方丽金

4 条评论

克切拉团体高级管理人员

对于一个生长在佛教或道教家庭的孩子,人们很自然的就会把他和喜悦、宁静等美好气息联想在一起,但那绝对不是我!关于宗教,我所能做的不外就是在卫塞节那天去拜拜,还有在农历新年初八时拜天公。

我是在2009年2月,因为母亲拿督曹美心的关系而认识了克切拉佛教中心;而与尊贵的詹杜固仁波切的第一次会面,则是在一次的私人会晤上,那真是一个美妙的夜晚!那次的会面,让我对佛教有了改观,心里暗忖:“咦,佛教原来并不是那么的枯燥乏味;而且,这一位仁波切真的很酷呢!”

自从那次的会面之后,我陆续接触了其他的协调助理,他们的诚挚分享,让我对克切拉充满了兴趣。简单来说,他们分享的一切,我都可以全然接受。当然,我母亲对我的影响也是非常大的。身为协调助理,我的母亲积极地参与组织的各项活动,对仁波切的信念也是如此地坚定不移,这一切都对我产生了巨大的影响。

一天,协调助理董俊鹏、我母亲和协调助理黄崧发忽然把我叫去,并抛了一个可能会为我的生命带来转折的问题:“你已下决心,将义无反顾地踏上佛法之路了吗?”我回答:“是的。”其他问题如:“咦?”和“要怎样做呢?”是后来才出现的。这个关键的问题和我当下不假思索的回答,启动了我的灵性之旅,也我的佛法事业的开始,我将永远记得,那是在2009年5月。

作为克切拉媒体出版社(克媒)的执行长,我的主要目标是让克媒走向全球化,并将它发展成为拥有最佳销量的著名出版社。为求达到这个目标,我将竭尽所能地,协助仁波切将他的法教不分疆界地弘扬至每一个角落,让世界上的每一个人都能从中受益!

在2009年12月,我很荣幸地被投选为协调助理,为即将结束的年末划上完美的句号,并象征着精彩另一年的开始。我把它视为一个挑战,一个可以让我成长,使我变得更坚强、更完好的重要挑战;而我也将尽最大的能力,让更多人受惠、得益。我期待自己能取得跳跃式的进步,从而对其他人带来积极的影响。

我衷心感谢仁波切和董事会对我的信任,并赋予我这个难得的机会,使我得以展开我的佛法事业和灵性之旅。

 

个人简介

  • 克切拉媒体出版社执行长
  • 克切拉佛教团体搞基管理人员

 

背景介绍

我拥有三个男孩。我本身拥有三个兄弟姐妹—两个兄弟和一个妹妹。我毕业于加利福尼亚州Pepperdine大学,考获工商管理学士学位。

大学毕业后,我在家族企业任职业务总监长达8年,公司主要生产乳胶手术用和检验用手套。同一期间,我还受聘于德国牙科公司,负责管理其在马来西亚的外包生产设施。

简言之,在管理这两家公司的期间,我已从中汲取了管理、生产、策略性规划、人力资源、财务、行政、产品研究和市场营销等各方面的经验。与此同时,我也提升了自己的创意思维,经常为业务提出不同的建议,或在公司面临任何危机时找出解决方案。

在这两家制造公司任职期满之后,我大胆进军一个毫不相关的新领域——网络营销和IT数码招牌。后来,我又离开了那领域,目前正积极愉快地致力于我的佛法事业。

 

联络

电邮likim.phng@kechara.com

4 Responses to 方丽金

  1. [...] 克切拉媒体出版社执行长和电视主持人方丽金特别推介了出版社旗下新书 “Be Happy”。方丽金成功吸引许多观众前来听讲她深入浅出分享詹杜固仁波切在树种分享生佛法知识。 错过精彩讲座的朋友,请点击以下视频查看: [...]

方丽金

2009年6月8日 星期一 上午12:43 评论关闭

我的目标向来都是追求从内到外的快乐。克切拉让我明白,快乐其实源自于潜在的自己,而其所散发的力量,将为每一个人都带来乐。

Phng Li Kim, 38
克切拉媒体出版社执行长

如同她的母亲曹美心一样,方丽金是一个非常有成就的女人。毕业自美国加利福尼亚州佩珀代因大学的企业管理系之后,丽金就开始投入了多姿多彩的职业生涯。她曾经管理过多元化的企业,其中包括胶乳检测及外科手套制造业、网络行销业及数码看板公司等。简而言之,丽金有着丰富的管理、生产、策略计划、人力资源、金融、行政管理、产品研究及市场与行长这个职位。.


你是如何认识克切拉的?我猜,该是你的母亲把你介绍来克切拉的吧?

