观自在

2010年5月30日 星期天 上午3:38 评论关闭

以下文字摘自尊贵的詹杜固仁波切的部落格。更多精彩文章,请点击此处


亲爱的弟子、成员及朋友:

我一直从各个层面思考这个问题。应该是低阶密续还是高阶密续—以便在弟子的心识里种下证悟的印记—当他们修行及持戒、持守三昧耶誓戒时,这将让印记在今世及来世开花结果。

我认为百分之99的人还没有准备好(接受低阶或高阶密续灌顶),因为接受灌顶前必须有很强的上师皈依心,而上师吩咐做任何事,你都毫无疑问毫、无藉口、不逃避地全力以赴。你这样做的原因不是基于上师吩咐,而是你甘愿做欢喜受;因为你相信你的上师或喇嘛赐予你的所有东西皆有利于你。其次,一旦我们皈依这位上师,我们也皈依了有关的本尊;喇嘛授予皈依戒的同时,你也把自己的死亡、未来世、心识及灵魂交付给这位上师。

一旦我们能够把这个重大的任务交付给这位上师,执行某些任务、维系某一段关系与否、进行某一种修行法门等琐碎小事并不至于困扰你。一旦上师给你很多类型的任务,你不应该有任何疑问或感到束缚;反而以愉快的心情、满怀信心及信任地执行任务。一旦你可以把自己的未来世、灵魂这样大的东西交付给上师,面对一些琐碎事时,我们肯定能够完善地执行。除非我们对自己的未来世没有信心,所以把自己交付给上师并非什么大不了的事。这是错误的看法。

无论如何,唯有心里升起非常强烈的上师皈依心及持守誓戒及保持清净的三昧耶的弟子,上师在他心识里种下的印记才可能开花结果。所谓的誓戒即指接受灌顶时所立下的誓戒及承诺。三昧耶意指与上师及其他一起接受灌顶的同修关系,以及实践真正的修行。上述三项都是在接受灌顶前极其重要的事项。一个参与法轮事业长达三至四年时间的佛教徒,应该有办法办到这一点。一旦我们仍无法圆满执行上师交付的任务,不管是直接或间接,或我们在修行上仍摇摆不定,或我们仍想着退出和离开,那么就不太应该接受此灌顶。

我衡量了其中的利与弊,决定授予观世音菩萨或观自在灌顶。在美国时,宋仁波切尊者授予我这个灌顶,而这些年来我一直持续修行不间断。

这尊观自在只有一张脸,两臂,自在的坐姿;一手在身后,另一手持念珠。观自在有两位助手,一位是专门消除一切天魔烦恼灾障的独髻佛母;另一位是綠度母。这为观自在被称为Chenrezig Ngesung Kundrol Tsokor Sum,其中Tso是指观自在本尊,Kor是指独髻佛母及度母,Sum则指三者。

一旦我接受了这个灌顶后,我们就必须学习菩提戒及《事师五十颂》。我们必须在接受灌顶前好好研习,并在之后好好持守。我们必须有很强的上师皈依心;每一天起身都持诵六字大明咒108遍,直至生命结束为止。

根据宋仁波切尊者,这个修行最棒的地方是我们生起很强的上师皈依心,即一心一意守护在上师身边不离开、持守誓戒、不间断地持诵六字大明咒,即使你原本会坠入恶三道,也可以把你从恶三道中救起。我们根本不可能坠入恶三道。所以,我们延迟坠入恶三道,并在下一世转世到更适合修行、净化恶业的环境,给予你另一次延迟坠入恶三道的机会。这个修行就像你原本该入狱,但是你没进去,反之获得行善的机会。所以,这个修行非常有威力。

事实上,Chenrezig就是观世音菩萨,Ngesung是恶三道,Kundrol 是把你带离恶三道。有鉴于此,只要我们非常非常认真地修法门,观自在特别为众生不坠入恶三道而示现。而这修行适合所有人,我列下所有适合此法门的人:恶业障重重、犯杀戒、犯弥天大罪、破三昧耶戒者、破誓戒者、年纪太大而无法密集修行者、基于生理或心理障碍,比如心智不全、意外事故、病痛、垂死、或患不治之症而无法深入修行者。某些人基于心理因素而无法进行非常深入的修行(毫无冒犯之意),又对未来世感到担忧的话,或佛法修行的机会来得太晚,或他们的习性及负能量太强,以致无法立即转化的话,这是一个很适合的修行。上述行者可能是年轻或年老者,无论如何,那都是很好的修行。

