听从你的上师

评论关闭

如果你已经和爸爸妈妈加入了佛法中心,参与了佛法中心的一些活动。参加了象儿童文殊班这样的课程,参加动物放生活动,跟随克切拉香积厨派发食物,在中心帮助清洗供奉的水钵,擦地板,把中心保持得象你的房间一样整洁,爱护中心的圣物,尊重佛像和经书这类圣物,参与法会和静修,作日常仪轨。

要听从上师的劝告,因为上师就象你的教父一样,实际上他甚至比父母更能眷顾你。爸爸妈妈只能照顾你这一世,但是上师却能够照顾你很多很多世,直到永远。

为什么你需要上师呢?就象你需要一位数学老师教你数学,音乐老师教音乐,你需要一位精神上师教佛法。数学和音乐知识固然好,但是当你去世的时候它们也随之消失,但是佛法知识,即便你死后,也能够带到下一世。佛法知识帮助你做正确的事情,因此你不会经历更多苦难。通常我们遭受苦难是因为我们做了错误的选择。


 

佛法知识帮助你做正确的事情,因此你不会经历更多苦难。


因此你的上师,你的精神导师就在那里引领你,帮助你,所以他非常珍贵。因此,要尊重他们,因为他们教你佛法,他即代表所有的佛。他进入房间时你要起立,向他跪拜三次表示你的尊重,在他进行佛法开示的时候要认真听,不要坐立不安或者弄出噪音,听听他的建议,更重要的,把你从上师那里学到的东西付诸实践。

已停止接受评论

Listen to Your Guru

Comments Off

If you have joined a Dharma centre with your parents, get involved in the Dharma centre activities. Attend the classes like the Manjushri Kids Class, join in the animal liberation activities, help distribute food to the poor during the KSK rounds, help around at the centre like clearing the water bowl offerings, sweep the floor and keep the centre clean as you would your own room, take care of the centre’s items, treat with respect holy items like statues and prayer books, get involved in the pujas and retreats, do your daily sadhana.

Most of all listen to your Guru. That is because your Guru is like your God Daddy. He actually takes care of you even more than your parents would be able to. Your parents can only take care of you for this one lifetime but your Guru takes care of you for many many lifetimes, forever.

Why do you need a Guru? Just like you need to have a math teacher to teach you math, a music teacher to teach you music, you need a spiritual Guru to teach you the Dharma. Math and music knowledge is good, but will be gone when you die, but with the knowledge of the Dharma, you take it with you to your next life after you have died. We normally suffer because we made wrong choices.

Dharma knowledge helps you do the right things so you don’t have to suffer so much.

So your Guru, who is your Spiritual Guide is there to guide you and help you, so he is highly valuable. Therefore, treat him with respect because he is teaching you the Dharma and represents all the Buddhas. Stand up when he comes into the room, show your respect by prostrating to him three times, listen intently without fidgeting and making noise when he is teaching, listen to his advice and most important, practice what you have learnt from your Guru.

Comments are closed.