我的第一次表演经历

巴迪黃,14岁

2010年1月21日 星期四 下午10:35 评论关闭

我最近参与了克切拉佛教中心编排的宗喀巴大师舞台剧《雪螺传奇》,我在里面扮演一个村民。这项舞蹈表演将于Pj Live Arts新剧院演出,领舞都还包括了本地著名舞蹈家李瑞强老师。这部舞台剧连续上演三天,场场满座。

在几个月的辛苦排练过程中,我有很多大跪拜的演出。我穿了护膝,免得膝盖疼。

我很惊讶在上台的时候根本不紧张。剧目进展的很顺利,每个人都做得非常棒。我们有很好的传统服装和道具、音乐和舞台灯光也相当出色。

经过几个月的排练后,我们所有人一起联排,我们开始了解每个表演者,很多都是我们克切拉佛教中心的成员。大家互相关照,彼此帮助从而使自己的角色演绎得最好。

总之这是一段非常美妙的经历,我很高兴参与了这次的演出。最棒的部分是我能够以舞蹈和佛法的方式在传播宗喀巴大师的故事上,我能多做出一点的贡献。这是一项很有趣又与众不同的佛法工作。我做的很多大礼拜也算是一种净化修行吧。如果明年有机会,我当然还会再次参与演出。

已停止接受评论

My First Acting Experience

Bradley Wong, 14

21 January 2010 - 10:35pm Comments Off

Recently, I was involved in the Legend of the Conchshell stage play by Kechara House, where I played the part of a villager. The dance and drama production was held at the PJ Live Arts studio and the main dancer was the famous Lee Swee Keong. The show was presented on three nights to a full house.

The practice sessions that we had over many months were tiring and for my part, I had to do many full prostrations. In order not to get sore knees, I wore knee pads.

When we went on stage, I was surprised that I was not nervous at all. The shows went on smoothly and everybody did their best. We had nice traditional costumes and the props, music score and stage lighting were fantastic.

Over the few months that we were together to do our practices, we got to know the other performers quite well, many of whom were our own Kechara House members. Everyone took care of each other and helped each other to perfect their parts.

Altogether it was a wonderful experience and I am glad that I agreed to contribute by taking up this part. The best part is that I was able to contribute in spreading the story of Lama Tsongkhapa to many people in the form of dance and drama. What a fun and different way to do Dharma work. The many prostrations I did were also a purification practice.  I will certainly do it again next year if I am given the opportunity.

Comments are closed.