由于这是一项灌顶仪式,所以任何参与者都必须直接获得我的许可。我对此有非常严格的要求。我会委派人列出符合资格的参与者,然后我再发出邀请。有些人会直接受邀,有些则必须提出个别要求后才获准参与。所有出席灌顶仪式的人都必须持素、不可饮酒、衣着整齐干净、不可穿戴首饰或化妆、保持简单干净,并带着良好的发心,祈愿自己证悟,透过观自在的修行修成正果,然后造福他人。有鉴于此,一旦接受灌顶后,行者必须了解到:

  1. 上师皈依心至关重要
  2. 持守菩萨戒(没有密续戒,只有密续戒,这也是最重要的誓戒)
  3. 每天持诵六字大明咒

时间比较充裕的行者可以进行简短的仪轨,大约1页半至2页即可;所需时间将会非常短,每天进行的话可以跟这位本尊保持联系。之前,我曾在马来西亚授予此灌顶。第一次,我授予一组弟子;第二次,我授予一位比丘尼;是一位在芙蓉的小乘佛教徒,她备受幽灵的干扰,甚至于在夜里听见幽灵开关她的房门、干扰她;即使进行很多修行和仪式都无法摆脱。占卦的结果是她必须接受此灌顶。我就授予她此灌顶,尔后听说她开始修持后干扰即宣告停止。所以,我一共在马来西亚进行了两次这项灌顶。

在接受这项灌顶前,我将委派助理举办菩萨戒课程,让即将接受灌顶者非常清楚、了解及熟悉这个誓戒。他们也必须对《上师五十颂》非常熟悉及持守此戒;否则一切变得毫无意义。如果你接受了灌顶,一年后、两年后、三年后你放弃、你对上师失去信任、你拒绝合作、你找藉口逃避,那不如你一开始就不要接受此灌顶为妙。稳定的心识对密续修持也非常重要,因为破戒、无法信守承诺,你不止无法从中获得好处,反而深受其害,即转世恶三道;我并非恐吓你,这完全是根据释迦牟尼阐述的密续教义。

我会通知大家即将进行灌顶的日期、时间及地点;我必须做好准备,也会通知能够参与的人。任何在名单里的弟子,我请求他们三缄其口,不要到处宣扬;避免引起没有被挑选的人的不愉快,这种做法并不符合佛法教义。任何没有被挑选的人,一旦你感到嫉妒、失去信心,或迁怒于上师或心感不愉快,这正是你没有被挑选的原因。如果你检视自己的心识,然后发现自己有这样的感受,那就表示你无法接受该灌顶。

不过,当你检视然后告诉自己:“我没有被选中,不过仁波切自有其理由;我将会更加勤劳、投入更多法轮事业、心识更加稳定,以便未来我也有缘获得这个灌顶。”如果你做如是想,你就会造下接受这个灌顶的因。这是检视你的心的最好方法。

灌顶之后,我将给予关于这位本尊法门的评论。那些能够获得这项灌顶的人都很幸运,因为这是一个很好的修行。这些都是我的想法,我会在较后交代人把我说的话逐字逐字写下来,完全不经润饰或编辑,就像直接从我的口中说出来。我或会把这些文字转贴在克切拉网站及我们的部落格,确保所有资料传开来。

我重复,这是一个以观自在为主,独髻佛母绿度母为辅的灌顶。你必须有非常强的上师皈依心,持守菩萨戒;一旦破戒就必须进行净业修行,必须每天早晨至少做108遍的六字大明咒,必须一觉醒来后就开始持诵。持诵六字大明咒时,必须把上师与观自在观想为一体。之后你就可以如常进行日常杂务。一旦时间充裕,你可以进行仪轨;或者再持诵108遍六字大明咒。

我赐予此灌顶的发心是给我的弟子及朋友带来利益,或者某些特定的朋友,协助他们不坠入恶三界或在未来世遇到障碍;持诵六字大明咒也协助他们获得种下获得大爱、无上的慈悲及究竟菩提心,或利益他人的无私心愿的种子。观自在的修行专为消除自私、我执、自我专注及任何与我我我有关的自私心态。这完全源自于我们的问题、不安全感、失败;我们无法有更好的进展的原因在于自私心,总是执着于自己的心。我们无法更好的思考、有更好的成就或更好的理解力的原因在于我们狭隘的思想、定式化思维、投射性思维;或者是我们无法忘怀成长环境的一些记忆,像磁带录音机一再在脑海里重播这些片段,给自己带来诸多烦恼及苦。

