2008年尼泊尔加德满都之旅

与尊贵的詹杜固仁波切齐往尼泊尔朝圣

2009年5月4日 星期一 上午2:41 评论关闭

2008年10月,在前往尼泊尔朝圣的名单里,只有克切拉天堂的职工,因为他们准备到尼泊尔去采购货品。但最后的结果是变成60人一起浩浩荡荡到尼泊尔朝圣。

我们于10月9日凌晨离开吉隆坡,一大清早就到了尼泊尔的加德满都,所有人都准备好踏上这次千载难逢之旅。接下来的5天行程排得满满的,这些佛法圣地,让人惊叹的佛像,还叫人难忘的古迹。我们一行人好象变成了一个小孩,在偶然间发现了一个完全不同领域的灵修世界,在那里佛法是生活的全部,而不是只在业余时间修习。

10月9日,第一天

观音寺

这座古老的小寺庙隐藏在繁华街道的背后,主要供养一尊美丽的双臂观世音像,在西藏被称为 Jowa Samling Karmo。总共有三尊同样的观音像,一座位于加德满都的这座庙宇中,另一座在拉萨的大寺院,最后一座则与至尊嘉华仁波切一起供养在印度的达兰萨拉。

所有的朝圣者在这里一起念诵转修心八颂和观世音心咒 “嗡嘛呢呗美吽”。

加德满都的双臂观音寺

度母庙

在繁华的广场中央,是一个古老的小庙宇,供养三尊度母像;即是黄度母、白度母和绿度母,三尊度母佛像看起來皆栩栩如生,她们看起来像是刚刚起床,随时会给你一个拥抱。

至尊赤江仁波切说过,这座庙宇中的白度母像是从西藏飞到尼泊尔的。我们不知道这是否是文学创作或是比喻,但是根据尊贵的詹杜固仁波切的所说,如果赤江仁波切这样说的话,那么这座神像一定有些不同,因为他說的每句話都是如此的殊胜。

据说从西藏飞到尼泊尔充满奇幻魔力的黄度母、白度母和绿度母

在那里,在我们还未有机会膜拜三尊殊胜无比的度母像时,每个人持诵春香供的祈愿文予度母,及供养个人的祈祷给她。

绕行加德满都的度母庙

博达哈大佛塔

博达哈大佛塔,在尼泊尔受到人人的供奉。它是最著名且最具标志性的佛塔,位于加德满都中心地带,供养着释迦牟尼佛的舍利子。每天都有数百名信徒聚集在博达哈大佛塔转经,念诵心咒,在巨大的佛塔脚下转经轮。

所有朝圣者与仁波切一起转绕佛塔。当我们转绕的时候,仁波切指给我们看其他很多的修行者,他们下班后过来转绕,向佛塔跪拜和观想。仁波切解释,在这里人们抓住每一个机会去创造善因,全心投入 心灵修习,这是他们日常生活的一部分。

著名的博达哈大佛塔

10月10日,第2天

帕坦浑然天成的度母像

天然形成的度母像原来是块岩石!多年前的一天,这个地方的一个禅修者发现一块岩石上形成了一尊度母像。信徒们为她修了一个保护膜,随着越来越多的人前来朝拜,供养,后来有足够的钱可以在岩石周围修建一座庙宇。

年复一年,那岩石上天然形成的度母像越来越清晰形象。3年前去尼泊尔的朝圣者们亲眼看到这个时期这神像是多么清晰。

位于伯平地区的天然形成的绿度母像和印度天神像甘奈施

庙里的僧侣整天都在做度母法会。信徒们也进行供养,让他们代表自己进行度母法会。最终僧侣们在岩石上有了21种度母的显形。手微微凸起,双脚或者一部分脸已经出现了绿度母的全形。

度母的旁边,就是另一座巨大的印度天神像甘奈施,也在同一块岩石上自然形成。庙宇同时供养甘奈施和度母两尊佛,标志着在尼泊尔两种宗教的愉悦和谐。

近距离特写镜头下的天然形成绿度母像

莲花生大士禅修洞

仁波切始祖莲花生大士从印度前往西藏传法过程中,在我们参观的这个岩洞里静修数年之久。他离开时在这个岩洞外面留下了手印,至今仍承载着巨大加持力。许多朝圣者继续朝观这个岩洞并在里面进行酥油灯供,或者用头碰触岩洞外面的手印。

