News

Join Us As We Celebrate H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s 49th Birthday

Monday, 20/10/2014 - 3:37pm

October 24 marks the birthday of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche – Tibetan Lama, Teacher, Lineage Holder and the Founder of the Kechara Buddhist Organisation. Join us for a special day celebrating this auspicious occasion…

3 year old makes full prostration to Lama Tsongkhapa

Monday, 21/7/2014 - 3:27am

He Wei is exceptionally happy every time his parents bring him to Kechara. Unlike other children his age, He Wei [...]

Join our Medicine Buddha statues auction on 9 July!

Tuesday, 1/7/2014 - 1:17pm

The Gift Team is presenting you a chance to own a beautiful Medicine Buddha statue from Rinpoche’s personal collection through [...]

Ulambana Festival 2014: Remembering Our Dearly Departed

Friday, 20/6/2014 - 9:15pm

Kechara House will be holding a prayer session for Ullambana in conjunction with the Chinese Lunar 7th Month Hungry Ghost [...]

A Powerful 30 minutes prayer!

Friday, 20/6/2014 - 2:27pm

Kechara’s Pastors received a phone call from Grace Chou, whose younger brother Ken Chou was in ICU after falling unconscious [...]

Baby Jamyang saved!

Sunday, 25/5/2014 - 6:04pm

In the morning of 17 November 2013, Joanna suddenly experienced sharp pains and her water broke, alarmingly with traces of [...]

Examination Puja: Passing with flying colors

Monday, 5/5/2014 - 8:41pm

Memorizing and studying very hard for your examinations to make sure you pass with flying colors? Offer a prayer to [...]

Celebrate Wesak Day with Kechara!

Friday, 18/4/2014 - 10:55pm

Kechara celebrates Wesak Day on Tuesday 13th May and you are cordially invited to join us for this auspicious celebration…

Pastors in Action: Miracles do happen!

Thursday, 10/4/2014 - 12:09pm

A miracle happened last Christmas! Paan, a young man aged 23 suddenly became unconscious due to a bacterial infection in [...]

2014 Buddhist Pastor Ordination Ceremony

Wednesday, 9/4/2014 - 3:34pm

Kechara will be holding a Buddhist Pastor Ordination Ceremony on 17 April 2014, on the auspicious Wind-Wind day according to [...]

The Tsem Rinpoche Foundation

Monday, 7/4/2014 - 8:22pm

With the blessings of our spiritual advisor His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche, we have set up our new Tsem Rinpoche Foundation [...]

Qing Ming: Honored our ancestors the greener way

Friday, 4/4/2014 - 4:24pm

Kechara Buddhist Association Pastor Kok Yek Yee was featured in Mingguan FengShui Issue 481, talking about how we can honored [...]

Qing Ming Remembrance Day 2014

Tuesday, 4/3/2014 - 4:06am

Kechara will be holding it’s annual Qing Ming Remembrance Day on 31 March, 2014 (English) and 2 April, 2014 (Chinese). [...]

Kechara’s AGM Election

Monday, 24/2/2014 - 5:01pm

Kechara House’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) occurs every two years. Its purpose is to report to members the workings and [...]

Dispel the darkness of Ignorance: Light Offering Packages

Thursday, 12/12/2013 - 4:56am

Kechara is offering three fantastic light offering packages to those who would like to sponsor light offerings. The candles will [...]

2014 Dharma Classes open for enrolment

Thursday, 12/12/2013 - 3:54am

Following the successful completion of the 2013 Kechara Adults and Children’s Sunday Dharma Classes, we are now pleased to open [...]

Invitation to Lama Tsongkhapa Day at Kechara Forest Retreat

Wednesday, 4/12/2013 - 7:14pm

Kechara will be celebrating Tsongkhapa Day on Sunday 8th December at the Kechara Forest Retreat, Bentong and you are cordially [...]

Revised Weekly Puja Schedule

Thursday, 21/11/2013 - 10:13pm

Effective Monday 9 December 2013, Kechara is introducing a revised weekly Puja schedule. A new addition to the puja schedule is [...]

Kechara Visits Subang Jaya Buddhist Association

Monday, 18/11/2013 - 2:07am

On Friday 8 November Dato’ Ruby Khong and Pastor Adeline Woon, both members of Kechara’s Board of Directors, visited our [...]

Fruitful Lama Tsongkhapa Sadhana Programme in KFR

Wednesday, 30/10/2013 - 2:18pm

A two day and one night programme, the first of its kind here in Kechara, took place in Wisdom Hall [...]

H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s 48th Birthday Celebrations at the Kechara Forest Retreat

Monday, 28/10/2013 - 5:02pm

The main event took place in the evening. Led by the Pastors, all those gathered together inside Wisdom Hall recited [...]

3rd Buddhist Pastorship Ordination

Thursday, 24/10/2013 - 2:18pm

The 19th of October was a special day for the Kechara organisation as we had our 3rd Pastorship ordination ceremony, [...]

His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche’s Birthday Celebration 2013

Tuesday, 22/10/2013 - 3:45pm

The Spiritual Advisor of Kechara House Buddhist Association Malaysia, His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche’s 48th birthday will be celebrated in Kechara [...]

The 3rd Pastor Ordination

Thursday, 17/10/2013 - 3:48pm

Kechara will be holding its 3rd Pastorship Ordination this 19th October in Wisdom Hall at the Kechara Forest Retreat. There [...]

Je Tsongkhapa Retreat and guidelines for retreatants – a talk by David Lai

Tuesday, 15/10/2013 - 11:31pm

On Sunday 13th October David Lai, a long time student of His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche and one of Kechara’s most [...]