News

KSDS Art Exhibition

Friday, 22/5/2015 - 2:17am

It is common knowledge that the future will be upheld by younger generations. However, the world is filled with misdirection and the degeneration of moral principles, ethics and responsibility. With teens losing respect for parents and placing less importance on education, Dharma is very much needed within our society. In Kechara, we firmly believe that [...]

Comments Off

Kechara Sunday Dharma School (KSDS) Teacher’s Training 2015

Tuesday, 14/4/2015 - 4:38pm

Here in Kechara, one of our many aims is to do just that: to enrich the young minds of today [...]

Comments Off

KSDS Halloween Celebration 2014

Sunday, 2/11/2014 - 8:40pm

Here in Kechara – although we are known as a Buddhist organisation – we celebrate many cultures and holidays which [...]

Comments Off

Mooncake Festival: Truly A Fun-Filled Evening!

Saturday, 13/9/2014 - 1:24pm

On Saturday, 13 September 2014, the teachers of the Sunday Dharma School led by Pastor Adeline Woon, organised a Mooncake [...]

Comments Off

2014 Kechara Sunday Dharma School New Teachers Training

Saturday, 18/1/2014 - 3:52pm

Two trainings had been conducted on 20 Dec and 27 Dec 2014 respectively for the new teachers in preparation for [...]

Comments Off

See you all next term!

Thursday, 15/8/2013 - 10:11pm

To conclude the second term of our Kechara Sunday Dharma School, children from our Kids, Junior and Senior classes came [...]

Comments Off

The Kindness of Sponsors in Spreading the Dharma

Tuesday, 25/6/2013 - 5:35pm

Sponsoring the sharing and learning of the Dharma is a tremendously positive act of generosity. And here are some of [...]

Comments Off

Showing your father that you’re thankful

Monday, 17/6/2013 - 4:04pm

We made gifts for our fathers to make sure that they know we are thankful for their hard work and [...]

Comments Off

Mother’s Day at Kechara Sunday Dharma School

Monday, 13/5/2013 - 5:40pm

This year, Mother’s Day fell on Sunday 12th May and children from Kechara’s Sunday Dharma School did something special – [...]

Comments Off

Make your Sunday a fulfilling and fruitful one!

Thursday, 11/4/2013 - 7:27pm

On Sunday 7th April, we started our new improved Dharma education programme! The classes featured an all-new syllabus which has [...]

Comments Off