尊贵的詹杜固仁波切解释莲花生大士静修岩洞的意义

莲花生大士离开岩洞时在外面留下的手印

在莲花生大士静修岩洞里

许多比丘尼和僧侣也居住在这地区周边;我们60个人如此有幸能获得一位在岩洞角落的一块小空地里静修的古老禅修者的加持和祝福。

接受老和尚的祝福

帕尔宾市金刚瑜伽母殿

像其它很多加德满都的庙宇一样,这座最殊胜的庙宇最初只是一个家庭个人朝拜的地方。经过几代的传承和维护,聚集了越来越多修行者的朝拜,最后成为朝圣之地。

在进入庙宇之前,我们聚在下面阳光普照的院落里,仁波切引领我们作了几种很强大的祈祷文,包括颇瓦观想,以前他从来没有带学生做过(这次是特例,他建议朝圣者以后都不要自己重复这种修行)。

帕尔宾市的金刚瑜伽母殿

庙宇狭小老旧,但是仍保留着殊胜的加持力。中间的金刚瑜伽母神像一条腿抬起,脚下是多年来无数的供养。小型酥油灯供和花环萦绕着金刚瑜伽母,我们一行5人,也有机会向她进行酥油灯供,向她发愿。

仁波切引领朝圣者作了几种很强大的祈祷文,包括颇瓦观想法门

帕坦市金刚瑜伽母殿 - 玛哈博达寺

帕坦市是艺术之地,以手工艺著名,那里盛产工序复杂,手工细致和优美的佛像,然而它却是秘密隐蔽在繁华商铺中心的一个殊胜之地。

通过一条小巷,我们找到了玛哈博达寺,经过再重建后与菩提迦耶最初的那一尊非常相像,那正是为纪念佛祖觉悟之地。因为很多人无法亲自期望菩提迦耶朝圣,所以在这里建造正觉塔能够供当地人来膜拜。

在佛塔周边的一个房子里,有一间很小的金刚瑜伽母殿,供有飞天瑜伽母金身的加持佛像。这个庙宇是受到高度保护,通常不对公众开放,被尼泊尔当地人奉为最殊胜之地。然而,我们获得了特别许可,朝拜殊胜的瑜伽母像并作酥油灯供。

因为一次只能容纳三人一起上去,我们在下面等轮到自己的顺序时,每个人都开始念诵金刚瑜伽母心咒。没有灌顶的人通常都不允许念诵这些心咒,但是这几天仁波切破例让朝圣者建立与金刚瑜伽母的联系。

帕坦市的玛哈博达寺

桑库寺的金刚瑜伽母寺

我们到达桑库寺的时候天色已黑。幸亏有我们的“向导”大力帮助,寺里的僧侣连夜等待打开寺门迎接我们。

但是我们还要做一件事情—要在黑暗中登上480级台阶。

这趟旅程很值得。我们在那参观了那洛巴和帝洛巴的静修的山洞(金刚瑜伽母的传承来源),还有庞亭巴兄弟静修的山洞,那里修习的是那洛巴金刚瑜伽母修持法的传承。

再往山顶去就是金刚瑜伽母庙了,这是桑库寺最著名的地方,朝圣者总是成群结队而来。这座庙寺尤为著名是因其与著名的大成就者相关联。据说很久很久以前当地有一位尼泊尔女修行者从她的上师那里修持金刚瑜伽母,进入禅定状态,静修,证得大成就,在有生之年证得与金刚瑜伽母一样的大成。据说,她其实是金刚瑜伽母在这里的显身。当她圆寂后,火化之后的舍利子被供放在这座殊胜的佛像里。这座佛像本身也被雕琢成如金刚瑜伽母的外形,持有非凡无畏的巨大能量,就像她真的在那里一样。

在桑库寺山脚下,仁波切为这头生病的牛进行祈愿

10月11日,第3天

维嘉施瓦利金刚瑜伽母殿

维嘉施瓦利的金刚瑜伽母殿,距离苏瓦扬布纳山不远,供奉金刚瑜伽母本身四种金身─飞天瑜伽母,金刚亥母,因陀罗瑜伽母(Indra Kacho Vajrayogini)和我们现在所修习的那洛空行母。

