Lamrim and Life

#28: Why Buddhahood?

Thursday, 12/8/2010 - 12:05am

It is very important for us to know why we want to become a Buddha. If you think it is [...]

Comments Off

#27: Altruism, the mother of superior intention

Tuesday, 3/8/2010 - 1:31am

It is easy for us to wish for all sentient beings to be happy or to recite a verse of [...]

Comments Off

#26: Compassion conquers all

Monday, 26/7/2010 - 2:57pm

All samsaric life is characterised by beings taking what they like from others, and giving things they do not like. [...]

Comments Off

#25: The power of imagination (Part 2)

Wednesday, 21/7/2010 - 3:37pm

First, we imagine exchanging places with someone who is of similar ability, intellect or status as ourselves. Next, we relate [...]

#24: The power of imagination (Part 1)

Tuesday, 13/7/2010 - 11:46pm

When we use our imagination to exchange our self with others, there is no danger or confusion because the exchange [...]

Comments Off

#23: The power of familiarity

Thursday, 17/6/2010 - 12:12pm

How is it possible to exchange self with others? First, we must acknowledge and understand that the object we cherish [...]

Comments Off

#22: The art of switcheroo

Wednesday, 9/6/2010 - 5:39pm

If we are determined to turn over a new leaf and become the truly beautiful person we really are, a [...]

Comments Off

#21: Cherishing ourselves and others equally

Wednesday, 2/6/2010 - 10:18am

Since the moment we were born we have been cherishing ourselves. Just look at babies – don’t they get whatever [...]

Comments Off

#20: How to be the greatest lover of all: Be an equaliser

Wednesday, 26/5/2010 - 10:07am

We still need to remove some doubts before we can move on to be a lover of all…

Comments Off

#19: Remembering and repaying the kindness of our mothers

Thursday, 20/5/2010 - 12:14pm

Recognising that all living beings – humans, animals, insects, anything – in the universe seen and unseen, known and unknown [...]

Comments Off