第十五章 – 痛失根本上师

评论关闭

据至尊宋仁波切的助理说,宋仁波切极少与别人牵手。 这张照片显示宋仁波切真的很疼爱詹仁波切


根本上师的圆寂,给仁波切带来毁灭性的伤痛。那一天早上,仁波切像平常一样准备早餐、做好清理工作就去上班。在没有任何预兆之下,佛教中心拨电给Fotomat,告诉他宋仁波切已经虹化圆寂了。

这张令人触景伤情的照片,是在宋仁波切回印度的那个早上拍下的。
那一次,也是詹仁波切见到宋仁波切的最后一面

随着宋仁波切的圆寂,詹仁波切必须面对到印度甘丹寺或继续留在洛杉矶的决择。在洛杉矶,他很有机会成为著名的影星或知名人士。事实上,在青少年时期,仁波切曾多次被邀请为模特儿;派拉蒙电影公司更曾邀约他成为旗下的演员!宋仁波切的占卜显示,仁波切极有可能在镜头前成名;另一方面,身为一名僧侣,他更能广度众生。知道了这一点,仁波切下定决心前往印度,成为一名僧人。

“经过了超过一年的时间,我才走出宋仁波切逝世的伤痛。前往印度的兴奋被空虚感取代。连去达兰莎拉和甘丹寺也仿佛变得毫无意义。但是为了实践对宋仁波切的承诺,我还是启程到印度,去探访他的屋子,入甘丹寺修持。”

在洛杉矶唐人街购物——詹仁波切常侍候宋仁波切左右

“我对宋仁波切有着不可动摇的信念。我多么希望自己到印度的唯一目的是侍候我的上师,而不是因为被住持钦点,或受金甲衣护法和达赖喇嘛认证为一位仁波切。我愿意为上师做任何事,而我欲前往印度的目的,也是为了与上师一起。我向来对人和事不太执着,唯有上师却让我每时每刻思念不已。”

在詹杜固仁波切的恳请下,宋仁波切在这张照片后签名并盖上拇指印。
他也传授其个人心咒,并剪下一撮胡子给詹仁波切留念。
今天,这张照片被供奉在詹仁波切的佛坛上,在远行时更随身携带

已停止接受评论

#15: Losing Root Guru

Comments Off

According to H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche's assistant, H.H. very rarely held anyone's hand. From this photo it is clear that H.H. really liked Rinpoche a lot


The loss of his root Guru was devastating to H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. The day had started normally, with the usual routine of serving breakfast, tidying up and then leaving for work.

While he was at Fotomat, a call came through from the centre, telling him that H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche had entered clear light.

A very sad photo, taken the morning H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche returned to India. This is the last time Rinpoche ever saw H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche

After H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche passed away, Tsem Rinpoche had to choose between going to Gaden or staying on in LA. Had he stayed on, he would have become famous as an actor or celebrity. In fact, throughout his teenage years and early-twenties, Rinpoche had many modeling and acting offers, including one from Paramount Pictures! H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche’s divination showed that Rinpoche had powerful karma to be in front of the camera and would become famous; but he would be more beneficial if he was ordained. Knowing this, Rinpoche’s decision was clear; he would go to India and become a monk.

When Zong Rinpoche passed away, I did not recover for months, almost for years. Even though going to India was exciting, it was empty. I felt empty going to Dharamsala and to Gaden in India. But I went because I promised I would enter his house, I would go to India and I would join Gaden.

A shopping trip in L.A.'s Chinatown - Rinpoche was always close by to serve H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche

My faith in Zong Rinpoche is unshakeable. I sometimes wish I wasn’t a Rinpoche. I’m sorry the Abbot picked me, I’m sorry that Lord Setrap recognised me. I went to India to be with my Guru and serve him. I would have done anything for him. That was the whole reason I was there – to be with my Guru. He is the only person I miss every single day, and I do not have much attachment to people.

Upon the request of Rinpoche, H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche autographed and put his thumbprint on the rear of this photo. He also gave Rinpoche his personal mantra, together with some hair from his beard. Today, this photo is placed on Rinpoche’s personal altar and is never far from his side

Comments are closed.