Dining

Alternative Weddings by KO

Saturday, 28/11/2009 - 12:59am

Ever thought “I wish Kechara Oasis could host my wedding dinner, but I don’t think the restaurant’s quite big enough”? [...]

KO Caters to Bridal Bliss

Wednesday, 25/11/2009 - 4:58am

Always looking to touch the lives of others, and make their special days truly memorable, Kechara Oasis Vegetarian Restaurant (KO) [...]

A Veg Pledge Update!

Monday, 2/11/2009 - 5:52pm

Since our last update and Rinpoche’s initial tweet offer, more people have been in touch to give us their vegetarian [...]

KO Woos Brides-to-Be

Tuesday, 27/10/2009 - 11:06pm

In their efforts to reach out to a larger market, Kechara Oasis made their presence felt at the bridal fair [...]

A Veg Pledge Update!

Monday, 26/10/2009 - 9:53pm

Since Rinpoche tweeted saying that he would do prayers and make offerings for everyone who submitted their names and commitments [...]

KO, PETA and Amber Chia

Sunday, 25/10/2009 - 10:46pm

Check out Amber the Tiger!

KO @ Mid Valley Wedding Fair

Wednesday, 21/10/2009 - 6:00pm

Got a big day to plan for? Let Kechara Oasis take the stress of the dinner away from you!

KO and PETA!

Tuesday, 20/10/2009 - 7:25pm

What could be better endorsement of a vegetarian restaurant’s quality and values, than being asked to cater an event hosted [...]

Blissful Beginnings at Kechara Oasis

Tuesday, 13/10/2009 - 4:23pm

Kechara hosts its first Sikh community wedding, to the delight of bride, groom, loved ones and guests!

Good Vegetarian Food, Every Day of the Week!

Wednesday, 7/10/2009 - 10:49pm

Who said good vegetarian food can’t be exciting and fulfilling? Kechara Oasis (KO ) proves them wrong!

Celebrating A New Beginning

Tuesday, 29/9/2009 - 1:56am

To celebrate the start of their shared life together, newlyweds Kang Yi & Iris hosted their wedding reception at Kechara [...]

Order your Kechara Mooncakes now!

Monday, 31/8/2009 - 12:47pm

Enjoy mid-autumn bliss with our special Kechara Mooncakes! They are created to tempt your palate and bring you bliss. Order [...]

Exciting & New Kechara Oasis Mooncakes

Saturday, 22/8/2009 - 7:12pm

Fantastic! Kechara Oasis (KO) produces our own mooncakes now! Each cake has our Kechara insignia of a BAM letter on [...]

Mid-Autumn Mooncake Bliss at Kechara Oasis!

Tuesday, 18/8/2009 - 8:25pm

Our very own Kechara mooncakes will be launching for sale early next week. Hold your horses for mooncake purchases until [...]

Thank you for your hard work!

Wednesday, 29/7/2009 - 5:19pm

Keng Nam recently hosted a dinner party for all the Liaisons, Heads of Department and Tsem Ladrang in appreciation of [...]

Kechara Oasis Hosts Daybed Magazine!

Tuesday, 28/7/2009 - 9:15pm

Kechara Oasis recently played host to six Thai journalists from the popular Thai lifestyle magazine, Daybed. The year 2009 is [...]

The First Wedding at Kechara Oasis!

Wednesday, 22/7/2009 - 6:17pm

Kechara Oasis was bursting at the seams last Sunday as the team hosted their first wedding dinner function.

Shanghai Nite @ Kechara Oasis To Welcome Honorary Liaison Datin Ng

Tuesday, 7/7/2009 - 1:45am

Tsem Ladrang hosted a dinner at Kechara Oasis New Age Vegetarian Restaurant (KO) to welcome Datin Ng Wee Chin as [...]

Kechara Oasis Wins Signature Dish Award

Wednesday, 1/7/2009 - 4:04pm

Thumbs up to Kechara Oasis for winning “Malaysia’s Top 100 Signature Dish Award 2009”.

Ven. K. Sri. Dhammaratana visits Kechara Oasis

Wednesday, 17/6/2009 - 5:13pm

Kechara Oasis was honoured to receive a very prominent member of the Sangha – Ven. K. Sri. Dhammaratana, Chief Priest [...]

Kechara Oasis Sponsors Kechara Soup Kitchen!

Thursday, 4/6/2009 - 1:25am

Kechara Oasis sponsors a minimum of 60-100 packets of piping hot food for KSK’s homeless and underprivileged clients every week. [...]

Celebrating Mother’s Day at Kechara Oasis

Tuesday, 12/5/2009 - 11:10pm

Kechara Oasis has never been busier as the crowds flock to our restaurant to sample the vegetarian delights…

The Official Launch of Kechara Oasis

Saturday, 2/5/2009 - 9:39am

A few months ago, H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche suggested to his long time student Ms Irene Lim to open a [...]

Kechara Oasis’ signboards are up!

Saturday, 2/5/2009 - 9:21am

Kechara Oasis’ signboards have been put up over the Chinese New Year period and are now brightly visible at any [...]

Healthy vegetarian spread

Saturday, 2/5/2009 - 9:18am

KECHARA Oasis Restaurant opened for business recently in Jaya One, Petaling Jaya.