为“慈善驯服泼妇”

2010年6月12日 星期六 下午4:26 评论关闭

不知道怎么想象一个充满欢乐的傍晚能够为社会悲哀的一面尽一份力?

赶快来观赏重拍版本-沙士比亚经典剧来改变您的看法!

克切拉香积厨和马来西亚表演艺术协会,将于7月3日,2010年,在PJ Live Arts Theatre上演《驯服泼妇》宝莱坞歌舞表演,来帮助克切拉香积厨筹款。

由马来西亚著名的戏剧演员-Joanne Kam主演,无可置疑的,这是一场大制作,一场充满笑声的制作。说实在的,您可以肯定这是一场宝莱坞制作,关于一个英雄,女英雄,痛苦已久的妈妈,配合音乐,上演充满魅力的印度风味,这肯定让您爱不释手!

赶快预定入场卷,保证不让您失望!票价为RM150及RM200,所有的售票收入,将用来帮助800 余位无家可归的人士,不管是大人、妇女和小孩。大家一起来伸出援手,支持这个充满欢乐的舞台剧来奖励您的善行。

预知更多详情,或预定入场卷,请联络策划总监谢国良:justin.cheah@kechara.com 或 +6012 203 2135。

已停止接受评论

Taming the Shrew for Charity

12 June 2010 - 4:26pm Comments Off

Can’t imagine how an evening of laughter can be in support of one of society’s most sad plights?

Come and watch this remake of a Shakespearean classic, and change your mind!

In a collaboration between Malaysian performing arts and Kechara Soup Kitchen (KSK), the 3 July 2010 (Saturday) showing of Taming of the Shrew: A Bollywood Cabaret will be held in the PJ Live Arts Theatre, in aid of KSK.

Starring one of Malaysia’s most celebrated female comedians and personalities, Joanne Kam, no doubt this production is going to be larger than life, and a laugh a minute. In fact, you can be sure it’ll come with all of the prerequisites of a good Bollywood production – a hero, a heroine, a long-suffering mother…and with all the music, glitter and spice of the glamourous side of India, what’s not to love!

Join the pizzazz and colour of this hilarious musical and contribute to a fantastic cause at the same time. Proceeds from the night will contribute towards our setting up of a permanent building, where we will be able to provide food, shelter and aid to the homeless every day.

Tickets are selling out fast so grab yours now! Book your tickets now, and make sure you aren’t disappointed! Seats are selling fast at RM150 and RM200, with every sen going to KSK, to feed 800 homeless men, women and children every weekend. So do your bit, and be rewarded with lots of laughter, and the knowledge that you’ve helped someone sleep with a full stomach tonight.

For further information, or to book your tickets, please contact our Project Director Chua Siong Woan at siongwoan.chua@kechara.com or +6010 333 3260.

Comments are closed.