宗教并非一无是处

2010年10月23日 星期六 上午9:05 评论关闭

亲爱的仁波切:

我刚读了你写的《佛法导师》,我想说的是,虽然你有当导师的沮丧,但是你我为你还是成为了导师而开心;你能传法让我特别开心。

如果要对你完全坦白,我必须告诉你不久前我觉得宗教是一无是处的。只是一种计算个人的希望与恐惧的制度。在遇见你以前,我的朋友是这样形容我的:包括佛教在内,我是一个不会相信任何宗教的人。

无论如何,听闻了你的法(我第一个观看的视频是《你圣洁吗?》)我立即被你的言语摄住,我想要知道更多关于佛教及佛法。

听了你的教言,你向我展示了慈悲、德行、善待他人、接纳自己及他人的重要性;还有尽力为他人服务的重要性。

当然,我并非完美,但是你鞭策我把陋习改过来。并不容易,一点都不容易,不过你教导我不要找藉口,反之,为自己为他人努力成为一个更好的人的重要性。没有你,我不会走到今天这个点。

你是让我做出这么多改变的原因,我会继续做得更好。你让我更宏观地看世界,你的法促使我尝试去帮助他人。这正是我此刻写这封信的原因—全都是为了你。

如果你没有成为一个佛法导师,许多人将会失去改变生命的正面能量。你可能造福的人不计其数,毫无疑问,你将会造福很多人。

我每天都祈祷你常住世,你的法及修行没有面对任何障碍。我祈愿你时时找到内在的快乐、宁静及愉悦,你时时得到加持。我时时如此祈愿,因为你是一个很棒的人,启发人心,一位无私为他人付出的非凡导师。

你对我还有其他成千上万的人而言很珍贵。我非常荣幸能有你这位上师,认识你我倍感加持,我也对你送我的礼物、花在我身上的时间及你的法倍感谦卑。

谢谢你成为一位佛法导师。谢谢你跟我及其他人分享所学。我感激不尽。不管怎样我都会依止你,能称呼你为我珍贵的上师是我的荣幸。

谢谢。

仙蒂双手合十

已停止接受评论

Religion isn’t useless

23 October 2010 - 3:26am Comments Off

Dear Rinpoche,

I’ve just read your article Dharma Teacher and may I say that although you have your concerns and despair about being a teacher, I’m glad you became a guru and I’m extremely happy that you teach the Dharma.

If I might be completely open and honest with you, there was a time not so long ago that I felt religion was useless. A system simply to cash in on peoples’ hopes and fears. Before finding you, my friends would genuinely have thought hell would freeze over before I followed any religion…even Buddhism.

However, on hearing you talk (the first video I stumbled across was Are You Divine?) I was immediately captivated by your words and I wanted to learn more about Buddhism and the Dharma.

After hearing more of your words, you showed me the importance of compassion, virtue, treating people with kindness, accepting myself and others for who I am and who they are and the importance of working to benefit others as much as possible.

Of course, I’m far from perfect, but you made me want to change my negativities. It is hard, it is difficult, but you taught me the importance of pushing past the excuses and to instead work on always pushing towards being a better person for myself and others. I wouldn’t have reached this point if it wasn’t for you.

You’re the reason I’ve changed so much and am continuing to try to change more for the better. You’re making me see the bigger picture and your teachings are helping me to try to help others in the same way, which is exactly why I’m writing the articles I’m writing at the moment – and it’s all because of you.

If you hadn’t become a teacher, myself and many many others would be without so many positive changes in our lives. The amount of people you’ve benefited is uncountable and no doubt you’ll benefit many more, Rinpoche.

I pray daily that your living, your teaching and your practices are without obstacles or hindrances. I pray that you will always find inner happiness, peace and joy and that you will always be blessed. I pray for these things because you are a wonderful person, an inspiration and an exceptional teacher who works so selflessly for others.

You are extremely precious to me and the thousands of others you reach. I feel incredibly honoured to have you as my teacher, I feel blessed to know you and I am continually humbled by the gifts, your time and the teachings with which you provide me.

Thank you for being a Dharma teacher. Thank you for sharing all you are and all you have learned with me and others. Our gratitude will never be enough in repayment, Rinpoche. For better or worse, I will always be devoted to you and it will always be my humble pleasure to call you my precious guru.

Thank you.

With folded hands,
Sandy

Comments are closed.