独立救援

2010年5月4日 星期二 上午7:21 评论关闭

我们期待着未来的克切拉动物庇护所有能够足够大的容量,为获得救助的小动物们提供安全、舒适、自然的环境。现在还是让我们尽力帮助那些动物并为实现这一愿望而做好各项准备工作。

尊贵的詹杜固仁波切为我们树立了最好的榜样。

身为转世活佛,仁波切担负着多项责任,但他总是挤出时间帮助那些濒临危险的小动物们,他参观宠物店,也常常通过别人的讲述或者互联网关注这些信息。

仁波切亲自救助了一只拉布拉多犬和猎犬的混种狗Sue,牠的主人因为贷款的问题失去了房子,不得不离开。如果再没有人收留牠,活不了两天牠就要被强制死亡了。

救援Sue

当时仁波切在马来西亚,读到了牠的不幸消息,知道牠所面临的困境,即花了一整夜的时间在维特面子书联系至美国当地,希望帮助Sue找到新家。虽然远隔重洋,但这绝对是值得的,因为Sue现在还活着,这多亏了尊贵的詹杜固仁波切和其他象他这样富有同情心的人。谁说仁慈之心会被国界所限呢?

有了仁波切这个榜样,他的学生们和克切拉的志工都积极善待动物。很多人已经收养,领养或者为生病的小狗和被遗弃的小猫找到了新家,还有很多动物也从被虐杀的边缘拯救回来。

其他人也采取了积极措施了解如何照顾动物,为建立克切拉动物庇护所到最终的运营而积极准备着。而兽医、驯犬员和志工也早已准备好随时协助庇护所的工作。

已停止接受评论

Independent Rescue

4 May 2010 - 7:21am Comments Off

Even as we look forward to the future Kechara Animal Sanctuary with a piece of land that is large enough to provide a safe, comfortable and natural environment for rescued animals, we are doing everything we can right now to help animals and create the causes to realise this vision.

Our finest example and inspiration is of course none other than H.E Tsem Rinpoche.

Although a high reincarnate lama with many responsibilities, Rinpoche always finds the time to help animals in danger, may it be through his visits to the pets store or news received through word of mouth and also through the Internet.

For instance, Rinpoche personally helped to save Sue, a Labrador-Retriever mix whose owners had to move away due to mortgage problems and losing their home. Sue was to be put to death in two days if no one adopted her.

Saving Sue the labrador

All the way in Malaysia, Rinpoche read about her plight and spent the whole night on Twitter and Facebook trying to establish connections in America to find Sue a home. It was a long shot but certainly worth it because today Sue is alive thanks to the undying compassion of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and others like him. Whoever says compassion can ever be limited by boundaries?

With Rinpoche as an example, students and volunteers at Kechara are actively inspired to cultivate their kindness to animals. Many have fostered, adopted and found homes for sickly puppies and abandoned kittens; many have saved animals from slaughter at the brink of death.

Others have taken proactive steps to learn all about animal care from established organisations to prepare for the eventual operations of Kechara Animal Sanctuary, while veterinarians, dog trainers and volunteers are already on standby to offer their assistance.

Skinny and underfed George has now found a loving home

We patched up Patches' two broken hind-legs

Bette...

... and Davis were taken to the vets to have their infections treated

Trinley the kitten, rescued from the streets

Comments are closed.