董俊鹏

1 条评论

詹拉章首席协调助理,部门主管

俊鹏本来在自己家族的企业里工作,而且他原本是无神论者。后来经他仔细研习,并观察尊贵的詹杜固仁波切和克切拉团体的工作和运作后。俊鹏现在已经皈依,全心奉献佛法事业。

作为詹拉章的首席协调助理和克切拉团体委员会的董事,俊鹏是仁波切的主要代表和代言人,负责拉章的总体运营。俊鹏也是仁波切指定的秘书,负责协调拉章的主要项目,重要活动、公共关系,沟通交流以及募款的发起等。俊鹏也同时是克切拉世界和平中心委员会的执行委员之一。

手提电话:   +6012 207 3503
电子邮件:   jpthong@tsemladrang.com

董俊鹏

评论关闭

詹拉章董事

自14岁起,我在美国新澤西念书,直到升上纽约大学念完了经济学和法文学士学位后,便于1992年回到马来西亚,加入了信用卡公司担任市场行销执行员。由于尚未明确本身的事业方向,我也尝试过其他的行业,在产权式度假屋担任销售执行员一职。过后,我被一家马来西亚的上市公司挖掘过去,协助他们发展在美国洛杉矶和马来西亚的酒店业务。在1996年,我决定加入我父母在马来西亚的房地产和酒店生意。与此同时,我在2005年也和朋友合资创办了自己的公司,负责将家私运输至日本。

除了我的事业,我对慈善活动和歌唱也充满兴趣。在2002年,我加入了Asiaworks基金会担任委员,以帮助一些孤儿、特殊儿童,以及被虐待的儿童等。在2003至2005年,我持续地担任Asiaworks基金会主席,也成立了公益基金会。在2002年,我加入了Wicked Pitches,一个获奖无数的无伴奏合唱团,不但参与了许多团体活动表演,还在吉隆坡著名的剧场如The Actors Studio 和吉隆坡表演艺术中心公开表演。除此之外,我也参与音乐制作,曾与其他两位歌手进行音乐剧、爵士乐及歌剧表演。

在忙碌的世俗追求中,我在2006年因为接触了《为什么我要自寻烦恼?》而认识了尊贵的詹杜固仁波切。从此,我出席了每一个仁波切的佛法讲座。仁波切逻辑及简明的开示为我解答了许多疑问,其智慧让我折服。我不但从中获得了许多新知识,也察觉到自己的内心变得更开朗、和平。我变得比以前更快乐。

在2007年,协调助理理事会邀请我担任詹拉章的首席协调助理,打理仁波切的住所和办公室的一切事务。虽然当时我对佛法及拉章一知半解,但却非常珍惜这份能够服侍上师的宝贵机会。身为企业家,我用尽本身的管理技巧来打理詹拉章的一切,发扬仁波切的教法及分担仁波切的世俗事务。在2008年,我被协调助理理事会委任为克切拉团体的董事会的成员之一。在最近,詹喀措林委员会也委任我为新委员,负责带领位于大马的禅修中心的募款及建设事项。

刚加入拉章时的最大挑战,在于我必须学习拉章的各项功能、服侍上师的藏传礼仪、了解克切拉及拉章的团体运作、积极筹募运作经费、招募新职员、维持住所的清洁、佛坛供养、协助仁波切,并接受心灵转化的严格训练,而这一切都是同时进行的。换句话说,我已经加入了一个灵修训练营,这将是一辈子的事。

犹记得八年前在参与一个领袖课程的时候,我曾对自己说:“我要一个精彩的人生!!!”。话虽如此,当时的我,却还无法描绘出具体的画面。然而现在,我总算真的明白了:我要持续的利惠众生。

 

职务

  • 詹拉章首席协调助理
  • 克切拉团体董事会成员
  • 克切拉世界和平中心委员会会员

 

联络

电邮: jpthong@tsemladrang.com

已停止接受评论

董俊鹏

2009年6月8日 星期一 上午12:31 评论关闭

仁波切给我最大的其中一个启发是,他在教导佛法时所展现的创意。他会使用每一种必要的方法,来敲醒我们,好让我们能够醒悟。为了让我们在修行上能有所精进,仁波切甚至愿意牺牲自己的生命。

JP Thong, 38
尊贵的詹杜固仁波切协调助理 /
克切拉团体董事会 /
詹喀措林执行委员 /
詹拉章首席协调助理

俊鹏曾经是一个酒店业者,在管理繁重的企业重任之余,他还在各方面交出了出色的成绩。他不但是AsiaWorks基金会的主席,也参与获奖无数的无伴奏The Wicked Pitches合唱团的演出。然而,对董俊鹏来说,他最大的成就,却是找到了他的根本上师尊贵的詹杜固仁波切。目前担任詹拉章首席协调助理的董俊鹏,将他的企业技巧,用于管理詹拉章的事务、推广仁波切的法教,以及处理仁波切的世俗任务。


吸引你加入克切拉的主要因素是什么?是佛法?仁波切?还是这个中心呢?