是的,我是在母亲的介绍下,在2009年开始接触克切拉的。我与克切拉的初次接触,就是与尊贵的詹杜固仁波切的精彩私人会面。事后我想:“佛法其实也不是那么无聊罢了!仁波切还蛮酷的!”


你参与佛法工作的原因是什么?刚开始的时候,你对佛法就已经有了很深的认识吗?

自从那一次见过仁波切,以及后来陆续的认识了协调助理们及其他克切拉会员之后,我已经开始能够接受自己所听到的一切。我觉得那是很合乎逻辑的,佛法也不会要你去相信一些不可能的事。刚开始的时候,我的佛法知识近乎是等于零,但我也知道,参与佛法工作就是透过实践自我及本身的专长,来开始修行之路的方式之一。


刚开始时,你曾经有过任何疑惑吗?

当协调助理董俊鹏、黄崧发及我母亲致电问我,是否已经准备好全面投入佛法时,我当场毫不犹疑的就答应了。看到母亲如此地投入,并深深的相信仁波切,对我的影响是非常大的。我知道,自己绝不可能是做了一个错误的选择。即使当时的我还有些疑惑,但目前的我已经完全没有任何疑惑了。


你的人生目标是什么?加入克切拉之后,这个目标有没有改变呢?

我的目标向来都是追求从内到外的快乐。加入克切拉之后,这个目标不但没有改变,我反而发现自己其实是更加靠近这个目标了。克切拉让我明白,快乐其实源自于潜在的自己,而其所散发的力量,将为每一个人都带来快乐。我的目标,是快乐得有目标兼有意义。


你喜欢仁波切的哪一方面呢?你会如此快速的投入佛法工作,必定是受到了仁波切的一些影响吧?

就是单纯的喜欢了。在仁波切的眼里,我看到,也感觉到了慈悲。在仁波切及他的教诲中,我找到了让自己可以成为一个更好的人的希望。对于仁波切教授佛法时的善巧方式,我真的无话可说(也从来没说过!)。唯一要说的是,仁波切是一个高人,他成功的抓住了我的心,让我更加相信自己。

已停止接受评论

Phng Li Kim

10 Comments

Senior Manager

Born as a Buddhist/Taoist, spirituality was merely a concept applicable to wonderful and peaceful people, not me. Praying on Wesak day and during the 8th day of Chinese New Year prayers (Pai Teen Gong) was as religious as I could be.

I was introduced to Kechara in February 2009 by my mother, Datuk May Phng. My first encounter with Rinpoche was at a private audience, which was an amazing evening. It left me thinking, “ Hey, Buddhism ain’t that boring. And this Rinpoche is pretty cool!” Since this first meeting, I met many other Directors and their sharing of their views intrigued me. In summary, whatever I heard I could accept. Of course, my mother being a Director, being so involved in the organization and believing so strongly in Rinpoche influenced me substantially.

One day out of the blue Director JP, my mom and Director Henry called me and asked the turning point question, “Are you ready to take Dharma all the way?” My response was, “Yes.” Other questions like “Huh?” and “How?” came later. From this critical question and my spontaneous answer began my spiritual journey and Dharma work – the memorable moment was May 2009.

As the CEO of Kechara Media & Publications (KMP), my main objectives are to take KMP global and to be renowned as a publishing house of best sellers. In achieving this, I will attain my true aspiration which is to take Rinpoche’s teachings and spread Dharma far and wide with no boundaries, benefiting everyone in this world!

I was honoured to be elected to the Board of Directors in December 2009, a good end to a year and a great beginning of another. I see this as a challenge to grow and be a stronger and better person, fulfilling our efforts to benefit many. I am looking forward to meeting the much improved and better me and making a positive impact on many others.

I am grateful to Rinpoche and the Board of Directors for believing in me and giving me this wonderful opportunity to begin my Dharma work and spiritual journey.


Portfolio

  • CEO, Kechara Media and Publications
  • Senior Manager, Kechara Organisation


Background

I have 3 boys and 3 siblings – 2 brothers and a sister. I graduated from Pepperdine University, California, with a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Business Administration.

Professionally, since graduating I worked in my family’s business, manufacturing latex surgical and examination gloves as the Director of Operations for 8 years. During this same period, I was also engaged by a German dental company to manage their outsource manufacturing facility in Malaysia.

In short, while managing both these companies, I acquired experience in Management, Production, Strategic Planning, Human Resources, Finance, Administration, Product Research and Sales and Marketing. During this time and all the experience I also developed a creative mind in generating ideas and trouble shooting.

Since completing my tenure with both these manufacturing companies, I ventured into completely unrelated new industries doing Network Marketing and IT Digital Signage. I have since then left both industries and am now happily committed to my Dharma career.