维嘉施瓦利的金刚瑜伽母殿

尽管佛殿本身很小,而且一次仅能容纳三个人,但是院落周围却很宽敞美丽,四周有金刚瑜伽母像和其他佛像。我们都有幸朝拜四尊金刚瑜伽母化身像,当我们进行酥油灯供时,尊贵的詹杜固仁波切在旁边带领我们念诵心咒。

维嘉施瓦利庙里四种金刚瑜伽母的金身 - 飞天瑜伽母,金刚亥母,因陀罗瑜伽母(Indra Kacho Vajrayogini)

能够参观这个殊胜的佛殿也是额外的幸运恩赐,因为在这里成为很多新起点,如我们的两个佛法朋友决定在这座佛堂里定下婚约,在所有金刚瑜伽母像前交换了戒指。

维嘉施瓦利庙里的那洛空行母

另外也还有两个朋友要加入克切拉团体两个重要的部门—禅修中心委员和克切拉媒体出版社。这次朝圣真正激发了两位了不起的女士决定持修,成为弘法工作的一部分。在金刚瑜伽母佛殿的中心,仁波切的三个学生也要求修持金刚瑜伽母法门。接受了非凡的无我修行,他们每个人发愿贡献于佛法修行和弘法工作。

阳光明媚,天空湛蓝,感觉产生了新的能量,对所有生灵来说都是最奇妙最吉祥的一天。

在维嘉施瓦利的庙外进行祈愿

位于庙的入口处

苏瓦扬布纳佛塔

尼泊尔第二大佛塔,在这里也供存着佛祖舍利子。这座佛塔周围有许多小佛塔,人群、鸽子和走失的狗狗整日围着这些小佛塔。沿着佛塔还有很多其他的佛像,我们一部分的乐趣就是绕着佛塔走,看着雕刻的壁龛,辨别在里面的是哪位佛。

苏瓦扬布纳佛塔

绕着佛塔走

文殊空中道场

离斯瓦扬布纳特寺佛塔不远的地方有个出名的院落,据说那里就是智慧佛,文殊菩萨每年一次给天神讲法的地方。这个地方就是一个简简单单的院子,只有几个经轮,但那里却有巨大的能量,是与文殊菩萨的智慧能量相连系最有利的地方。

在那里,所有朝圣者都如此幸运接受了仁波切口传文殊菩萨心咒。之后我们念诵文殊师利菩萨祈愿文,礼赞文殊菩萨,在文殊菩萨巨大加持的殊胜之地念诵祂的咒语。

在文殊空中道场念诵文殊师利菩萨祈愿文

通门寺

通往这个地下迷宫和寺庙的门永远都是关闭的,每7年仅向公众开放一次。尽管这个地下通道贯穿于整个加德满都的市区,人们相信这是阿罗汉住所,他在那里等候弥勒佛显现。他们后来也再次显身于世,帮助阿罗汉教授佛法。

几年前,仁波切的弟子去那里时恰巧赶上寺门开放,让他有机会穿过通道。据说有人看到某个人的脚,另一个人的手或者念珠一闪而过。

不巧的是,当我们在那里的时候,门是关着的,但在那里念诵心咒也是非常吉利的,即便是相隔遥远,也能够建立与阿罗汉的联系。

在通门寺的门外

帕斯帕提那寺@那洛巴和帝洛巴山洞

据说那洛巴勤奋地跟随他的上师帝洛巴12年,从远方慕名而来静静供养,却没有得到任何肯定和任何一点佛法开示。12年后,帝洛巴终于肯定了他的所有努力和巨大贡献,那洛巴开始从帝洛巴那里获得开示。

那洛巴获得了金刚瑜伽母开示,开始持修,六个月内直接获得金瑜伽母显化。今天我们修习的金刚瑜伽母化身就是来源于那洛巴。

我们积累了大量善因才能来参观的这个山洞就是那洛巴静修金刚瑜伽母闭关,并获得她化身的地方—开示就是从这里传给了当地的尼泊尔信徒,一代代相传,举世闻名。而他的上师帝洛巴就在隔壁的山洞里禅修。

当仁波切在那洛巴山洞里念诵祈祷文时,朝圣者有幸参观每一个山洞,念诵他们各自的祷文,在周围进行酥油灯供。仁波切鼓励我们念诵,那我们也有可以发心祈愿那洛巴为自己的上师,在他的传承中获得金瑜伽佛母同样的修行和证悟。

山洞里的那洛巴像

泰美尔的典型夜景

享受着加德满都旅舍的美味早餐

已停止接受评论

Kathmandu, Nepal 2008

A Holy Pilgrimage with H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche

4 May 2009 - 2:41am Comments Off

The pilgrimage started off as a small trip for outlet staff to purchase stock for the Kechara Paradise Dharma outlets. However, as more people requested to join the trip and as Rinpoche himself personally invited people to go along, the group soon grew to 60 pilgrims!

