西藏

布达拉宫,拉萨

位于拉萨的布达拉宫是以布达拉山命名的,它是观世音菩萨的所居之处。布达拉宫是世代达赖喇嘛的主要住所,直到1959年侵犯事件导致十四世达赖喇嘛逃亡到印度的达兰萨拉为止。

评论关闭

大昭寺,拉萨

大昭寺位于拉萨旧区的八廓广场内。 它是在松贊干布王统治时期建立的,目的是庆祝陛下和中国唐朝文成公主的婚礼。

评论关闭

甘丹寺,达孜

座落于达孜县,旺波日山山顶的甘丹寺是西藏传统佛教格鲁派的 “三大主要” 佛教大学之一。这是1409年由宗喀巴大师亲手创立的首家格鲁派大学…

评论关闭

铁山,拉萨

毗邻布达拉宫以及因它所在的山而取名的,是铁山(Chagpori),西藏的第一所藏医寺院。第桑结嘉措桑在1696年按照第五世达赖喇嘛明确的指示而建立该寺院。

评论关闭

仓姑寺,拉萨

仓姑寺,从大昭寺向南部步行10分钟距离,是拉萨市中心最大且唯一活跃的尼姑寺院,内有许多修行的尼姑。寺里有一个可以追溯到公元7世纪的神圣洞穴,吐蕃(西藏)第 33位国王松赞干布打曾在内禅修。

评论关闭

Tibet

Potala Palace, Lhasa

The Potala Palace in Lhasa was named after Mount Potala, the abode of Chenrezig or Avalokitesvara. It was the chief residence of the Spiritual Head of Tibetan Buddhism until the recent exodus to India, after an invasion and failed uprising in 1959…

Comments Off

Jokhang, Lhasa

The Jokhang Temple is located on Barkhor Square in the old section of Lhasa. It was built during the reign of king Songsten Gampo to celebrate his marriage with Chinese Tang Dynasty princess Wencheng, who was a Buddhist…

Comments Off

Gaden Monastery, Tagtse

Gaden Monastery is one of the ‘great three’ Gelugpa university monasteries of Tibet, located at the top of Wangbur Mountain, Tagtse County. It was the original monastery of the Gelug order, founded by Je Tsongkhapa himself in 1409…

Comments Off

Chagpori, Lhasa

Adjacent to the Potala palace is Chagpori, the first college of Tibetan medicine in Tibet. The monastery was established by Desi Sangye Gyatso in accordance with the explicit wish of the Great Fifth Dalai Lama in 1696…

Comments Off

Ani Tsangkung Nunnery, Lhasa

Ani Tsangkung nunnery is the biggest and only active nunnery in the centre of Lhasa, with many practising nuns. It has a very revered cave dates back to the 7th century in which the 33rd Tibetan King Songtsan Gampo meditated…

Comments Off