Events By Department

Wesak Day

Wednesday, 17/4/2019 - 11:13pm

Celebrated by Buddhists everywhere, Wesak Day commemorates the three most significant events in the life of Buddha Shakyamuni – the [...]

Comments Off

Qing Ming 2019: A Time to Remember

Monday, 11/3/2019 - 7:39pm

This Qing Ming, express your love for your dearly departed by helping them to gain better future lives through proven [...]

Comments Off

Celebrate 15 Days of Chinese New Year at Kechara

Tuesday, 22/1/2019 - 11:01am

Usher in the Year of the Boar with special Chinese New Year Eve pujas at Kechara House in Petaling Jaya [...]

Comments Off

New Year, Fresh Start: Blessed Pujas in Jan 2019

Thursday, 3/1/2019 - 8:24am

Join us throughout the month of January for more traditional rituals giving you powerful purification, healing, wish-fulfilment, and the blessings [...]

Comments Off

Powerhouse Pujas in December 2018. Don’t Miss Out!

Wednesday, 12/12/2018 - 7:28pm

To end the year on a high note and kick off the new year with a bang, we’ll be hosting [...]

Comments Off

Ullambana 2018: Respect for ancestors. Compassion for everyone

Wednesday, 4/7/2018 - 5:56am

This year, we will be holding double Ullambana celebrations with meritorious programmes lined up at Kechara House in Petaling Jaya [...]

Comments Off

Qing Ming: A Day of Remembrance

Sunday, 25/3/2018 - 4:15pm

On 2, 4 and 5 April, Kechara will be performing a Dorje Shugden Puja in conjunction with Qing Ming to [...]

Comments Off

2017 Tsongkhapa Day

Tuesday, 21/11/2017 - 5:36pm

This coming Lama Tsongkhapa Day on 12 December 2017 (Tuesday), join us for a day of auspicious prayer and fellowship [...]

Comments Off

Ullambana: The Original Hungry Ghost Festival

Thursday, 13/7/2017 - 5:07pm

The Hungry Ghost Festival gets its origins from the Ullambana Festival, named after the Buddhist sutra of the same name. [...]

Comments Off

1000 Drugchuma + Ruel Recharge Puja

Saturday, 3/6/2017 - 5:19am

Kechara Forest Retreat is hosting a special three-day 1000 Drugchuma puja dedicated to the good health and long life of [...]

Comments Off