观自在是最佳的对治方法,他教导我们放下、询问我们、加持我们并在我们心识里种下慈悲的印记,让我们有更广阔的视野,放下自私心,然后达致内在的宁静、平等心及大慈大悲。放下投射即生起平等心,放下自私习性即生起内在的宁静;当我们原谅即生起慈悲心,我们也感受无量的宁静及快乐。内在的宁静及快乐对外在的宁静与快乐很重要,因为外在依赖内在。因此,观自在是一个非常有利于达致上述内在外在宁静的修行法门。

我的发心就是希望可以达成以上愿望,避免转世至三恶道(大部分人都会进入),生起慈悲心从而培养菩提心。这正是我的动机所在,我首先会让我的协调助理知道,再把资讯传达给各部门人员,之后再传达到整个克切拉团体。

我祝大家好运、愉快,我诚心祈愿所有人都修行,因为生命的重点不在吃喝睡玩及生育下一代。生命的真谛在于不要浪费稍纵即逝的宝贵光阴,不要让任何境况及因素浪费我们的时间;我们对此却无能无力。无论如何,在死亡面前,佛法才是最重要的。

 

詹杜固

已停止接受评论

Chenrezig Ngesung Kundrol

30 May 2010 - 3:38am Comments Off

The following has been extracted from His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche’s blog. Click here to subscribe and read more!


Dear everyone, students, members and friends,

 

I have been thinking of this for quite a while, and from all aspects. An initiation whether it is lower tantra or higher tantra, specifically plants the seed of enlightenment in the disciple’s mind-stream, so that when they do their practice, hold on to their vows, and keep on to their samaya, it will actualize its seeds in this or future lives. Actualize means to obtain the qualities of the deity of which they are being initiated into.

Therefore, I would say 99% of the people are not ready for something like that, because for the actual initiation to be received by the initiate, one needs very strong guru devotion, and the guru devotion must be that, whatever the Lama or Guru tells you to do, you actually do it with no excuses, with no ramifications, and no justifications, or not escaping and you do it. And not only do you do it because you have been told, you do it happily, because you trust and you believe that the Lama is giving you something to benefit you. And that’s one. And the second thing is that if we can take refuge in the Lama, and we can take refuge in the Lama’s deity, and take vows from the Lama, we basically surrender our death and our future lives and our mind and our soul to the Lama.

So if we can surrender something so big, and we can offer up something so huge to the Lama, something smaller such as doing certain types of work, having or not having a relationship, doing this type of practice or that type of practice, one shouldn’t have any doubt. So if the Lama gives you many types of assignments, one shouldn’t have any type of doubt and restraints. And one should do it happily all the way, believing and trusting. Therefore if we can surrender, if we can give up our souls to the Lama for something so big, we should definitely be able to do something so much smaller, unless we don’t have full confidence in future lives, and therefore surrendering it up is not really a big deal for us. And that would be a wrong way of viewing things.

…one has to have very strong guru devotion, one has to hold one’s vows, the samaya correctly – vows or promises or commitments to keep during the initiation…

Anyway, in order to be able to achieve the blessing or the seed that has been planted in our mind-stream by the Lama, one has to have very strong guru devotion, one has to hold one’s vows, the samaya correctly – vows or promises or commitments to keep during the initiation. Samaya is the relationship we keep with our Lamas, and the other people who receive initiation with us, and to also do the actual practice. Those three are very, very important for us to receive initiation. And if we have been in Dharma for more than three or four years, we should be able to do that. If we are still not able to do that, carry out the instructions of the teacher, directly or indirectly, or we are wishy washy in our practice, or we are always thinking of quitting or not doing, or doing, or running, or going here, or going there, then something like this is not good for us to receive.

I weighed the pros and cons, and I would like to confer the initiation of Avalokiteshvara, or in Tibetan Chenrezig Ngesung Kundrol Tsokor Sum, which is the initiation that I have received from His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche in the United States many, many decades ago, and I have kept up the practice all these years.

This Chenrezig is one face, two arms, sitting in a posture of ease, with one hand on the back holding himself up, and one hand on the front holding a mala gently over his knee, and he has two assistants, one is the black powerful obstacle destroyer Goddess Ekajati, and the other one is the Buddha or the Goddess of Great Activities Green Tara herself. So this is called Chenrezig Ngesung Kundrol Tsokor Sum, where Tso is the main yidam Chenrezig, Kor is entourage meaning Ekajati and Tara, and Sum means all three.

