皈依的意义是什么

巴迪黃,14岁

2010年1月17日 星期天 上午10:36 评论关闭

当我们皈依的时候,我们皈依佛法僧三宝。皈依有多种途径,一个是通过仪式向你的上师皈依,另一个是通过你的每天祈祷。如果能够皈依于一位精神上师是非常好的,这样你可以接受他的加持和皈依誓言。

持守戒律非常的有益,因为只要你遵守它们就能够积累功德, 它们会从内至外保护著你。据我所知,总共有十项皈依戒律。三种為身戒,四种為言戒和三种為意戒。

身戒

  1. 不杀生
  2. 不偷盗
  3. 不滥交


语戒

  1. 不说谎
  2. 不诋毁
  3. 不说挑拨離間的话語
  4. 不说脏话


意戒

  1. 不憎恨
  2. 不贪婪
  3. 不持偏见


持守皈依戒律有很多益处。主要有以下四个重点:

  1. 防止你墮入下三道
  2. 你可以证悟成佛
  3. 你可以持守所有戒律
  4. 你可以净化所有过去和未来的恶业

只是皈依还不够,但事实上你应该不断的参与更多佛法工作,聆听上师的忠告和教导。与上师保持良好的关系非常重要,首先, 如果你破坏了三眛耶,会导致在一段很长的时间内不能再有其他上师,第二,通过保持与你的上师保持良好的关系,你的修行才能结果。

我非常高兴在2010年4月23日 皈依于我的上师,尊贵的詹杜固仁波切。希望我的灵修之旅也能尽力遵循我的誓言。我会尽力学习佛法并且坚持长久,我也会尽力修习上师的教诲。

已停止接受评论

What Taking Refuge Means

Bradley Wong, 14

17 January 2010 - 10:36am Comments Off

When we take refuge, we take refuge in the Buddha, Dharma and Sangha.  There are a few ways to take refuge.  One is through a ceremony with your Guru and another is through your daily prayers.  It is good to be able to take refuge in front of a physical Guru so that you can receive his blessings and take refuge vows.

Taking vows is beneficial because you can accumulate merit as long as you hold them and they will shield you from inner and outer maras.  There are 10 refuge vows.  In total, there are 3 vows of the body, 4 of speech and 3 of the mind.

Body

  1. No Killing
  2. No Stealing
  3. No Sexual Misconduct


Speech

  1. No Lying
  2. No Idle Chatter
  3. No Divisive Speech
  4. No Harsh Words


Mind

  1. No Hatred
  2. No Covetousness
  3. No Wrong View


There are many benefits of taking refuge.  The four main ones are:

  1. It prevents you from falling into the three lower realms
  2. You become a Buddhist
  3. You can receive all the vows
  4. You can purify all your bad karma from the past and the future ones too

It is not enough to just stop where you are after taking refuge.  But in fact you should constantly get more involved in the Dharma and listen to your Guru’s advice and teachings.  It is important to keep a good samaya (relationship) with your Guru because first, breaking your samaya will result in not being able to receive another Guru for a long time. Then second, by keeping clean samaya with your Guru, your dharma practice will bear fruit.

I am very happy to have taken refuge with my Guru, H. E. Tsem Rinpoche on the 23rd of April, 2010.  I look forward to my spiritual journey as well as try my best to hold my vows.  I will try my best to learn the Dharma and lastly, I will try my best to practice what my Guru teaches.

Comments are closed.