发展历程

2009年6月4日 星期四 下午9:25 评论关闭

克切拉新纪元(KD)  于2007年12月建立,一直致力于创造和寻找很多美丽的佛像。这个部门展示了尊贵的詹杜固仁波切的重要愿望,让他的朋友们和学生们能够把这些庄丽,价格适宜,制作精准的佛像迎请回家中,精进修行,这就是最初建立克切拉新纪元的原因。

克切拉新纪元的第一个办公室设立在SS2 ,只占用了克切拉妙音艺术坊(KSA)内部的一个小房间。那时办公室的桌椅和橱窗展示柜都是由仁波切的老朋友和学生罗拔及何碧丽赞助的。这对刚刚建立的克切拉新纪元来说非常重要,因为那时候还没有其他的财务支持。

克切拉新纪元以前在八达灵再也的办公室占用了克切拉妙音艺术坊内部的一个小房间

在克切拉妙音艺术坊旁边就有一间很有趣的小办公室,因为总有人串来串去,朋友和职工们都对这个小房间感到好奇,房间基本都被佛像和各种各样的供养占满了。每个来的人都要把所有收藏都看一遍,他们乐在其中,就好像在一座古老城堡搜索隐藏的宝藏。

办公室的墙都包围着很多佛像,来访者通常能从我收集来的这些作为展示样品的佛像中找到乐趣

SS2 办公室也是欢迎新朋友和志工的地方,因为Murni餐厅就在克切拉妙音艺术坊楼下,那是是我们最喜欢的地方,每天工作之后在这里碰头聊天。别忘了还有我们最喜欢的“Maggie goreng”和 “Mango special”。 克切拉妙音艺术坊所有志工和员工们的主要食物都来自这里。我总能清楚地记得它最初在克切拉妙音艺术坊里的样子,也很珍惜那些日子。我能记起我和另外两个一起工作的志工在一个桌上的情景。我在这张桌子上经常结识一些新人、电脑、复印机、传真机、电话、文件和文具都在同一张桌子上,四周环绕着佛像。

那时部门很小,就我一个人。但很有趣,因为很多人进进出出,愿意在克切拉妙音艺术坊里逗留一会儿。我们像个大家庭,有人彩绘佛像,卷经文,与其他人分享佛法知识。

2009年7月,我接受仁波切的加持,将克切拉新纪元扩展为700平方米的办公室。新办公室就在金双威克切拉(二)的对面。这个办公区有经理室、工作区、小茶水间和洗手间。现在,我们正在扩展,需要一个更大的区域展示佛像,以及供其他志工工作的更多的办公桌。

两个玻璃展示柜和一个壁橱都用来展示精美的佛像和供养圣物

在经理室,我有自己的办公桌和一个大会议桌。普通工作区有3张供志工使用的办公桌。大部分时间,我们都是坐在会议桌边共同工作。团队精神激励着每一个人共同进步,紧密合作。在这里召开很多克切拉新纪元内部的会议,还有其它外部会议如2010年的十万佛灯─金甲衣‧黄财神大法会会议,中文组会议,克切拉影像制作,书籍出版会议,克切拉天堂经理会议,以及很多客户会议及其他。来访的人都会喜欢上这里,因为这个办公室舒服惬意,团队也充满活力。

瓷漆供养系列是专门为克切拉的会员和朋友们制作的

李进伟是位天才形的平面设计师,为了在这小小的办公室发挥所能,不浪费一点空间,他给了很多有建设性的意见和设计。李进伟在他的电脑上设计了办公室的平面图,花了很多时间才想出如何分配要展示佛像的四个陈列柜和五个木制置物架。更重要的,我们已经知道在这个700平方尺的办公室里如何摆放三个办公桌,两个金属文件柜,一个双座沙发,一个长条会议桌和两个金属储物架。这可真是太有挑战性了,但最后,这些的确是出色的安排。

搬进这个办公室后所有工作都进展得更迅速。首先,我们完成了一尊7尺高的仁波切前世金身佛像,创作了很多佛坠,印刷了非常精美的佛坠画册。截至2010年3月,我们独特设计的佛坠已经超过了200款。我们也创作并完成了一尊新的一米高的宗喀巴大师像,一尊一米高的绿度母,一尊一米高的黄财神和一尊5米高的白度母。还推出了中英文版的《金刚瑜伽母与其它尼泊尔圣地》的咖啡图本。如果没有仁波切的支持和加持以及志工们的协助,这些工作根本无法完成。

已经为志工和职工们设置好了办公桌

进行供养是最基本的佛法修习,帮助修习者积累功德,创造善因让有缘人可以接触和修习佛法。在尊贵的詹杜固仁波切的指导下,克切拉新纪元在2007年建立,为灵修者提供简便的供养方法。我们制作、设计、寻找并生产高品质的佛像和仪轨供养圣物,制作精准, 并  且根据传统的西藏雕刻手法之作而成。

成立之后,克切拉新纪元就不断发展壮大。在协调助理叶师杰的领导下,克切拉新纪元搬进了自己的办公区(插入日期)。师杰努力使产品多样化,包括更多的不同的佛像,更多的材料和设计。要去很远的地方才找到最好的佛像制作者和珠宝商,才能创作,生产出这些工艺繁杂,设计独特的产品,克切拉新纪元也因此闻名。

克切拉新纪元已经扩大了队伍,全职职工包括叶伟龄和李丽丽,她们一起协助师杰管理克切拉新纪元的日常运营。

已停止接受评论

Our History

4 June 2009 - 9:25pm Comments Off

Since its incorporation in December 2007, Kechara Discovery (KD) has been working to create and source for many beautiful Buddha images. This department represents an important vision of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Rinpoche has a wish for his friends and students to bring home beautiful and affordable and yet iconographically-accurate Buddha images to further their spiritual practice, and that is how KD was initially conceptualized.

