狗贝贝日记

by Wan Wai Meng

2010年7月23日 星期五 下午4:46 评论关闭

上周某一天中午,我准备离家去买午餐时,发现车底下有东西在移动。查看之下,发现两只两个月大的狗儿藏在车底下。起初,我感到有些意外,然后就在思索,这些狗儿是如何钻进车底的。我这辈子都想不通,怎么会有人如此残酷地把初生动物随处抛弃。

假如我把它们抛弃在路边的话,这些狗儿不是饿死就是遭遇不幸,这不是我希望看到的。我企图把它们引出来。我只养猫,所以只有猫粮;就把猫饼撒在车外,引它们出来后把它们抓住带进屋子里。狗儿实在太饿了,也顾不得是猫粮就吃下肚了。显然,我的顾虑是多余的。

我细看之下,发现两只狗儿都是母狗,很肥胖可爱。一只身体是褐色,鼻子是黑色的;另一只白色为主。其中一只神情沮丧害怕,所以我就决定带它们到兽医诊所检查。我养的其中一只猫儿也跟去了。两只狗儿都做了结扎及去虫手术。等待别人领养它们之前,我给狗儿买了新碗、狗粮、狗饼及洗澡液。

回到家后,我就给狗儿洗澡,它们似乎不喜欢,还哭了出来。安抚之后,就放置足够的狗粮及食水给它们,然后就赶去上班了。我花了大半天办公时间通知别人我这儿有狗儿待领养。

第二天,我接到旧巴生路Wow Wow宠物店伊丽莎(Elize)的来电,表示她有一位顾客愿意领养这两只狗。我很清楚伊丽莎在挑选宠物主任方面非常严厉,因此我很肯定这位新主人肯定会善待它们。我就把狗儿送到伊丽莎的店里,之后跟着新主人回家去了……。这就是我拯救小动物的日记!

我非常愿意暂时收养世界上任何遭虐待或遗弃的动物,不过却没有足够的地方收养它们……。请帮助我们打造一个动物庇护所,给这些无法倾诉的动物一个爱的家。克切拉正寻找一片20英亩至30英亩的地段,最好离开吉隆坡约40分钟的车程,作为动物庇护所。请跟我们一起把这个爱的动物之家给建起来。

想象一下,一个自由自在、无需担忧温饱,充满爱与温暖的安乐窝……。

更多详情及任何有意助我们一臂之力的朋友,请联络协调助理董俊鹏:+6012 207 3503 或jpthong@tsemladrang.com

已停止接受评论

Puppy Diaries

by Wan Wai Meng

23 July 2010 - 4:46pm 1 Comment

Some time last week, at around mid-day, I left my house to go and grab some lunch. As I was walking out of my gate, I noticed some movement under my car. Upon investigation, I found two puppies about two months under the car’s carriage. Well, I must say I was shocked to find these two puppies and instantly, I wondered how they came about to be under my car. I couldn’t, for the life of me, imagine why people would do such a cruel thing, dumping baby animals just like that.

I didn’t want the puppies to be killed or die of starvation, which would very likely happen if I left them out on the street. So I set about trying to coax them from underneath my car. As a cat owner, I only had cat biscuits in my house. I bashed those up and sprinkled them on the ground. Once they came within my reach, I grabbed them and brought them into my home. My initial concern about the cat biscuits were unfounded – the puppies were so hungry, they did not mind eating cat biscuits.

Once they were in my home, I got a better look at them. Both were females, and very round and cuddly. One was brown in colour with a black snout, and another one was predominantly white. One of them also looked a bit depressed and scared, so I decided to bring both of them to the vet for a check-up. One of my kittens accompanied the two pups, who were dewormed and vaccinated. I took the opportunity to buy new bowls for the puppies, as well as canned dog food, dog biscuits and shampoo in case the adoption of the puppies required more time.

The puppies were put in the bathroom once we had arrived home. They were not amused at all and began to cry quite a bit. After soothing them a little, I left them with sufficient food and water whilst I headed to work where I spent a large part of my day let people know I had two puppies for adoption.

I did not have to wait for long for a willing adopter. The following morning, I received a call from Elize who runs Wow Wow Pets in OUG, Kuala Lumpur. Elize said that one of her customers was willing to take both of the puppies. Knowing Elize’s strict rules on who qualifies to buy puppies from her, needless to say I felt safe with her assurance that this customer would treat the puppies well. So I proceeded with the two young ones to Elize’s shop, where they went off to live in a nice new home with a lovely owner…and that’s my adventure of rescuing the two puppies!

As much as I would love to take in all of the neglected and abandoned animals of the world, I just don’t have the physical space for all of them…so help us to establish a safe and loving home for all neglected animals, to create a refuge to house the abused and unloved beings of this world who cannot tell us they are suffering. We are currently looking for a 20 to 30 acre piece of land no more than 40 minutes drive away from Kuala Lumpur. We are also seeking people skilled in animal care to join us in making this place a haven for animals.

Imagine a place where animals can roam free, and able to live their lives out as they wish, never having to worry about food, shelter, warmth and love…

For further information on how you can help, please contact Liaison JP Thong at +6012 207 3503 or jpthong@tsemladrang.com.

One Response to Puppy Diaries

  1. they looks so sad…. (T_T)