追寻内心的快乐

by Ash Ng

2009年5月30日 星期六 下午7:04 评论关闭

我自2002年开始接触藏传佛教。我曾遇见很多伟大的上师也曾到过新加坡许多佛教中心。然而却苦无机会正统地学习佛教知识,即使有此机会我也无法真正地吸收。

当克切拉佛教中心教育委员会的饶文正在尊贵的詹杜固仁波切的加持下开设《菩提道次第广论》研习班时,我开始接触佛教知识,我曾听闻的许多知识此时再度浮现脑海。过去几年参与了无数克切拉的活动帮助我累计功德、让我更明白《菩提道次第广论》的道理。学习《菩提道次第广论》的好处很多,它帮助我们更了解自己、为何我们的生命里有数不完的不满,以及我们可以如何帮助自己及心爱的人。

这一堂课非常适合像我这样希望更了解佛教的初学者。它是关于佛法的简明指南,饶文正很有智慧又善巧地向我们解释由释迦牟尼一脉相传的佛法法教。

饶文正也抛出问题让我们思考、省思及讨论。很多时候我都无法回答那些问题,其中许多问题都没有绝对的答案。我们各自讲出自己的想法然后一起讨论。像我这样身在外国的学生就会先阅读提出来的问题,然后尝试作答。

这堂课设计得很好,它以介绍《菩提道次第广论》开始,也教导行者如何设立佛坛、精神导师和指引我们明白苦及如何脱离苦并最终走向成佛之道。

参与这堂课帮助了我省思我的生命及思考身边发生的人事物。可以肯定的是,我会继续上这堂课,为我自己及心爱的人寻找内在的快乐。

已停止接受评论

Seeking inner happiness

by Ash Ng

30 May 2009 - 7:04pm Comments Off

I came into contact with Tibetan Buddhism a few years ago in 2002. I had met many great masters and Gurus, and been to many centers in Singapore. However, I didn’t really have the chance to attend any proper classes or trainings and even if I had, I could not absorb much.

When Mr Ngeow, Liaison of Kechara’s Education Committee, received the blessings of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche to start this Lamrim class, I began to get in touch with Dharma knowledge; many topics which I had heard of before began to resurface in my mind. Engaging in many of the virtuous activities in Kechara over the last few years has further helped me to accumulate merits to understand the Lamrim better. The Lamrim offers many benefits – it helps us to understand clearer who we really are, why we have so many dissatisfactions in life and how we can help ourselves and our loved ones.

This class is suitable for beginners like me and those interested to know more about Buddhism. It offers a concise discourse on the study of the Buddhadharma. Mr Ngeow is very wise and skilful in explaining to us the Dharma of an unbroken lineage, which goes all way the back to Lord Buddha Shakyamuni.

Mr Ngeow also sets questions for us to contemplate and to reflect on each topic discussed. Many times, I can’t really answer them as many of these questions have no right or wrong answers.  Instead, we voice our views and discuss our answers as a group then later in class. For overseas students like me, I would read the notes given, then attempt to answer the questions.

This course is very well-structured because it begins with an introduction of the Lamrim and preparatory practices like setting up an altar or relying on a spiritual guide and guides us all the way to understanding the cause of individual suffering, how to stop it and how to attain Buddhahood.

Attending the class has helped me to look into my own life and think about the many things that are happening around me. One thing for sure is that I will continue to attend this class to find my inner peace and bring happiness to my loved ones.

Comments are closed.