布达拉宫,拉萨

2010年5月5日 星期三 上午10:40 评论关闭

位于拉萨的布达拉宫是以布达拉山命名的,它是观世音菩萨的所居之处。布达拉宫是世代达赖喇嘛的主要住所,直到1959年侵犯事件导致十四世达赖喇嘛逃亡到印度的达兰萨拉为止。

座落在拉萨的布达拉宫

布达拉宫的原址为松赞干布王静修地,陛下在公元637年建造了第一座宫殿,目的是要迎娶中国唐朝的文成公主。在1645年,第五世达赖喇嘛开始建造布达拉宫,认为这片座落在哲蚌寺和色拉寺之间的土地是建立政府机构的最佳地点。

布达拉宫观景

白宫是布达拉宫的一部分,也是达赖喇嘛的私人居所。这座宫殿主要是用于非宗教用途,也包含住所,办公室,神学院和印务局。而红宫则位于布达拉宫的另一边,是专用于宗教研究和佛教礼拜。红宫的建筑结构复杂,在不同水平线上建有许多不同用途的佛殿,小佛堂和图书馆,还有神圣的黄金佛塔,其中塑有八位达赖喇嘛的圣象。

虔诚的佛教徒绕着达赖喇嘛的行宫,布达拉宫,行大礼拜

在1959年的暴动事件中,布达拉宫受到子弹轻微的破坏。通过周恩来总理的斡旋,它也逃过了1966年文化大革命的加害。今天,布达拉宫被列为联合国教科文组织(UNESCO)认证的世界遗产地。

布达拉宫远景

现在,布达拉宫已被中国政府改成一座博物院。

欲知游览布达拉宫的详情,请联络 discovery@kechara.com 或拨电+603 7803 3546。

布达拉宫内神圣的塑像金身

大威德金刚

布达拉宫夜景

作为达赖喇嘛的住所,布达拉宫是众多朝圣者必到之地

已停止接受评论

Potala Palace, Lhasa

5 May 2010 - 10:40am Comments Off

The Potala Palace in Lhasa was named after Mount Potala, the abode of Chenrezig or Avalokitesvara. It was the chief residence of the Spiritual Head of Tibetan Buddhism until the recent exodus to Dharamsala, India, after an invasion and failed uprising in 1959.

The Potala Palace in Lhasa

The original site was used as a meditation retreat by King Songtsen Gampo, who in 637 built the first palace there in order to greet his bride Princess Wen Cheng of the Tang Dynasty of China. Lozang Gyatso, the Great Fifth Dalai Lama, then started the construction of the Potala Palace in 1645 as the site was ideal as a seat of government, situated as it is between Drepung and Sera monasteries and the old city of Lhasa.

View from the Potala Palace

The White Palace or Potrang Karpo is the part of the Potala Palace that makes up the living quarters. The palace was for secular uses and contained the living quarters, offices, the seminary and the printing house. The Red Palace or Potrang Marpo, on the other side of the Potala is the part of the palace that is completely devoted to religious study and Buddhist prayer. It consists of a complicated layout of many different halls, chapels and libraries on many different levels, including the sacred gold stupas of eight Dalai Lamas.

Devout Buddhists prostrate while circumambulating the Potala

The palace was slightly damaged during the Tibetan uprising against the Chinese in 1959, when Chinese shells were launched into the palace’s windows. It also escaped damage during the Cultural Revolution in 1966 through the personal intervention of Zhou Enlai, who was then the Premier of the People’s Republic of China. The Potala Palace was inscribed to the UNESCO World Heritage List in 1994.

The Potala from afar

Today the Potala Palace has been converted into a museum by the Chinese government.

For more information about tours to the Potala Palace, please contact discovery@kechara.com or call +603 7803 3546.

Holy images within the Potala

Yamantaka

The Potala Palace by night

The Potala Palace is a place of pilgrimage for many

Comments are closed.