Ladrang

The art of perfection

Sunday, 16/1/2011 - 3:14am

When people speak about extraordinary, once-in-a-lifetime opportunities, few really compare to the opportunity we are about to present you with…the [...]

Get clickin’!

Friday, 14/1/2011 - 3:29am

Not content with being the best in Malaysia, His Eminence Tsem Tulku Rinpoche’s blog has been nominated to be the [...]

Shopping with the Buddha

Friday, 14/1/2011 - 3:18am

Running through Sunway Pyramid, flinging our way through countless clothing racks, it was easy to forget why we were there…

Dreamers who dared

Tuesday, 4/1/2011 - 5:40pm

The Star asked six people, including His Eminence Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, how they shaped the last decade of their lives [...]

The 2010 Veg Pledge Round-Up

Wednesday, 24/11/2010 - 12:52pm

Still thinking about becoming vegetarian, even after knowing about all the suffering that animals go through, just to get that [...]

We’re hiring!

Monday, 22/11/2010 - 8:51am

Tsem Ladrang is seeking suitable candidates to fill two positions in the Ladrang, that of a professional cook and a [...]

And the winner is…

Thursday, 11/11/2010 - 1:11am

Been trembling with anticipation to find out who won our much talked-about media campaign for His Eminence Tsem Tulku Rinpoche’s [...]

Spring cleaning

Thursday, 4/11/2010 - 5:12am

We’re consolidating our database and need you to tell us some information about yourselves so we can better serve you [...]

A birthday surprise!

Sunday, 17/10/2010 - 9:05am

Want to do something extra special for His Eminence Tsem Tulku Rinpoche’s birthday this year? AND win a highly-coveted iPad [...]

Healing magic

Thursday, 7/10/2010 - 12:45am

Last Sunday saw a historical meeting between His Eminence Tsem Tulku Rinpoche and a world-renowned healer and author Anne Jones…

Mobile dharma

Thursday, 30/9/2010 - 1:31am

As one of Kechara’s most mobile teams, the e-Division decided to take our work on the road when we made [...]

Chinese Kechara.com goes live!

Thursday, 16/9/2010 - 7:45am

If you’re a regular visitor of the website and in possession of a sharp pair of eyes, you’ll have noticed [...]

Get on board!

Monday, 6/9/2010 - 3:54am

Why join a forum? Well, it’s a practice we can add to the destruction of our ego! When we contribute [...]

History revisited: Rinpoche’s first home in Malaysia

Saturday, 28/8/2010 - 5:57am

Eighteen years ago, when His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche first arrived in Malaysia, he had little idea of what to expect. [...]

Not another Khong!

Thursday, 26/8/2010 - 6:54am

Whilst her mother Ruby Khong was busy setting up the new Kechara Soup Kitchen building, and her sister Khong Jean [...]

Treat your body right

Wednesday, 25/8/2010 - 8:41am

Body aches, back aches, migraines, low vitality, work-related stress, hypertension, bad diet, skin freckles, hyper pigmentation – these are just [...]

A real boon for the ladrang

Wednesday, 11/8/2010 - 11:59pm

Bringing with him a background in the supercharged world of advertising is Andrew Boon, who joins the ladrang this week [...]

A new look

Wednesday, 11/8/2010 - 10:59pm

As readership to His Eminence Tsem Tulku Rinpoche’s personal blog increases, work has been going on to create a blog [...]

Special gifts for a special boy

Wednesday, 21/7/2010 - 11:44pm

Remember Kilhan, the little boy from Belgium with the super strong imprints for the Dharma? Of course, how could you [...]

A different type of retreat

Sunday, 11/7/2010 - 12:00pm

Retreats come in many different forms. The type most commonly associated with Buddhism is a retreat consisting of prayers and [...]

A very special little lion

Thursday, 8/7/2010 - 7:41am

It was slightly past midnight when everyone in the Ladrang was urgently summoned to the conference room. Before we knew [...]

Sustainable technology

Monday, 5/7/2010 - 6:01am

Pioneering a move towards sustainable living is a member of the e-Division, Wan Wai Meng, who recently began a recycling [...]

Sweet surprises for the e-Division

Saturday, 26/6/2010 - 10:09am

It may have been nearly two weeks since the e-Division moved into our new office, but it hasn’t stopped volunteers [...]

Double car blessing

Thursday, 24/6/2010 - 5:22am

When one of our beloved members of staff, Louise Lee, bought a new car, little did she know that it [...]

Kechara’s global facelift goes live!

Tuesday, 22/6/2010 - 1:17am

Well, it’s a Monday and what better way is there to usher in a new week than an entirely new [...]