加德满都动物治疗中心(KAT)

2009年7月2日 星期四 下午1:03 评论关闭

尊贵的詹杜固仁波切和Lucy,动物治疗中心的其中一只狗来个互动


在尊贵的詹杜固仁波切心中,动物们始终占据着一个特殊位置,仁波切相信一切众生都应该获得同样的爱,关心和尊重,仁波切重视寻找机会利用一切办法帮助它们。仁波切坚信帮助和关心不应该延误,尤其是那些急需要被帮助的动物。

尊贵的詹杜固仁波切第一次到访加德满都动物治疗中心

因此当仁波切在加德满都当地的一个餐厅看到关于加德满都动物治疗中心的海报时,他就立即决定前去参观。他第一次拜访治疗中心时,仁波切就被中心对加德满都的动物们的巨大贡献和慈悲的工作深深打动,而立即决定成为该中心的永久会员,并每年捐助两个狗舍。前些天,仁波切让他的协调助理去买了很多康复中心意愿清单上所需的物品并亲自和助理一起把这些物品送到动物治疗中心。

满足了动物治疗中心的愿望清单!

Jan Salter是加德满都动物治疗中心的创建者,今年已经差不多73岁了。五年前,她排除种种困难,承担着风险和困难将自己的积蓄用于建立动物治疗中心,这完全是出自她对动物深切的关爱。加德满都动物治疗中心刚开始时只有一到两头狗,在飞快的增长下,现在已有四十五头狗需要被照顾,中心也刚得到了属于自己的土地。

Jan Salter,加德满都动物治疗中心的创建者,以及 Mango,中心的第一位成员

位于博达哈大佛塔的克切拉自在坊通过开展它们的推广活动并向参观者解释他们的工作来支持加德满都动物治疗中心。克切拉马来西亚团队也与动物治疗中心保持密切联系,时常满足他们的所需品和要求。每次我们的成员去加德满都时,我们都安排为动物治疗中心意愿清单上的项目找赞助,并把所得交付给动物治疗中心,我们会继续协助他们的市场推广方案。

尊贵的詹杜固仁波切也给治疗中心赞助了一个很大的招牌

世界上有数百万动物需要被帮助和照顾,尽管我们无法帮助每一只动物,但是支持像加德满都动物治疗中心这样的组织的工作,我们就能创造善因在将来帮助更多的动物。这是我们帮助那些没有什么权利,力量和能力来帮助自己的动物的方法,这也是克切拉动物庇护所将来所要进行的工作。

尊贵的詹杜固仁波切和克切拉赞助的狗舍

如果你想知道克切拉是如何帮助加德满都动物治疗中心,或者你想要为克切拉动物庇护所有所贡献,请致电+6016 323 9567联络协调助理邱佩芬,或发送电子邮件至 jamie.khoo@kechara.com

Lucy,动物治疗中心的一位老成员

只有两只脚的 Tara 也是一位老成员

已停止接受评论

Kathmandu Animal Treatment Centre (KAT)

2 July 2009 - 1:03pm Comments Off

H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche interacts with Lucy, one of KAT's resident dogs


Animals have always held a special place in H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s heart. Rinpoche believes that all sentient beings deserve the same love, care and respect, and he is always on the ‘look-out’ for opportunities to help them in any way possible. Rinpoche firmly believes that help and care should not be delayed, especially in administering to those who are in dire need of assistance.

H.E. Tsem Rinpoche's first visit to KAT

Therefore, when Rinpoche first came across a KAT poster at a local restaurant in Kathmandu, he made plans to visit it immediately. During his very first visit to KAT, Rinpoche was so moved by their amazing dedication and the compassionate work that they do for the animals in Kathmandu that he immediately signed up as a life member and sponsored two kennels for a year. A few days later, Rinpoche directed his liaisons to purchase many items on KAT’s Wish List and personally delivered them to the center with his liaisons.

Fulfilling KAT's wishlist!

The founder of KAT, Jan Salter, is nearly 73 years old. Five years ago, against all odds, she put her savings into setting up KAT, taking a risk and forging ahead because of her deep love for animals. KAT started with one or two dogs, and has grown by leaps and bounds since then. Today, KAT takes care of up to 45 dogs at a time, and has recently secured its own land.

Jan Salter, the founder of KAT, with Mango, KAT's first resident!

Kechara Lounge in Boudhanath supports KAT by carrying their promotional items and explaining about their work to visitors. And the Kechara team in Malaysia also maintains close contact with KAT, constantly being updated on their needs and requests. Whenever any of our team flies into Kathmandu, we often arrange for sponsored items on KAT’s Wish List to be delivered to them, and we will continue to assist them in their marketing initiatives.

Rinpoche also sponsored a new larger signboard for KAT

There are millions of animals in the world that need help and care. Although we cannot help every single one of them, in supporting humane work like KAT, we will create the causes to help many more animals in the future. This is our way to bring relief to animals that have very little rights, power or abilities to help themselves, and to manifest the Kechara Animal Sanctuary in the future.

Kennels sponsored by Rinpoche and Kechara House

If you’d like more information about how Kechara is supporting KAT or if you would like to contribute towards the Kechara Animal Sanctuary, please contact Liaison Jamie Khoo at jamie.khoo@kechara.com or +6016 323 9567 .

Meet Lucy, a long-time resident of KAT

Two-legged Tara is also another long-time resident

Comments are closed.