让宗喀巴大师成为巨星

2010年1月27日 星期三 下午9:15 评论关闭

不惜一切就为了能够成就宗喀巴大师成为巨星,Shirley Maya Tan特别开放自己的暖窝和心窝,供家娱频道的摄影队拍将其摄成电影(也就是寰宇电视的304频道)。在节目里关于房屋及内部美化的那一部分,Shirley让著名的主持人翠玲采访其刚装修得美轮美奂的新公寓,而公寓里头的装修则涵盖了一系列的风格,无论是西藏、摩洛哥或现代风格都处处可见。

然而无论其风格如何多样化,Shirley始终强调其美化风格完全归于其精神所在。尤其是受到其上师尊贵的詹杜固仁波切的启发,在其屋内到处可见藏传佛教的迹象,而最绝顶耀眼的还是一尊三尺高的宗喀巴大师像。

在节目还未播送之前,先揭幕偷窥Shirley那美伦美奂的房子。

左:Shriely Maya Tan 与节目主持人翠玲。
右:在节目制作中的机组人员。

左:Shirley的屋内处处绽放着灵性的所在。
右:其美丽的宗喀巴大师像捕抓了所有访客的眼光,就像他们在享受由克切拉媒体出版社所出版,邱佩芬著作的《Call Me Paris》这本书一样

已停止接受评论

Making a Star of Tsongkhapa

27 January 2010 - 9:15pm Comments Off

Willing to do anything to make Lama Tsongkhapa a star, Shirley Maya Tan has opened her home and heart to the cameras to be filmed for the Jia Yu Channel (that’s Channel 304 on Astro!). As part of a home and interior decorating programme, Shirley was interviewed by celebrity host Chooi Ling on her new apartment which she has decorated beautifully using a range of styles, from Tibetan to Morroccan to modern.

Despite the variety however, Shirley says that the focus of her decorating style is definitely her spirituality. Inspired by her Guru, His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche, hints of Tibetan Buddhist art can be found throughout her home, culminating in a glorious three-foot statue of Lama Tsongkhapa!

Scroll down for a sneak peek of Shirley’s beautiful home before the programme is aired!

(left) Shirley Maya Tan with host Chooi Ling, while (right) the crew are busy in action

(left) Shirley's home glows with spirituality, while (right) her beautiful Lama Tsongkhapa statue gazes upon visitors as they indulge in Call Me Paris, Jamie Khoo's book published by Kechara Media & Publications

Comments are closed.