八供

评论关闭

八供是藏传佛教中最基本的供养。 它是藏传佛教仪式、法会和祈愿中的必需品。有些仪式需要一套八供,有些则需要两套或更多。每套八供即是:两碗水,花,供香,灯,涂香,食子(食物)和音乐。

灯供(蜡烛或酥油灯)的目的在于让我们明白佛法及消除无明。水供的目的在于制造获得财富及累积功德的因,以及净化我们的观念。音供目的在于解除精神、心里及生理承受的痛苦。香供及鲜花供目的在于提供我们喜欢的氛围及环境。食物目的在于确保我们不会挨饿。

已经证悟的佛菩萨并不需要这些供养品,我们把这些供养品供奉在佛坛是为了累积功德及智慧。我们应该把感官供养摆设整齐,营造一个干净舒适的环境,从而营造喜悦感。

做八供代表供上我们贪爱的物品以便累积功德、支持我们的修行及法愿。通过八供供养,我们可以削减原自贪爱物品的恶业。

欲购买,请前往我们旗下任何一间文物店;或到 VajraSecrets.com网购。

已停止接受评论

Sensory Offerings

Comments Off

Sensory offerings are a fundamental part of Tibetan Buddhism and are required in most Tibetan rituals, pujas and prayers. Some rituals require one set of sensory offerings; others require two or more. Each set consists of eight sensory offerings namely: two bowls of water, flowers, incense, light, perfume, food and music.

By offering light (candles, butterlamps), we hope to develop the ability to understand the Dharma and dispel ignorance. Offering water creates the karma and merits to attain wealth and purify our ordinary perceptions. Offering music relieves mental, physical and emotional sufferings. Incense and flowers provide an atmosphere for us to be liked. Food ensures that we do not go hungry and will always be provided for.

As enlightened Beings, the Buddhas do not want or need these things. When we make offerings on our altars, it is for our own benefit, to accumulate great merit and wisdom. The sensory offerings laid out should be clean and exquisitely arranged in order to develop a sense of joy.

The act of making sensory offerings represent offering up all the things that we are attached to collect merits to support our spiritual practice and aspirations. By making sensory offerings, we cut the negative karma that arises from our attachment to such things.

To buy, just walk in to any of our retail stores or shop online at VajraSecrets.com.

Comments are closed.