我不再吃肉!

2011年1月29日 星期六 上午6:13 评论关闭

亲爱的明贵:

我希望仁波切和身在马来西亚的你们一切安好。

我收到了你代表仁波切寄来的礼物,我只能说他的悲心令我不知所措。我说不出心里对他及帮助他弘扬宗喀巴法教的你们的感激。

我发誓仔细看完你们寄过来的书,仔细聆听每一张光碟,仔细观看每一张影碟。宗喀巴大师擦擦已经摆放在我的佛坛,紧挨着尊贵的詹杜固仁波切的照片。我正在努力转化自己,我十分清楚,仁波切的教诲起了关键的激发作用及给我示范为别人而活是如何一番情景。

我喜欢仁波切严肃的佛法开示方式,暗暗祈愿西方的导师也能看到仁波切风格的价值。更重要的是,他认真努力把宗喀巴法教弘扬的精神值得学习。

我真诚希望自己累积足够的功德,制造来马来西亚的善因,亲自跟仁波切学法佛法。我会在远方继续向他顶礼知道有一天能亲自向他顶礼为止。

我也要跟你分享一些东西,希望你之后可以跟仁波切分享:我将持素。过去一两年,我的饮食习惯是大部分素食,不过一个月有好几次会向我的欲望投降吃肉,吃了以后我就后悔。现在我将完放弃吃肉。

启发我这样做的是,在几个星期前,我边驾车边听仁波切的开示时,发现自己就在一辆小卡车旁边。卡车下方挤了一大群小猪。小猪们把鼻子挤到笼子里的小孔,企图逃出它们的牢笼。那一整个下午,我脑海里出现的被折磨的半死的短暂生命,转眼就被屠杀了,就像一路飞驰在路上,冷风直袭全身。我感觉悲伤,此时我听见了仁波切的声音。我记不清他的说话内容,不过肯定是佛法有关,跟利益众生有关。我即时顿悟。我不在吃肉。我为此感谢仁波切。感谢他和身在马来西亚及其他地区的弟子,不言倦地弘扬佛法。

来自美国的东尼亚伦(Tony Allen)

已停止接受评论

No more would I eat meat

26 January 2011 - 2:28am Comments Off

Dear Beng,

I hope that all is well with Rinpoche and all of you in Malaysia.

I received the presents that you sent on behalf of Rinpoche and can only say that I was overwhelmed by his compassion. I can’t say how grateful that I am to him and all of you who help him to spread the teachings of Lama Tsongkhapa.

I vow to read ever word in the books that were sent, listen to every minute of the CDs and watch every second of the DVDs that were sent. The tsa tsa of Lama Tsongkhapa is on my altar next to a picture of His Eminence. More than that, I am really working to change myself and I know for a fact that Rinpoche’s teachings have played an instrumental role in not only inspiring this motivation, but in providing an example of what it is to live for others.

I love Rinpoche’s practical no-nonsense approach to Dharma and sincerely pray that more teachers in the West will see the value in Rinpoche’s style and more importantly his dedication to do what is necessary to see the teachings of Losang Drakpa take root and flourish throughout the world.

It is my sincere wish to somehow create the causes to make it to Malaysia to take teachings from Rinpoche in person, but until the time that I have earned sufficient merit, I will take what I can from afar and make prostrations to my picture of him until I can make prostrations to him in person.

I would also like to share with you so that you may share with His Eminence that I am going to go vegetarian. For the past couple of years I have been mostly vegetarian, but a few times a month I have been giving in to my desire for meat only to eat it and feel guilty afterwards. Now, I am going to give it up for good.

What inspired me to do this was a few weeks ago I was driving in my car listening to a CD of Rinpoche’s teachings when I found myself next to a large semi-truck. In a bottom compartment of the lumbering vehicle was a small enclosure where a group of baby pigs were cramped together. They were pushing their tiny noses through a small opening in what appeared to be a desperate bid to escape the crushing confines of their prison. It was freezing that day and I could only imagine what it must feel like hurtling down the road, with a cold wind blasting you on your way to a short and miserable life being tortured and then murdered. I was gripped by a sense of sadness and then I heard Rinpoche’s voice. I don’t remember what it was exactly he was saying, but of course it was Dharma, of course it had to do with benefiting others. I was inspired.  No more would I eat meat. I have Rinpoche to thank for that. I thank him for many things and I thank all of you in Malaysia and elsewhere who are his students and who work tirelessly on behalf of the holy Dharma.

I wish you all the best,
Big Love from the USA,
Tony Allen

Comments are closed.