尼泊尔克切拉香积厨

2009年7月3日 星期五 下午7:49 评论关闭

克切拉成员正在了解巴利的生活情况


克切拉香积厨(尼泊尔)是在一个晚上在加德满都成立的,那时尊贵的詹杜固仁波切乘坐一辆人力车从 金刚瑜伽母寺到泰米尔, 然后就认识了车夫巴利。

巴利和家人,他们都住在楼上的一个小房

今年已42岁的巴利,拉了五年的人力车。在成为人力车夫前,他在杜巴广场卖一些手链和装饰品, 同时从游客处学到一些基本英文。

房间的高度很低,只有4尺。一个成人只能够弯着腰才能走进房间

房里的光线很差,只有一个小灯泡和窗口

巴利每个月的生活费包括房租,人力车租金,四个孩子的学费和饮食,总共5550 RP (RM250),然而他平均每个月只能赚到1千500卢比 (折合马币68元),而且这还非常依赖季节性。

他们只有简单的厨房用具,而且需要在同一个房间里使用煤油来烹煮食物

这家人的确很难收支平衡,实际上,当仁波切遇见巴利时,我们发现他四个孩子中的两个孩子已经有一年都没有缴学费了。他根本没办法负担每个孩子每月12元的学费。

巴利的小女儿的校服和证件。巴利其中的两个孩子已经1年没有交学费了,因为他没有能力承担他们学费,虽然他们的学费只是区区的每月马币12元

巴利的房子距离塔米尔区只有5分钟的路程,在房子的顶层,更像是一个阁楼。在屋顶只有四尺高的房间里连一个大人都站不直巴利它的妻子山尼达,他们的两个儿子,两个女儿已经在这个小房间里住了7年,甚至做饭也要在这个房间里。自从他们一家人挤在这个狭小空间之后,他16岁的大儿子就整日游荡在街头。这非常值得关注,因为他的儿子很容易受到当地街头青少年团的影响。

巴利的5岁小女儿在睡觉时被她的两位哥哥在烹煮时不小心把热油倒在她的脸上。她为此在留医了一个月,也从此对任何事物都感到害怕

因此,仁波切开始帮助巴利。起初就是给他家里买大袋的米,蔬菜,洗漱用品,日常用品等。后来仁波切决定资助费用给巴利家换一个大点房子,进一步提高巴利家的生活条件。巴利的例子成为克切拉香积厨在尼泊尔的第一个援助对象,尽管只是一个人,但最终会形成善因和聚集福报以帮助越来越多的加德满都人民。

为巴利购买杂货

仁波切提供了米、鸡蛋、糖、面粉、毛巾以及其他家庭用品给巴利和家人

马来西亚的克切拉香积厨每周定期向吉隆坡的流浪者和街头贫民发放800包食品。在尼泊尔的克切拉香积厨也会为加德满都的社区及时地提供更多帮助。

有了刚购买的杂货,巴利的女儿为家人烹煮晚餐

巴利、妻子山尼达以及两位女儿,是尼泊尔克切拉香积橱的第一位客户!

已停止接受评论

KSK Nepal

3 July 2009 - 7:49pm No Comments

Kechara members learn more about Batri's living situation


Kechara Soup Kitchen Nepal came into being one evening in Kathmandu, when Rinpoche took a rickshaw ride from Vijaswari Vajrayogini temple to Thamel and got to know the driver, Batri.

Batri and his family. The family lives in the room at the top right.

Batri is 42 years old and has been driving his rickshaw for the past five years. Before becoming a rickshaw driver, he was selling bangles and other accessories at Durbar Square and learnt some basic English from communicating with the tourists.

The room has a very low ceiling about 4ft high. An adult cannot stand upright inside

The actual lighting condition inside Batri's house. It has only one small light bulb and a window

Batri’s monthly expenses include room rental, rickshaw rental, school fees for his four children and food. The total amounts to 5550 RP (RM250) per month. However, he only earns an average of 1500RP (RM68) per month and this is heavily dependent on the seasonal cycle, as well.

These cooking utensils belong to the family, and they cook in the same room using a kerosene cylinder

It is really challenging for the family to make ends meet. In fact, when Rinpoche met Batri, we found out that he had not been paying school fees for two of his four children for about a year. He simply cannot afford the school fees of RM12/month per child.

Batri's youngest daughter's school uniform and ID. Two of Batri's four children have not been paying their school fees for a year because he cannot afford the monthly fees of RM12 per child

Batri’s house is located 5 minutes away from Thamel, on the top floor of a house. It is more like an attic – the room is extremely small and has a very low ceiling of about four-feet high. An adult cannot stand upright inside the room. Batri, his wife Sunitha, their two sons and two daughters have all lived in this small room for seven years. They even cook the family meals in this room. And since the whole family is cramped into one small room, Batri’s 16 year-old son ends up loitering on the streets. This is a cause of great concern because the chance of his son being influenced by the local street gangs is high.

Batri's youngest daughter, now five years old, had a pot of hot oil accidentally spilled on her by her brother who was cooking. This occured while she was sleeping on the floor. She was hospitalised for a month and is scarred for life.

Hence, Rinpoche started helping Batri. First was the purchase of a large bag of rice, some vegetables, toiletries, and daily amenity items for his family. Next Rinpoche decided to further improve Batri’s living conditions by sponsoring the cost for the family to move into a bigger home. Batri’s case becomes the first assistance in kind of Kechara Soup Kitchen in Nepal. Although it is only one person, we will eventually generate the cause and merits to help more and more people in Kathmandu.

Buying groceries for Batri

Rinpoche offered rice, eggs, sugar, flour, towels and other household necessities to Batri and family

Kechara Soup Kitchen in Malaysia is regularly supplying more than 800 packets of food each week to the homeless and underprivileged on the streets of Kuala Lumpur. In due time, Kechara Soup Kitchen in Nepal will be able to do more to help the community of Kathmandu.

Batri's daughter cooks the family a meal with the newly purchased groceries

Batri, his wife Sunitha, and two daughters - the first to be helped by Kechara Soup Kitchen Nepal!

Add New Comment