素食主义

2010年5月2日 星期天 上午6:06 评论关闭

我们一定要食用那些尸体才能生存吗?死鸡肉、猪肉、牛肉,抽光牠们的血,用各种香料和辣椒来调味以掩盖尸体本身的味道。

在当今时代,有大量谷物和坚果为食物,更有马铃薯和豆类、蘑菇、水果及各种蔬菜,充满各种味道,颜色和口感,尊贵的詹杜固仁波切坚信,我们的确可以重新考虑是否选择还要继续去吃那些尸体。

拒绝为了几分钟的享受而食用尸体。

拒绝顽固的脾性而继续食用那些比我们弱小的动物。

仔细观察一下让你触目惊心的商业肉类市场里的人的作为,或许会说服你改变想法。不论在什么情况下,拒绝肉食能让你停止对动物的残酷行为,停止只是为取乐而杀害任何动物。


尊贵的詹杜固仁波切是一个纯素食主义者,他相信我们都能够通过拒绝食用肉食而持修对众生的慈悲心。我们还可以选择作一个更健康的素食者。

基于广博的慈悲心,尊贵的詹杜固仁波切愿意为那些有意素食者进行祷告及供灯;不管是素食一星期,一个月,甚至只是一天都好,尽能显出人们对众生的仁慈心。

想要与尊贵的詹杜固仁波切一起素食的话,请联络他的助理黄明贵或邝仁爱。

阅读更多:http://tsemtulku.com/teachings/contemplations/tweeting-all-vegetarians/

已停止接受评论

Vegetarianism

2 May 2010 - 6:06am Comments Off

Is it necessary for us to stay alive by eating the dead? The dead flesh of chicken, pigs and cows, drained of their blood and flavoured with all kinds of herbs and spices to disguise the real taste of their carcasses.

In this day and age when food is in such abundance with grains and nuts, tubers and legumes, mushrooms, fruits and vegetables in all kinds of flavours, colours and textures, H.E Tsem Rinpoche believes that we do have a choice in whether we want to continue eating the dead.

Stop eating the dead for a few moments of pleasure.
Stop the ingrained habit of eating animals that are weaker than us.

Shocking insights into what man will do to commercialise the meat market may convince you to change your mind. In any case, not eating meat is a powerful form of stopping cruelty to animals and killing them purely for our palatial pleasures.

H.E. Tsem Rinpoche is a strong advocate of a vegetarian lifestyle. He believes we have a choice in practising compassion for all living beings by not eating them. Instead, we have the healthy alternative of vegetarianism.

In an act of universal compassion, H.E Tsem Rinpoche has offered to make prayers and offerings of light for anyone who pledges to be a vegetarian – be it for a week, a month or even a day – to make a difference in human kindness to all living beings.

To make a pledge to be a vegetarian in your choice of duration with H.E. Tsem Rinpoche, kindly contact his assistants Ooi Beng Kooi (bengkooi@tsemladrang.com) or Khong Jean Ai (jeanai@tsemladrang.com).

Read what Rinpoche has to say about the vegetarian pledge here:
http://tsemtulku.com/teachings/contemplations/tweeting-all-vegetarians/

Comments are closed.