wednesday, 9/4/2014 - 3:34pm

Kechara will be holding a Buddhist Pastor Ordination Ceremony on 17 April 2014, on the auspicious Wind-Wind day according to [...]

The Tsem Rinpoche Foundation

Monday, 7/4/2014 - 8:22pm

With the blessings of our spiritual advisor His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche, we have set up our new Tsem Rinpoche Foundation [...]

Qing Ming: Honored our ancestors the greener way

Friday, 4/4/2014 - 4:24pm

Kechara Buddhist Association Pastor Kok Yek Yee was featured in Mingguan FengShui Issue 481, talking about how we can honored [...]

Qing Ming Remembrance Day 2014

Tuesday, 4/3/2014 - 4:06am

Kechara will be holding it’s annual Qing Ming Remembrance Day on 31 March, 2014 (English) and 2 April, 2014 (Chinese). [...]

Kechara’s AGM Election

Monday, 24/2/2014 - 5:01pm

Kechara House’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) occurs every two years. Its purpose is to report to members the workings and [...]

Dispel the darkness of Ignorance: Light Offering Packages

Thursday, 12/12/2013 - 4:56am

Kechara is offering three fantastic light offering packages to those who would like to sponsor light offerings. The candles will [...]

2014 Dharma Classes open for enrolment

Thursday, 12/12/2013 - 3:54am

Following the successful completion of the 2013 Kechara Adults and Children’s Sunday Dharma Classes, we are now pleased to open [...]

Invitation to Lama Tsongkhapa Day at Kechara Forest Retreat

Wednesday, 4/12/2013 - 7:14pm

Kechara will be celebrating Tsongkhapa Day on Sunday 8th December at the Kechara Forest Retreat, Bentong and you are cordially [...]

Revised Weekly Puja Schedule

Thursday, 21/11/2013 - 10:13pm

Effective Monday 9 December 2013, Kechara is introducing a revised weekly Puja schedule. A new addition to the puja schedule is [...]

Kechara Visits Subang Jaya Buddhist Association

Monday, 18/11/2013 - 2:07am

On Friday 8 November Dato’ Ruby Khong and Pastor Adeline Woon, both members of Kechara’s Board of Directors, visited our [...]

Fruitful Lama Tsongkhapa Sadhana Programme in KFR

Wednesday, 30/10/2013 - 2:18pm

A two day and one night programme, the first of its kind here in Kechara, took place in Wisdom Hall [...]

H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s 48th Birthday Celebrations at the Kechara Forest Retreat

Monday, 28/10/2013 - 5:02pm

The main event took place in the evening. Led by the Pastors, all those gathered together inside Wisdom Hall recited [...]

3rd Buddhist Pastorship Ordination

Thursday, 24/10/2013 - 2:18pm

The 19th of October was a special day for the Kechara organisation as we had our 3rd Pastorship ordination ceremony, [...]

His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche’s Birthday Celebration 2013

Tuesday, 22/10/2013 - 3:45pm

The Spiritual Advisor of Kechara House Buddhist Association Malaysia, His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche’s 48th birthday will be celebrated in Kechara [...]

The 3rd Pastor Ordination

Thursday, 17/10/2013 - 3:48pm

Kechara will be holding its 3rd Pastorship Ordination this 19th October in Wisdom Hall at the Kechara Forest Retreat. There [...]

Je Tsongkhapa Retreat and guidelines for retreatants – a talk by David Lai

Tuesday, 15/10/2013 - 11:31pm

On Sunday 13th October David Lai, a long time student of His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche and one of Kechara’s most [...]

A New Board for a New Future

Saturday, 21/9/2013 - 4:24am

The new Board of Directors of Kechara sworn in to serve for two years on 10 September 2013 at Wisdom [...]

The historic first election for Kechara Board of Directors

Saturday, 14/9/2013 - 6:36am

Sunday 8th September 2013 was a historic day for Kechara as it was the first ever elections for the new [...]

Ullambana Setrap Puja event a success at Kechara House

Wednesday, 21/8/2013 - 5:14am

Kechara House held an Ullambana Setrap Puja on Tuesday 20th August 2013 and it was a success with…

Exciting New Developments at Kechara

Tuesday, 20/8/2013 - 3:20pm

With the blessings of our Spiritual Advisor, H.E. Tsem Rinpoche, the Liaisons Council has agreed that we will set up [...]

Ullambana Festival 2013

Monday, 19/8/2013 - 5:44am

Kechara House will be holding a prayer session for Ullambana in conjunction with the Chinese Lunar 7th Month Hungry Ghost [...]

See you all next term!

Thursday, 15/8/2013 - 10:11pm

To conclude the second term of our Kechara Sunday Dharma School, children from our Kids, Junior and Senior classes came [...]

Sacred Dharma Texts and Holy Mantras

Wednesday, 14/8/2013 - 1:41am

With the application of technology, Kechara, with the blessings of His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche, brings you a modern representation of [...]

Buy Now