So once we receive this practice, we have to study the Bodhisattva vows and the 50 Verses of Guru Devotion. We have to study that very, very well before we receive this, and after we receive this we have to hold that up very well. We have to have very strong guru devotion, and everyday, right upon waking, we need to recite Om Mani Padme Hum, one round on our rosary, every single day for life.

And the beautiful thing about this practice according to His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche is that if we have strong guru devotion which means we stick with our guru, we don’t run, we are very stable, we keep our mind still, and we hold on to our vows, we do the Om Mani Padme Hum, then whatever negativities we have committed, even if we are supposed to fall into the three lower realms, we will not fall into the three lower realms. It is impossible for us to go to the three lower realms. So for one lifetime, we are delayed to go to some place negative, and we are blessed to take rebirth in another good situation in our next life, in order that we can practise Dharma and delay and purify, giving ourselves another chance, delaying in going to the three lower realms for one lifetime. And that is like if you are supposed to go to jail, you don’t go to jail, you are given another chance to do good works, in order not to go to jail. So that is very, very powerful.

It is very good for people (no offence intended) who are not able to do very in-depth practices due to limited mental faculties, it is good for people who are fearful of their next lives…

In fact, Chenrezig is Avalokiteshvara or Kuan Yin, Ngesung is the three lower realms, Kundrol means something that takes you out of the three lower realms. So Chenrezig specifically emanated for people to not go to the three lower realms, if we do this practice very, very well. And this practice is suitable for people who have, I list in order but not chronological order, committed a lot of negative karma, people who have killed, people who have created heinous crimes, people who have broken their samayas, people who have broken their vows, people who are too old to do intensive practice, for physical and mental reasons, people who are unable to do intensive or deep practice for whatever positive good reasons for example mental impairment or accidents or sickness, people who are dying or people who have very fatal diseases which are incurable. It is very good for people (no offence intended) who are not able to do very in-depth practices due to limited mental faculties, it is good for people who are fearful of their next lives, it is very good for people who basically maybe met Dharma too late, or people whose habituation and negativities are way, way too strong for them to turn around and change. This can be old or young, but it will be dependent on those kind of factors that this practice will be very good for.

I would like to confer this initiation and whoever attends this initiation must have my direct permission because it is an initiation. I am very strict with things like that. And I will assign the person whom they can go through in order to receive the permission to attend. Some will be invited automatically, and some must request to attend. And when one attends, one should not eat meat, one should not engage in alcohol or strong drinks, one should wear very clean clothes, one should not wear ornaments or makeup, one should come very simple and clean, and with the good motivation that for all sentient beings that you will become a fully enlightened being, you will gain the highest attainment through Avalokiteshvara Chenrezig’s practice in order to benefit others. And therefore once one has received this practice:

  1. Guru devotion is utmost.
  2. Holding the vows of Bodhisattva (There are no Tantric vows, it is the Bodhisattva vows and is utmost)
  3. Do Om Mani Padme Hum every single day.

For those who have more time and if they prefer, there is a short sadhana, about  1 to 2 pages. That is very short, that one can do every day to this deity to make a connection. And I have given this initiation twice before in Malaysia to people. One time it was to a group and another time it was to a nun, a Hinayana nun in Seremban who was being afflicted by spirits, and she could hear the spirits at night opening her door, closing her door, disturbing her and she’s done a lot of practices in her centre, she’s done a lot of rituals and couldn’t get rid of it. The divination came out that this initiation is necessary. So when she received it, I heard that she started to practice and all the interferences had stopped.  So I have given this initiation twice in Malaysia.

Stability of the mind is most important for tantric practice because breaking the vows…instead of receiving the benefits, we receive the opposite which is rebirth in the lower realms…according to Shakyamuni in the tantric teachings.

Before receiving this initiation I will assign people to give a class on the vows of a Bodhisattva and to act, and to understand, to familiarize and to know it very well. The 50 verses of Guru Devotion must also be very familiar and be able to hold it, otherwise there is no point. If you receive this initiation and you do Om Mani Padme Hum, a year later, two years later, three years later, you run away, you lose faith in your teacher, you don’t want to co-operate, you make excuses, then it is better not to receive this initiation now. Stability of the mind is most important for tantric practice because breaking the vows, breaking one’s commitments, instead of receiving the benefits, we receive the opposite which is rebirth in the lower realms and that is not a threat but that is what it says according to Shakyamuni in the tantric teachings.