Kechara Discovery’s first office was set up at SS2, occupying just a small room inside Kechara Saraswati Arts (KSA). The office tables, chairs and glass display cabinet at that time were kindly sponsored by Rinpoche’s long-time friend and student, Robert and Lee Ho. It was a big help for the newly formed Kechara Discovery because we had no other financial support.

Kechara Discovery's previous office in SS2, Petaling Jaya, which occupied a room inside Kechara Saraswati Arts

Having an office side-by-side with KSA was fun because there was always  human interaction. Friends and volunteers are always curious about this small little room, that was mostly occupied by Buddha images and offering items of all sorts. Everyone who came in would start to browse through the collection, having lots of fun as if they were browsing through an old antique garage looking for hidden treasures.

The office walls were surrounded by lots of Buddha statues and images. Visitors always find it interesting to browse through each and every single Buddha statue that I have collected as display samples

The SS2 office also served as a convenient location to meet new friends and volunteers because the Murni restaurant, which is just below KSA, was one of our favorite hang outs. It was our “teh tarik” destination for meeting up and chit-chatting after a hard day’s work. Let’s not forget our favorite “Maggie goreng” and “Mango special”. These are our staple foods for all the volunteers and everyone working in KSA. I remember clearly what it was like in KSA all the time and I treasure those days very much. I recall sharing the same table with two other volunteers who were working side-by-side.  I was constantly meeting new people on the same table, with my computer, printer, fax machine, telephone, files and stationeries all over the same table along with the many Buddha images that surrounded me.

At that time, the department was small and I was just alone. But it was fun at that time because so many people came in and out daily and everyone just loved to hangout in KSA. We were like a big family. Some would be painting, rolling mantras, and sharing Dharma knowledge with each other.

In July 2009, I received Rinpoche’s blessings to expand KD into a 700 sq-ft office. The new office is located  just right across from Kechara House 2 in SunwayMas. This office has a Manager’s room, a common working area, a small pantry area and a toilet. Now, we are expanding and we need an even bigger space to display the statues and additional tables for volunteers to work at.

The two glass display cabinets and a pigeon hole cabinet are all displaying very beautiful Buddha images and offering items

In the Manager’s room, I have my own desk and a huge meeting table. The common working area has three working tables for volunteers to work on. Most of the time, we sit at the meeting table and work together. The sense of teamwork empowered everybody to move forward and work closer together. We have Kechara Discovery in-house meetings, numerous meetings, Chinese Division meetings, Kechara InMotion meetings, book production meetings, meetings with Kechara Paradise Managers, customers and many other meetings to get things going. People who visited our office loved it very much because the office is cozy and comfortable and yet the energy of our staff is vibrant and dynamic.

The enamel offering series was especially sourced for Kechara members and friends

Andy Lee, being the talented graphic designer that he is, has given invaluable input and technical know-how in setting up the new office. Andy designed the office layout on his computer and he took a lot of time to help me figure out how to fit the four display cabinets and five wooden shelves needed to display the Buddha statues. On top of that, we had to figure out how the three working tables, two metal filing cabinets, a double-seater sofa, a long meeting table plus two metal storage shelves were going to fit within this 700 sq feet office. It was a challenging task, but in the end, it turned out to be an excellent arrangement for an office.

When we moved into this office, things started to move much faster. First, we  completed the 7-ft tall Rinpoche Statue, then we produced many Buddha pendants and printed a very beautiful brochure of our pendants. The current count for our Buddha pendant designs to date (March 2010) is over 200 unique designs. We also created and completed new statues of a 1-meter tall statue of the long life form of Lama Tsongkhapa, a 1 meter tall Green Tara, a 1 meter tall Dzambala and a 5 meter tall White Tara. And don’t forget that the publication of the Vajrayogini Coffee table Book, with both Chinese and English versions was completed in this office as well. All this would not have been possible without the support, advice and blessings of Rinpoche, and the kind assistance of the volunteers.

Nice working tables were set up for volunteers and full time staff

Making offerings is a fundamental Buddhist practice, helping a practitioner to create the merits for conducive conditions to receive and practise the Dharma. Inspired by His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche, Kechara Discovery (KD) was formed in 2007 to provide spiritual practitioners with a convenient means of making offerings. We do this by creating, designing, sourcing and producing the highest quality statues and ritual offering items that are iconographically accurate, according to traditional Tibetan scriptures.

Since its inception, KD has gone from strength to strength. Under the leadership of Liaison Paul Yap, KD moved into its own office in (insert date). Paul has worked hard to diversify product lines to include more deities, more materials and more designs. This involves travelling to remote areas, to locate the best statue makers and jewellers to create and produce the intricate and exclusive designs that KD has become famous for.

KD has also expanded its staff count to include Yvonne Yap and Louise Lee, both of whom assist Paul in the day-to-day operations of KD.

Comments are closed.