宗喀巴大师

评论关闭

很久以前,大概2500年前,在印度释迦牟尼时期,一个小男孩向佛供了一串晶莹的水晶念珠,然后佛给他一海螺作为回赠。这个小男孩就是宗喀巴大师的一个前世。

佛那时候告诉他的信徒阿难尊者,预言这个小男孩会在西藏出生,会建造一座伟大的寺院,会在拉萨成佛,并会在西藏的弘法中起到关键作用。佛还预言,这个男孩会是文殊菩萨的化身,并给他一个未来的名字苏玛帝吉帝,或者藏语罗桑扎巴。

释迦牟尼佛圆寂的数千年后,在莲花中出生的上师–莲花生大士( 或古鲁仁波切)给宗喀巴大师进一步预言,他预言一位名为罗桑扎巴的圣僧会出现在中国的东部地区。他还说这圣僧会是一位众所周知的菩萨(文殊菩萨)的显化,并且他会证悟成佛。

释迦牟尼佛和莲花生大士的预言都应验了。1409年,宗喀巴大师在西藏建造了伟大的甘丹寺,多年以后当年佛陀送给小男孩的海螺还埋在了他在前世埋的那个地点。

海螺被收藏起来,1959年在哲蚌寺还能看到,这是西藏最大的寺院,在中国文化大革命期间被毁。宗喀巴大师的加冕皇冠还在今天西藏拉萨大昭寺的释迦佛头上(著名的觉窝仁波切)。

克切拉佛教中心沿袭的藏传佛教格鲁派传统就是由宗喀巴大师创立的。我们的母寺,著名的甘丹寺也是由宗喀巴大师一手创立。

已停止接受评论

Tsongkhapa Buddha

Comments Off

A long time ago, that was about 2,500 years ago, during the time of Buddha Shakyamuni in India, there was a young boy who offered the Buddha a clear crystal rosary after which the Buddha gave him a conch shell in return. The boy was one of the previous incarnations of Tsongkhapa.

The Buddha then called his disciple Ananda and prophesied that the boy would be born in Tibet, would build a great monastery, present a crown to the statue of the Buddha in Lhasa, and be important in spreading the Buddhist teachings in Tibet. Buddha prophesied that the boy would be an emanation of Manjushri and gave him the future name of Sumati Kirti, or in Tibetan language, Losang Drakpa.

Over a thousand years after the passing of Shakyamuni Buddha, further prophesies relating to Lama Tsongkhapa were given by the Lotus-born Guru, Padmasambhava (or Guru Rinpoche). He predicted that a fully ordained Buddhist monk named Losang Drakpa would appear in the east near the land of China. He also said that this monk would be an emanation of a well known Bodhisattva (Manjushri as we now know) and would become a fully enlightened Buddha.

Both Buddha Shakyamuni’s and Guru Rinpoche’s prophesies came true and occurred exactly as they had predicted. The conch shell that the Buddha had given the boy was unearthed many years later when Lama Tsongkhapa built the great Gaden Monastery in Tibet in the year 1409 at the same spot that his previous incarnation had buried it as a young boy.

That conch shell was kept and could still be seen up to year 1959 in Drepung, the largest monastery in Tibet before it was lost during the Cultural Revolution of China. The crown that Tsongkhapa presented still rests on the head of the Buddha (the famous Jowo Rinpoche statue) in Lhasa, Tibet to this day.

Kechara House follows the Gelugpa tradition of Tibetan Buddhism, which was founded by Lama Tsongkhapa. Our mother monastery is the famous Gaden monastery that Lama Tsongkhapa built.

Comments are closed.