要有耐心

评论关闭

耐心排队轮候!


你看到那些挤公共汽车的人了吗?都推挤别人,甚至还有虚弱的老太太,就为了他们自己能挤在最前面占个座位。你见到过那些电梯门刚一打开,一群人蜂拥而入,别人还没出来的时候,他们就抢着往里挤?

见过在派对上,宴会一开始,人们就挤到食物台前,也不排队等候,就饿鬼一样?当你和家人开车的时候,见过那些突然出现的粗鲁的人,对其他司机狂按喇叭,或者发出其他恶意的信号,因为他受不了别人超车?

这些都是很糟糕的行为,你觉得呢?希望你从来没那样,那些都表明了缺乏耐心,认为自己比别人重要,自私自利,从不为别人考虑,一味想要赢。

如果你遇到那样的人,就让他赢,让他走,让他先得到。你没必要象他们一样。挣脱或者无休止的气恼,更糟糕的是,在这过程中受到伤害。如果你停止吵架,或许别人也就停下来了。但是如果你加入争吵当中,那么别人也会继续争吵,到什么时候是才停止呢?

到最后两败俱伤。你可以先让路。

已停止接受评论

Be Patient

Comments Off

Wait patiently in line for your turn!


Have you seen people scrambling into buses and pushing other people including the frail old lady, so that they can get in first and grab a seat? Have you seen that when the lift door opens, the crowd often rushes in, pushing their way in even when the people have not had the chance to come out first?

Have you seen that during parties, when the buffet is served, people jostle to get at the food, don’t bother queuing up and really look like hungry ghosts? When in the car with your family, have you come across rude people who honk and show bad signs at other drivers because they can’t stand it when someone has overtaken them?

That is really ugly behaviour, don’t you agree? Hopefully you have not been like that yourself! That shows a lack of patience, thinking of yourself as more important than others, selfishness, lack of consideration and always wanting to win.

If you come across people like that, let them win, let them go, let them grab first. You don’t have to be like them. There is no point in fighting and ending up getting angry and worse, hurt in the process. If you stop fighting, perhaps other people will stop too. But if you join in and fight, then the other people will continue fighting too and where is it going to end?

Everybody gets hurt in the end. You give way first.

Comments are closed.