I will let people know the date, place and time of the initiation because I have to prepare myself also, and I will let whoever can come know. And whomever is chosen to receive this initiation, I request you not to run around telling people you are going to receive it. I request you not to tell people you are going to get it or you are going to go for it. Don’t create unhappiness in people’s minds who cannot come, that is not Dharma. And for those of us who are not chosen, if you feel jealousy, or you feel lack of confidence or you feel angry or unhappy towards your teacher, that is the very reason why you cannot receive it. So if you check your mind and you feel like that then you are not able to receive it.

But if you check your mind and say “Oh I’m not chosen but Rinpoche must have his reasons, therefore I’m going to aspire to receive it in the future and I’m going to work harder, I’m going to do Dharma more, I’m going to be stable”, if you think like that you create the causes to receive it. That’s a good way of checking your mind.

So after the initiation I will give a commentary on the practice of this deity, in short forms, to people who are fortunate to receive it, fortunate because this is a great practice. These are my thoughts and I will request someone to write all this out when I’m taping, in just written English, not edited, but just the way I spoke, so this will be directly from me. Most likely I will post this on the KH Website and also my blog and I’ll have it spread around.

We create a lot of problems and sufferings for ourselves. So Chenrezig is a very good opponent to that because Chenrezig teaches us to let go

So therefore let me repeat this initiation is of Avalokiteshvara together with his assisting deities of Ekajati and Green Tara. And you must have very strong guru devotion, stable, firm, you must hold on to the Bodhisattva vows, strong, firm, and when you break them sometimes you must do the purification practice clearly, and you must do Om Mani Padme Hum minimal of one mala per day upon waking, so when you wake up you do it immediately. Om Mani Padme Hum, you think about Chenrezig and your Guru is one and do Om Mani Padme Hum immediately. And then whatever you want to do for the rest of the day that is fine. If you have time, you can do the sadhana, if not just one round Om Mani Padme Hum, that will be very good.

My motivation for giving this initiation is to be of benefit to my students and friends and special people who I would like to prevent them from entering into a lower realm or to have difficulties in their future life and also by reciting Om Mani Padme Hum to receive the benefits of planting the seeds of attaining great love, supreme compassion and ultimately Bodhichitta, or the selfless wish to benefit others. And Chenrezig’s practice is specifically to destroy selfishness and self grasping, self absorption and everything related to me, me, me, and the self, and the reason for that is all of our problems, insecurities, all of our failures, and all of us being not able to achieve more is due to our selfish mind, the mind that always grasps to itself. And the reason we’re not able to think more, or achieve more, or to be able to comprehend more again it is because of our narrow thinking, our fixed thinking, our fixated thinking, our projected thinking and our thinking that is specifically related to our environmental upbringing which we are not able to let go and we are stuck on it and we replay it in our mind over and over and over again like a tape recorder, and therefore we act out of that and we create a lot of problems and sufferings for ourselves.

So Chenrezig is a very good opponent to that because Chenrezig teaches us to let go, Chenrezig asks us and blesses us, and plants the seed for us to have a bigger view and to surrender the selfish mind and to achieve a mind of peace, equanimity, and great compassion. And when we have equanimity from letting go of projections and we have peace from letting go of habituation due to selfishness, and when we have great compassion which is we forgive, then we feel a great sense of peace and happiness, and that is very important for inner peace and that is important for of course outer peace, because outer peace is dependent on inner peace. Therefore Chenrezig is a very good practice which can help us to achieve that.

My motivation is I hope people can achieve that, two fold, is to prevent rebirth into lower realms which most of us will be going, and to develop a great compassionate mind that can ultimately have great Bodhichitta. And that is my motivation for this and I will let the liaisons know about this first and I will disseminate it through the departments, and I will disseminate it through KH organization.

I wish everybody luck and I wish everybody happiness and I sincerely wish people to practise Dharma because the essence of life is not to eat, sleep, drink, procreate and have fun but the essence of life is to not waste the precious time which passes by so quickly and anytime our life can be taken away, anytime, by any causes, in any situation and it is beyond our control. So at the time of death, the most important is Dharma.

 

Tsem Rinpoche

Comments are closed.