灯笼、外星人和舞龙

2010年9月2日 星期四 下午3:30 评论关闭

这几天,儿童文殊班的孩子都在干啥?他们都在忙着筹备克切拉中秋园游会!他们正秘密苦练一些表演,准备在当天给大家一些惊喜。我们听说当天会有外星人和舞龙表演—因为尊贵的詹杜固仁波切最近时常提及外星人

上周日,我们偷偷跑到克切拉亲善部偷看他们练习,还用手机偷拍了一些照片。嘻嘻,这年头,手机可真是好用啊。

我们还看见小小画家在画布上彩绘舞龙的上半身,还有还有—龙爪。哈,慢慢露出了端倪!

除了诵经和听闻佛教故事,这里的孩子还有不少欢乐哦。我们还发现不少天生的舞者……。老师给跳得不错的小朋友小礼物!

克切拉的成员朋友们,请一定一定要在中秋园游会当天,来支持我们辛勤的小小舞者。我们还准备了不少幸运抽奖礼物,再加上许多适合一家大小的欢乐!

克切拉中秋节园游会

日期:2010年9月11日(周日)
时间:下午4时30分—晚上10时
地点:克切拉(一)对面的金双威草场

儿童文殊班是克切拉为儿童灌输佛法价值观、智慧,慈悲心与宇宙责任的教育计划。整个课程由热心的义工负责,其目的在于教导孩子六度,让他们了解什么是施度、戒度、忍度、精进度与慧度。

关于更多儿童文殊班详情,请点击这里浏览网站,或联络克切拉佛教中心 +603 7803 3908 (house@kechara.com)。

已停止接受评论

Of lanterns, aliens and dragons

2 September 2010 - 3:30pm Comments Off

What have the Manjushri Kids’ Class kids been up to these days, we wonder? Well, they’ve been busy preparing for their performance for the Kechara House Lantern Festival, come September, we heard. It’s all hush-hush, but we got wind that they will be mobilising aliens and dragons to give us a smashing show, since His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche had been talking about aliens a lot of late.

We had a spy sneak into Kechara Care Lounge, where they were practising last Sunday, and managed to get away with a couple of shots of their secret moves in the guise of using the mobile phone for texting. Mobile phones come in quite handy nowadays, hehe!

We also noticed some budding artists painting on cloth that looked like part of the dragon torso, and we spotted some claws made out of foam. Aha, we’re slowly getting the picture!

The kids have been having a lot of fun in the name of Dharma, in addition to reciting mantras and listening to Dharma stories. We spotted some natural-born dancers in our midst…they were rewarded with little pressies for their enthusiasm and effort!

So the day has been fixed. Come and support the kids in their performance that they have been practising so hard for. Bring not only your own children but everyone else in the family and celebrate our culture with a clang. There’ll be lots of prizes to be won in the lucky draw, with lots of fun in store for the whole family!

Kechara House Lantern Festival

DATE 11 September 2010 (Saturday)
TIME 4.30pm – 10pm
VENUE Dataran SunwayMas Playground (opposite KH1)

Manjushri Kids’ Class is Kechara House’s education initiative to promote Dharma and the attitudes of compassion, wisdom and universal responsibility amongst our children. Taught by enthusiastic volunteers, the class aims to give children a head start in their practice of the Six Paramitas, by teaching them generosity, ethics, patience, joyous effort, concentration and wisdom.

For more information about the class, please visit their website or contact Paul Yap at +6012 364 9797 (or house@kechara.com).

Comments are closed.