Mandala Offerings and Dharma Attitude

Thursday, 19/11/2015 - 3:29pm

In this dharma talk, Pastor David Lai will explain the correct way of engaging in the Mandala Offering of the 37 Heaps, the significance of each offering and the accompanying visualisations…

Black Manjushri and An Overview of the Mind

Friday, 30/10/2015 - 4:47pm

You are cordially invited to Kechara Forest Retreat’s first Dharma talk: Black Manjushri and An Overview of the Mind by [...]

The Importance of Death in Life

Thursday, 29/10/2015 - 9:10pm

Is there a definite boundary between life and death? Is death the end of a human life? What role does [...]

2015 Kechara Sunday Dharma School’s Mooncake Festival Celebration

Monday, 28/9/2015 - 3:48pm

We had our Monncake Festival with Dharma Class students and families recently…It was a very successful event as the teachers [...]

Bringing Dharma to Ipoh

Thursday, 20/8/2015 - 6:57am

5th August 2015 was an exciting and fruitful day for Kechara Ipoh Study Group (KISG). That Saturday, starting from 2:00pm, [...]

Ullambana Liberating Prayers: For Loved Ones and All Beings

Sunday, 12/7/2015 - 6:11pm

Liberate your departed loved ones and all beings by joining us for the Ullambana Liberating Prayers during the Chinese 7thLunar [...]

The Official Opening of Kechara House Buddhist Association Malaysia (Penang Branch)

Thursday, 25/6/2015 - 6:26pm

On 14 June 2015, Kechara House Buddhist Association Malaysia (Penang Branch) was official opened and offered service to those in [...]

Join our Manjushri Exam Puja for the Wisdom Buddha’s Blessings

Sunday, 24/5/2015 - 5:53pm

Offer a prayer to Manjushri, the Buddha of Wisdom. He will grant you clarity of mind, improve your memory and [...]

KSDS Art Exhibition

Friday, 22/5/2015 - 2:17am

It is common knowledge that the future will be upheld by younger generations. However, the world is filled with misdirection [...]

My Wedding Story

Wednesday, 20/5/2015 - 9:11pm

I would proudly say that it is the best experience for me to be blessed in Kechara for the next [...]

Three More Kechara Pastors Ordained!

Tuesday, 5/5/2015 - 6:29pm

3 May 2015 was a special day for the Kechara Organisation as we celebrated Wesak Daycelebration as well as our [...]

Celebrating Wesak Day with Kechara

Wednesday, 15/4/2015 - 4:25pm

Kechara will be celebrating Wesak Day on 3 May 2015 (Sunday), and you are cordially invited to join us in [...]

Kechara Sponsors Bentong Youth Buddhist Camp

Tuesday, 7/4/2015 - 5:56pm

On 4 April 2015, Pastor Adeline and Wylfred Ng visited SMK Khai Mun Secondary School in Bentong, as representatives of Kechara [...]

Qing Ming Remembrance Day 2015

Saturday, 14/3/2015 - 12:36am

Kechara will be holding its annual Qing Ming Remembrance Day from 30 March – 1 April 2015. What better way [...]

One Day Meditation at Kechara

Thursday, 12/3/2015 - 8:46pm

Kechara House will be organising a one Day Meditation on 21 March 2015 at Kechara Forest Retreat, Bentong, Pahang, which [...]

2015 Chinese New Year activities and programs

Sunday, 11/1/2015 - 3:53pm

Kechara will be organising a number of exciting activities and programs in conjunction with the Chinese New Year celebrations…

2015 Inner Peace Retreat at Kechara

Wednesday, 7/1/2015 - 5:20pm

Immerse yourself in a 2D1N introductory meditation weekend surrounded by the lush forests of Pahang. You will learn meditation techniques [...]

Enrol for 2015 Dharma Classes NOW!

Monday, 15/12/2014 - 4:23pm

The 2015 Kechara House Dharma Classes for children, teenagers and adults are now open for enrolment. Classes start on 11 [...]

Inner Peace Retreat at Kechara

Saturday, 8/11/2014 - 6:43pm

Kechara will be organising a 2 days 1 nights meditation retreat from 15 to 16 November 2014 at Kechara Forest [...]

Kechara celebrates H.E.Tsem Rinpoche 49th birthday

Wednesday, 5/11/2014 - 3:29pm

On October 24, hundreds of students and friends from Hong Kong, Singapore, Johor, Penang, Kuantan and Klang Valley celebrated His [...]

Comments Off

Invitation to Lama Tsongkhapa Day at Kechara House

Wednesday, 5/11/2014 - 3:28pm

Kechara will be celebrating Tsongkhapa Day on Tuesday 16 December at Kechara House, SunwayMas Commercial Centre, Petaling Jaya and you [...]

Lama Tsongkhapa Sadhana Practice at Kechara

Wednesday, 5/11/2014 - 2:16pm

Feeling bored with your daily life style? Looking for ways to relief your tired mind? Come and join our 3 [...]

Join Us As We Celebrate H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s 49th Birthday

Monday, 20/10/2014 - 3:37pm

October 24 marks the birthday of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche – Tibetan Lama, Teacher, Lineage Holder and the Founder of the [...]

Mooncake Festival: Truly A Fun-Filled Evening!

Saturday, 13/9/2014 - 1:24pm

On Saturday, 13 September 2014, the teachers of the Sunday Dharma School led by Pastor Adeline Woon, organised a Mooncake [...]

3 year old makes full prostration to Lama Tsongkhapa

Monday, 21/7/2014 - 3:27am

He Wei is exceptionally happy every time his parents bring him to Kechara. Unlike other children his age, He Wei [...]