补丁迁入佛法之家

2010年5月21日 星期五 上午10:49 评论关闭

Patches到兽医诊所复诊


在Adelyn Lim的细心照料下,补丁(Patches)终于康复了,也迁入克切拉的其中一间佛法之家。补丁将住在佛法之家直至被新主人领养为止。Adelyn是Boathouse餐厅老板,她在一次交通意外中救了补丁。

据说,补丁最喜欢人家抚摸它、给它搔耳朵。它温柔又贴心,总是笑脸迎人;也不会对街上的其他狗儿乱吠。交通意外留下的唯一痕迹就是它的后腿特别瘦小,再加上不协调的步伐。

我们祈愿拯救补丁能够造下早日实现克切拉动物庇护所的善因。我们的愿景是把动物庇护所打造成被遗弃及虐待动物的天堂。

我们正在寻找一片距离吉隆坡40分钟车程,占地20英亩至30英亩的土地的同时,也在寻找具备照顾动物专才的朋友,一起打造这个动物庇护所。欲知更多详情,请联络协调助理邱佩芬:+6016 323 9567 或 jamie.khoo@kechara.com

已停止接受评论

Patches Moves

21 May 2010 - 10:49am 1 Comment

Patches on a recent visit to the vet


After a few weeks under the care of Adelyn Lim, his rescuer and owner of the Boathouse Restaurant, Patches has been moved to a Dharma House. There, he will be cared for until a new, permanent home can be found for him…this may even be the Kechara Animal Sanctuary (KAS), where Patches might become the first resident!

Word is that Patches is a loving dog who enjoys being petted and scratched behind his ears. Always happy to see the housemates of his new home, Patches is so sweet-natured that he does not bark at other dogs when taken on his walks. The only signs of his previous injury are particularly skinny back legs, and a gait that is an odd combination of trots and skips.

May Patches’ rescue and care create the causes for the swift manifestation of KAS. It is our vision that the sanctuary be a safe, loving home for abused and neglected animals from all over Malaysia.

We are currently looking for a 20 to 30 acre piece of land no more than 40 minutes drive away from Kuala Lumpur. We are also seeking people skilled in animal care to join us in making this place a haven for animals. For further information, please contact Liaison Jamie Khoo at +6016 323 9567 or jamie.khoo@kechara.com.

One Response to Patches Moves

  1. [...] for animals among Rinpoche’s students, with many success stories to date. Rescues like that of Patches was initiated by Rinpoche on this blog. Rinpoche has even initiated animal rescue missions across [...]