可以说是这三者的总和吧!是仁波切及其佛法开示把我吸引向克切拉的。仁波切不但十分慈悲、仁慈、体贴及幽默,他也具备了智慧、敏锐、革新及口才流利等特质。他的这些特质,使得他的佛法开示显得既有趣,又充满了真理。


你为什么会参与佛法工作呢?刚开始时,你是不是也有过疑问呢?

我参与佛法工作是因为我相信,即使我并没有足够的知识来协助他人,我仍可以利用本身的管理技巧,来创造一个平台,让仁波切及其法教能够惠及大众。从一开始,我就不曾存有过任何疑问,因为我的疑问早在我选择参与佛法工作之前就已经厘清了。


你愿意接下詹拉章首席协调助理这个职位,内心必然是受到了仁波切的某些冲击。对你而言,仁波切给你最大的启发是什么?

仁波切给我最大的其中一个启发是,他在教导佛法时所展现的创意。他会使用每一种必要的方法,来敲醒我们,好让我们能够醒悟。举个例子,为了让我们体悟无常,要我们学会照顾他人及变得更醒觉,仁波切甚至不惜以自己的健康作为代价。换言之,为了让我们在修行上能有所精进,仁波切甚至愿意牺牲自己的生命。这一切都是出于仁波切慈悲天性的无私表现。


你对克切拉的未来持有什么样的看法?有机会同步参与詹喀措林的创建,你是否感到开心呢?

能够与詹喀措林同步成长,我当然是十分开心的,因为我深深了解詹喀措林能为后世人们所带来的福利。它将让来自各地的人,拥有另一个学习、了解及实践古老的佛法智慧的机会。佛法有助于让他们体悟到我们的生活中所充斥着各种幻象,并协助他们达到终极的快乐。透过宗喀巴大师的法教来利惠他人,是我加入克切拉的主要原因。而詹喀措林则是能够将宗喀巴大师的法教推广至全世界的重要平台。

已停止接受评论

JP Thong

4 Comments

Board of Directors
Director of Operations

JP has worked in his family’s hospitality business and although initially skeptical, he has carefully checked and observed how H.E. and the Kechara organisation is run. He is now fully convinced of its sincerity which has resulted in his full commitment.

As Head Liaison of Tsem Ladrang and one of the Kechara organisation’s Board of Directors, JP is H.E.’s main representative, Tsem Ladrang’s key spokesperson, and is responsible for the overall smooth running of the Ladrang. JP is H.E’s appointments secretary and coordinates all major Ladrang projects, key events, public relations, communications and fundraising initiatives. JP is also an executive committee member of Kechara World Peace Centre.

[M]     +6012 207 3503
[E]      jp.thong@kechara.com

4 Responses to JP Thong

  1. [...] in the signing of the cheque last week, where I signed and had the Head Liaison of my ladrang, JP Thong, sign as the 2nd signatory. Menara Kechara will be Kechara’s gateway to Kechara World Peace [...]

  2. [...] Kechara House’s dynamic President, Datuk May Phng and a deeply devoted group of Ladrang Liaisons, JP Thong, Chuah Su Ming, Ooi Beng Kooi and Loh Seng Piow. Together with a large team of staff and committed [...]

  3. [...] students and friends have been in Kathmandu (Nepal) on a pilgrimage. JP (Head liaison of Tsem Ladrang) is leading a group of 7 people, where for 4 of them it is their [...]

  4. [...] Su Ming (Liaison of Tsem Ladrang, Kechara Care and Kechara Lounge), Liaison Jamie Khoo, Liaison JP Thong, Phoebe, Adrian, Jean Mei, Shin, Louise and [...]

JP Thong

1 Comment

Director of Tsem Ladrang

Having studied in high school in New Jersey, USA from the age of 14 and graduated from New York University with a B.A. in Economics and French, I returned to Malaysia in 1992 to work for a credit card company as a Corporate Sales and Marketing Executive. Not certain of my career path, I explored other industries and joined as a Sales Executive for a time share membership resort. Thereafter, I was headhunted to do business development of hotels and resorts in Los Angeles, USA and Malaysia for a Malaysian public listed company. In 1996, I decided to join my parents’ company to manage their property investments and hotels in Malaysia. While managing these properties I started my own company in 2005 with a friend exporting furniture to Japan.

Other than focusing on my career, I was very passionate in my extra-curricular activities such as charity work and singing. In 2002, I joined Asiaworks Foundation as a committee member supporting children who are orphans, underprivileged, abused and special. I continued to serve Asiaworks Foundation as the President from 2003 to 2005 and initiated the Community Chest. In 2002, I joined The Wicked Pitches, an award winning acapella singing group, and performed in corporate functions and very established theatres in Kuala Lumpur such as The Actors Studio and KL Performing Arts Centre. In addition, I produced and did solo performances with two other singers in the genre of musicals, jazz and opera.