We left KL in the wee hours of Oct 9, arriving early in the morning in Kathmandu – all ready to go on the adventure of a lifetime. The next five days would each be action-packed days filled with sacred sites, incredibly holy Buddha statues and lots and lots and lots of wonder. It was like being children again, discovering a whole other world of spirituality where Dharma truly is a way of life, not just a part-time practice.

OCT 9, DAY 1

Chenrezig Temple

This little old chapel hidden away behind some busy streets has as its centrepiece a beautiful two-armed Chenrezig statue, known in Tibetan as Jowa Samling Karmo. There are three identical Chenrezig statues which are often referred to as the Self-Arisen Three Brothers. One of them is in this chapel in Kathmandu; another in the main cathedral in Lhasa, Tibet and the last in Dharamsala.

Here, all pilgrims recited the Eight Verses of Thought Transformation together, and Chenrezig’s mantra, Om Mani Peme Hung.

Chenrezig Chapel in Thahity

Tara Chapel

A quaint, tiny chapel in the middle of a busy square houses three statues of Tara – Yellow Tara, White Tara and Green Tara – all of which are so alive, they look like they might just get up and give you a hug at any moment!

H.H. Trijang Rinpoche has said that the white Tara statue in this chapel flew in from Tibet to Nepal. We don’t know if this is literal or metaphorical, but as H.E. Tsem Rinpoche notes, this statue must be something special if Trjiang Rinpoche himself speaks of it as being so holy.

Magical Yellow, White and Green Taras, said to have flown from Tibet to Nepal

While there, everyone recited a prayer of incense offering to Tara before we each had the chance to have audience with the three magical Taras and offer our individual prayers to her.

Circumambulating the Tara Chapel in Thahity

Boudhanath Stupa

This most famous, iconic stupa in the heart of Kathmandu holds relics of Buddha Shakyamuni and is highly revered by all in Nepal. Hundreds of devotees gather at Boudhanath every day to circumambulate, recite prayers and turn the prayer wheels located at the base of the enormous stupa.

All the pilgrims circumambulated the stupa with Rinpoche. As we walked around, Rinpoche pointed out to us many of the other practitioners who had come after work to also circumambulate, make prostrations and meditate at the stupa. Here, Rinpoche noted, people use every opportunity they have to create merit and engage in spiritual practice – it really is a part of their daily lives.

The famous Boudhanath Stupa

OCT 10, DAY 2

The self-arising Tara @ Parphing

The self-arising Tara started off as nothing more than a rock! One day many years ago, a meditator in the area recognised that an image of Tara was forming on the rock. Devotees built a covering over it and as more and more people came to pay homage and give donations, enough was collected to build a chapel around the rock.

The image of Tara that spontaneously arose from the rock grows clearer and more defined every year. Pilgrims who went to Nepal three years ago saw for themselves how much clearer the outlines were this time round.

Quaint chapel with self-arisen images of Tara and Ganesha

Monks at the chapel do Tara pujas there all day. Devotees can also give donations for them to do Tara pujas on their behalf. The monks there further shared that eventually all 21 forms of Tara will arise on the rock. Slight protrusions of hands, feet or parts of faces are already appearing around the main form of Green Tara.

Next to the Tara, another very big image of the Hindu god, Ganesha, has also spontaneously arisen on the same rock. The chapel is dedicated to both Ganesha and Tara, marking the joyous harmony between the two religions in Nepal.

Close-up of the self-arising Tara

Guru Rinpoche’s Cave

Guru Rinpoche, who brought Buddhism from India to Tibet, stopped in Nepal on his way to Tibet and meditated at this very cave that we visited. As he left, he left an imprint of his hand on the outside of the cave, which still carries many blessings with it today. Many pilgrims continue to visit this site to make butterlamp offerings and prayers within the cave, or to touch their heads on the handprint outside.