Contact

Email: likim.phng@kechara.com

10 Responses to Phng Li Kim

  1. [...] head of department, Liaison Li Kim, did an excellent job with the renovations and the office looks spectacular. She really planned it [...]

  2. [...] of dogs that will most likely not be adopted. I had to take them and I did… I had Susan, Li Kim, Seng Piow, KB and Beng Kooi today to help me. It was a a spur of the moment thing. I do my best [...]

  3. [...] his talk, Li Kim (CEO of KMP) presented Yu Jin with a gift of [...]

  4. [...] Phng Li Kim, CEO of Kechara Media & Publications, flew in to support and was the MC for both occasions (cocktail party and brunch). During the opening night, Phng Li Kheng and Christine Wang gave their official speeches. After the speeches were given, a small token of appreciation was presented to the investors of Kechara Tea House by Datuk May Phng and Henry Ooi (Vice-President of Kechara House). According to those who went, the opening ceremony was well-organized and went very smoothly. Guests were entertained, the company was warm and the vibe throughout the event was celebratory! [...]

  5. [...] of flowers and a card from Sharon, Paris and Fang. All three of them work under the direction of Phng Li Kim (Liaison and CEO of [...]

  6. [...] few days. Kechara Media Publications motionless that we would go on Tuesday afternoon as a CEO Phng Li Kim was withdrawal for an abroad business outing on Tuesday [...]

  7. [...] Li Kim and David Lai from Kechara Media & Publications (KMP) were invited to join the congregation as [...]

  8. [...] at the Hong Kong Filmart (March 19-22). They are going there to promote TSEM PARANORMAL ZONE with Li Kim as our talented celebrity host. I’ve shared some pictures from Sharon Saw and Wendy [...]

  9. [...] pictorial biography, The Promise to Mr Al Gore. Once again, he wrote a letter to the head of KMP, Ms Phng Li Kim to thank her for the book! I love how efficient, sincere and caring Mr Al Gore is. Also very [...]

  10. [...] since getting to know Kechara through her husband, Lew Kwan Leng and Liaison Phng Li Kim, Wei Theng has steadily progressed through her spiritual journey, volunteering as much as she can [...]

Phng Li Kim

8 June 2009 - 12:43am Comments Off

My aspiration has always been to be happy within and without. Kechara helps me to find the true meaning of happiness that comes from a deep inner self, exuding an energy that creates happiness for everyone.

Phng Li Kim, 38
Chief Executive Officer
Kechara Media & Publications

Phng Li Kim is as highly accomplished as her mother, May Phng. Since graduating from Pepperdine University in California with a BSc in Business Administration, Li Kim has managed a wide variety of companies, ranging from the manufacture of latex surgical and examination gloves, to companies dealing in network marketing and IT digital signage. In short, Li Kim has ample experience in Management, Production, Strategic Planning, Human Resources, Finance, Administration, Product Research, and Sales and Marketing. Her professional expertise makes her well-suited to her current position as CEO of Kechara Media & Publications.


How did you find Kechara? Presumably you were introduced to Kechara by your mother?

Yes, my mother introduced me to Kechara in 2009 – my first encounter was an amazing private audience with H.E. Tsem Rinpoche that left me thinking, “Hey, Buddhism isn’t THAT boring. And Rinpoche is pretty cool!”


What were your reasons for joining Dharma work? Did you know much about Dharma when you started?

Since my first meeting with Rinpoche and my subsequent meetings with the Liaisons and other Kechara members, I was able to accept whatever I heard. I found it logical and that it didn’t expect you to believe in things that could not be possible. When I began, my knowledge in Dharma was close to zero and I knew a career in Dharma was one way to apply myself and my skills to start my spiritual path.


Did you have any doubts when you started?

When Liaisons JP Thong, Henry Ooi and my mother called me to ask if I was ready to take Dharma all the way, I said yes immediately. It had influenced me substantially to see my mother so involved and believing so strongly in Rinpoche; I knew I could not be doing the wrong thing. So while I may have had some doubts then, I definitely have no doubts now.


What is your life’s aspiration? Has it changed since you came to Kechara?

My aspiration has always been to be happy within and without. It hasn’t changed since coming to Kechara and actually, by coming to Kechara, I find myself coming closer to achieving my aspiration. Kechara helps me to find the true meaning of happiness that comes from a deep inner self, exuding an energy that creates happiness for everyone. My aspiration is to be happy with purpose.


Why do you like Rinpoche? Something about him must have had an effect on you to become committed to Dharma so quickly!

I just do. In Rinpoche’s eyes I see and feel true compassion. In Rinpoche and his teachings, I find hope that I can be a better person. There’s nothing I can say (which has not already been said!) about Rinpoche’s skilful methods of teaching. I can only add that Rinpoche is a high being who has caught my heart and made me believe in myself.

Comments are closed.