In the midst of my busy worldly pursuits, I met H.E. Tsem Rinpoche in 2006 after reading Rinpoche’s book Why I Make Myself Unhappy. Since then, I attended all of Rinpoche’s Dharma talks. Rinpoche skilfully answered all my questions with logic and simplicity. I was awed by Rinpoche’s wisdom. With new knowledge, I realised that my mind became lighter and more at peace. I was happier.

In 2007, the Board of Directors invited me to become Head Director of Tsem Ladrang, the residence and private office of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Although I did not know much Dharma and the function of a Lama’s ladrang, I was humbled to be given the precious opportunity to serve my Guru. As an entrepreneur, I used whatever skills I had to manage Tsem Ladrang, promote Rinpoche and Rinpoche’s teachings, and take care of Rinpoche’s secular tasks. Recently, I was voted in by Tsem Kachö Ling Exco to be a member of this Exco who is responsible for spearheading the fund raising and construction of our retreat centre in Malaysia.

The biggest challenge when I initially joined the Ladrang was to learn the functions of the Ladrang, Tibetan etiquette of serving the Lama and the structure of the Kechara organisation, manage the operations, raise funds to sustain the operational expenses, recruit new staff, clean the domestic area, do offerings at the altar, assist Rinpoche and receive mind transformation trainings from Rinpoche all at the same time. In a nutshell, I have enrolled myself into a spiritual boot camp which will continue for the rest of my life!

I remember during a leadership programme I participated in eight years ago, I declared, “I want a spectacular life!!!” I did not know exactly how that would look like. But now I do: I want to be of benefit to others always.

 

Portfolio

  • Director of Operations, Tsem Ladrang
  • Board of Directors, Kechara organisation
  • Executive Committee Member, Kechara World Peace Centre

 

Contact

Email: jp.thong@kechara.com

One Response to JP Thong

  1. [...] I was sent this picture a few minutes ago. I love the picture of everyone at Kechara Oasis. Liaison Jp went to the dinner to represent me to thank everyone. I recorded an audio message for everyone. Jp [...]

JP Thong

8 June 2009 - 12:31am Comments Off

One of the most inspiring things is how creative Rinpoche is in teaching us Dharma. He will use whatever methods necessary to awaken us and make us have certain realisations. For the sake of our spiritual attainments, Rinpoche would even sacrifice his life.

JP Thong, 38
Liaison to H.E. Tsem Rinpoche
Board Of Directors Kechara Organisation
Executive Committee Member
Kechara World Peace Centre
Head Liaison Tsem Ladrang

A former hotelier, JP Thong has many accomplishments to speak of – alongside his many entrepreneurial undertakings, JP was President of Asiaworks Foundation and also performed in The Wicked Pitches, an award-wining a cappella group. However, JP counts his greatest accomplishment as finding his root Guru, H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Now Head Liaison of Tsem Ladrang, JP uses his entrepreneurial skills to manage the Ladrang and promote Rinpoche and Rinpoche’s teachings to the world.


What attracted you to Kechara? Was it the Dharma, Rinpoche, the centre?

It was a combination of the above. It was H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his Dharma talks that attracted me to Kechara. Rinpoche is so compassionate, kind, caring and humorous. He is also very intelligent, sharp, eloquent, creative and innovative. All of this comes together to make his talks very interesting and full of truth.


Why did you join Dharma work? Did you have any doubts when you first started?

I joined Dharma work because I believe that although I lack sufficient knowledge to help others, I can use my managerial skills to create a platform for Rinpoche and his teachings to reach out to the masses. And no, I did not have any doubts when I first started – all of my doubts were cleared before I chose to join Dharma work.


Rinpoche must have stirred something in you to motivate you to accept the position as Head Liaison of Tsem Ladrang. What is the most inspiring thing about Rinpoche that you have specifically seen?

One of the most inspiring things is how creative Rinpoche is in teaching us Dharma. He will use whatever methods necessary to awaken us and make us have certain realisations. For example, Rinpoche will go as far as allowing his health to deteriorate in order to teach us impermanence, how to care for others, to be meticulous and alert, and so on. In other words, for the sake of our spiritual attainments, Rinpoche would even sacrifice his life. This is one of the examples of Rinpoche’s selflessness which arises from his compassionate nature.


Where do you see the future of Kechara? Are you happy to be in sync with Kechara World Peace Centre (KWPC)?

I am definitely happy to be in sync with KWPC as the benefits that it will offer will continue for many generations. People everywhere will have another opportunity to learn, understand and practise the ancient wisdom that is Dharma. This can help them realise the delusions we live with and ultimately, gain true happiness. Benefiting others via Je Tsongkhapa’s teachings is the main reason for me to be in Kechara. KWPC is the platform from which Je Tsongkhapa’s teachings will be promoted to the world.

Comments are closed.