H.E. Tsem Rinpoche explains the significance of Guru Rinpoche's cave

Guru Rinpoche's handprint can still be seen on the rock today

Inside Guru Rinpoche's cave

Many nuns and monks also live around the area – all 60 of us had the good fortune to individually receive blessings and prayers from an old meditator, who had been in retreat in a small room just around the corner from the cave.

Receiving blessings from an old monk

Vajrayogini Chapel @ Parphing

Like many of the chapels in Kathmandu, this most special Vajrayogini chapel began as a family’s personal place of worship. It was handed down and maintained through the generations, garnering greater and greater reverence from practitioners who soon came to pay homage and worship.

We all gathered at the sunny courtyard below, before going up to the chapel itself. There, Rinpoche led us through several very powerful prayers, including a powa meditation that he had never done with students before (this was just an exception, and pilgrims were advised never to repeat this practice on their own again).

Vajrayogini chapel in Parphing

The chapel is very small and quite old, but the sacredness of the place is well preserved. The central image is a Vajrayogini statue with one leg up, over which countless offerings from over the years have been made. Little butterlamp offerings and garlands of flowers surround Vajrayogini, and all of us, in groups of five, also had the chance to made a butterlamp offering to her with our wishes.

Rinpoche leads the pilgrims through a series of prayers and powa meditation

Vajrayogini Chapel @ Mahaboddhi Stupa, Patan

Patan, a little artists’ colony is better known for its craftsmanship and the highly intricate, detailed and beautiful statues that are produced there. However, right in the middle of a busy row of shops, another special secret lies.

Through a little alley, we found the Mahaboddhi Stupa, recreated to look just like the original one in Bodhgaya, which commemorates the place that Lord Buddha gained Enlightenment. Because many people were unable to make the sacred pilgrimage to Bodhgaya itself, this was created so the locals could still pay homage.

Above the stupa, in one of the surrounding buildings, is a tiny Vajrayogini Chapel, with a blessed statue of a flying Vajrayogini. Usually closed off to the public, this chapel is highly guarded and considered extremely sacred and special to the local Nepalese. However, we were granted special permission to have audience with this holy Vajrayogini and to offer butterlamps.

Barely three people could go up at a time, so while we waited our turn, everyone jointly recited Vajrayogini prayers. These were not usually to be read by people without initiation, but Rinpoche had given a special exception during these few days for pilgrims to create a connection with Vajrayogini.

At the Mahaboddhi Stupa in Patan

Vajrayogini Chapel @ Sangkhu Monastery

It was sundown by the time we arrived at Sangkhu Monastery. Thanks to the many kind efforts of our “guide” Jamyang Lama (the assistant of Tsem Rinpoche’s Guru), the monks at the monastery had stayed up and kept the monastery open just for us.

But there was also work to be done on our part – 480 steps worth of work to be climbed in the dark!

It was well worth the climb. There, we got to visit meditation caves of Naropa and Tilopa (from which our lineage of Vajrayogini practice originates) as well as of the Phamtingpa brothers, famous for carrying on the Vajrayogini lineage of Naropa.

Further atop was the Vajrayogini Chapel itself, the most famous site of the monastery to which pilgrims always flocked to visit. This chapel was especially famous because of the legendary mahasiddha that is associated with it. It is said that many, many years ago a local Nepalese lady received the Vajrayogini practice from her Guru, went into retreat, practised, gained attainments and gained the very same state as Vajrayogini within that lifetime. It is said, in fact, that she was an emanation of Vajrayogini here on earth. When she passed away, her body was cremated, and her relics placed within this particular statue. The statue itself was carved to resemble the yogini and carries the most amazing, vibrant energies, like she was really there.

At the foot of Sangku temple, Rinpoche performs prayers for this cow which had taken ill

OCT 11, DAY 3

Vijashwari Vajrayogini Chapel

This Vajrayogini Chapel, just a short walk away from Swayambunath is special for the four forms of Vajrayogini that it contains – flying Vajrayogini, Vajravarahi, Vajrayogini with one leg up, and Naro Kacho, the form that we practise today.

Vijashwari Vajrayogini temple

Though the chapel itself is quite small, and only about three people can fit in at a time, the surrounding courtyard is spacious and beautiful, with many surrounding images of Vajrayogini and other deities. We all had the chance to have individual audiences with the four Vajrayoginis, with Rinpoche standing beside each of us to guide us through prayers as we offered up butterlamps.

The temple at Vijashwari contains four forms of Vajrayogini - Vajravarahi, Maitri Kacho Vajrayogini and Indra Kacho Vajrayogini

It was an extra auspicious visit at this holy chapel too for many new beginnings were announced here. Two of our Dharma friends decided to seal their relationship by getting married and exchanging rings inside the chapel, in front of all Vajrayoginis!

Naro Kacho Vajrayogini at Vijashwari Temple

It was also announced that two new friends would be joining two very big departments in the organisation – our retreat centre committee and Kechara Media and Publications. The pilgrimage had truly inspired these two wonderful ladies to step up their involvement in spiritual work, to be a part of bringing Dharma to the world! In the heart of Vajrayogini’s chapel, three of Rinpoche’s close students also requested for a Vajrayogini practice; in receiving a wonderful selfless practice, they each also offered up individual commitments to Dharma practice and work.

It was sunny, the skies were blue and energies were on top form. A most marvellous, auspicious day for everything enlightened!

Prayers outside Vijashwari temple

At the entrance to the temple

Swayambunath Stupa

The second largest stupa of Nepal, which also houses Buddha’s relics. Surrounding this stupa are many, many other little small stupas which people, pigeons and stray dogs circumambulate all day long. Many other Buddha images can also be found all along the sides of the stupa – half the fun is circumambulating the stupa and looking through the carved niches to identify which Buddha might be sitting inside!

Swayambunath Stupa

Circumambulating the stupa

Manjushri’s Teaching Site

Just a short walk away from Swayambunath Stupa is a famed courtyard, where it is said that the Buddha of Wisdom, Manjushri, gives Dharma teachings once a year to celestial beings. The place itself is just a simple bare courtyard with not much more than a few prayer wheels, but the energy is vibrant there and it is a most auspicious place to connect with the wisdom energies of Manjushri.

There, all the pilgrims were very fortunate to receive the lhung (oral transmission) of Manjushri’s mantra from Rinpoche. We then all recited Gangloma, Praise to Manjushri and his mantra right in the middle of Manjushri’s most blessed and sacred site.

Reciting Manjushri's prayer at Manjushri's teaching site

Temple of Doors

The doors to this underground labyrinth and temple remains closed all the time, except for one day every seven years when it is opened to the public. Through the doors, an underground passage runs throughout the whole of Kathmandu city, and, it is believed, is home to arhats, who will abide there until the time that Maitreya Buddha appears. They would then also re-appear in the world to help Maitreya to teach the Dharma.

Several years ago, students of Rinpoche’s Guru happened to be there when the doors were opened and had the chance to walk through the passages. Many of them reported seeing passing glimpses of somebody’s foot, another being’s hand, or a mala.

Unfortunately, when we were there, the doors remained closed, but it was very auspicious to recite prayers there and to make a connection with the arhats, even from afar.

Outside the Temple of Doors

Naropa and Tilopa Caves @ Pashupati

Naropa is said to have diligently followed his Guru, Tilopa for 12 years, serving him quietly and anonymously from afar without receiving even a word of recognition and not a single Dharma teaching. After 12 years, when Tilopa finally recognised all his effort and immense devotion, Naropa began receiving teachings from Tilopa.

Naropa received the Vajrayogini teachings, began practice and received direct visions of her within six months. The form of Vajrayogini that we practise today originates from Naropa himself.

This caves that we had the great merit to visit was where Naropa engaged in Vajrayogini retreat and gained visions of her – from here, the teachings were passed down to local Nepalese disciples, and from there, through the generations, it has gone all over the world. Tilopa, his Guru, also meditated in the cave just next to it.

As Rinpoche recited prayers within Naropa’s cave, the pilgrims each had the chance to look into each cave, recite their individual prayers and make butterlamp offerings around the area. There, we were all encouraged to pray that we too may be able to develop the same Guru devotion as Naropa had and to gain the same practice and attainments of Vajrayogini, in the lineage that he began. Later, Rinpoche even kindly posed for a photograph with every one of us within the cave, next to a holy, energised and beautiful statue of the great mahasiddha Naropa.

An image of Naropa in the Naropa caves

Typical night scene in Thamel

Enjoying breakfast at the Kathmandu Guest House

Comments are closed.