怡保共修会

克切拉北上发展

评论关闭

怡保这个旧时的锡矿盛产地,距离吉隆坡克切拉母体所在地176公里以外。怡保共修会由明慧盈医生及丈夫张伟民负责领导,并充分利用视频会议系统即时参与克切拉母会的活动。

为了与他人分享法喜,明医生夫妇把自己的公寓设成共修会聚会及会议场所。随着会员的增加,他们唯有寻找另一个更大的活动场所;在金甲衣护法的协助下,这个如愿很快就如愿以偿。

张伟民(前右灰衣者)在他的公寓主持第一次怡保共修会

在饶文正的好友Thomas Chong的热心赞助下,怡保小组终于拥有了自己的会所,方便他们定时举办祈祷和开会。饶文正是尊贵的詹杜固仁波切的协调助理,负责教育及法律事务。这个会所坐落在怡保市中心Jalan Che Tak 的Wisma Tan Sri Chong Kok Lim二楼。

Thomas Chong是怡保地产大亨丹斯里Chong Kok Lim的幼子,其父一直热心佛法事业。Thomas带着纯净的动机协助克切拉弘法利生。

舒适宽敞的道场

2009年7月26日,怡保共修会会所随着4尺高的宗喀巴大师佛像被送抵后正式成立。吉隆坡的克切拉成员纷纷到怡保给同修庆祝打气。

2009年8月23日,怡保共修会在会所举办了它的首次《菩提道次第广论》研习班。负责主持研习班的尹伟茗及张伟民北上怡保协助,此外,教育委员会的其他成员也持续在法会等活动上给怡保共修会应有的支持。

放生鸟儿

怡保公共修小组定期会面及搞活动,主要活动包括了《菩提道次第广论》研习班与其他佛法班等。位于吉隆坡的母会也在人力与资源上大力支持他们,不久前开跑的再循环活动正是这个小组策划的最新活动之一。

伟茗跟怡保的朋友分享佛法

我们希望共修会能够持续成长,直到壮大成为克切拉北部地区的支会,进而造福怡保和太平一带的朋友为止。我们但愿有更多来自怡保的朋友寻求宗喀巴大师的皈依与保护。值得注意的是,尊贵的詹杜固仁波切的教法持续感动及改变来自四面八方的人。

怡保共修会可是克切拉环保尖兵,之后更催生了克切拉绿色行动

更多关于怡保共修会的详情,请联络尹伟茗:waimeng.wan@kechara.com

其他事宜,可以联络克切拉佛教中心 +603 7803 3908;或电邮至care@kechara.com

已停止接受评论

Ipoh

Kechara House Expands Up North

Comments Off

Located 176km north of Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia’s former tin-mining centre, Ipoh has become home to another of Kechara House’s study groups. Led by Wan Wai Meng, the Ipoh study group make use of net meetings to enable real-time participation in the Lamrim classes held at Kechara House itself.

The Ipoh Study Group's Lama Tsongkhapa altar

Their dedication led them to open their home to other students, to provide a venue for discussions and meetings. For a while, this proved to be a suitable arrangement until the expanding group of members necessitated the search for larger premises.

The conditions arose in the form of Mr. Thomas Chong, who kindly offered a two-lot office block space on the Second Floor of Wisma Tan Sri Chong Kok Lim at the heart of Ipoh town centre along Jalan Che Tak, in order that our Ipoh cell group has a convenient place to meet and conduct prayers and meetings.

A comfortable and spacious area for like-minded spiritual seekers to gather

Thomas is the youngest son of Tan Sri Chong Kok Lim who was one of Ipoh’s most well known property tycoons and knows very well the benefits of sponsoring a Dharma cause.

On 26 July 2009, the premises were officially opened with the arrival of a 4ft Lama Tsongkhapa statue. Members of Kechara House drove up to Ipoh to lend their support and help to celebrate the auspicious occasion.

One of the many study group activities, animal liberation!

On 23 August 2009, the Ipoh study group had their inaugural fortnightly Lamrim session in the premises. It was led by Wan Wai Meng, who had driven up from KL for the occasion. Other Kechara House members and those from the Education Committee continue to support and teach the study group the KH pujas.

The Ipoh Study Group continues to meet regularly for Lamrim classes and talks, and is well supported by the mother centre in Kuala Lumpur. They have recently added a recycling drive to their portfolio of activities.

The Ipoh study group pioneered the recycling initiatives throughout Kechara, giving rise to the Kechara Earth Project

It is our hope that the present study group will continue to grow and eventually the premise can become a branch centre of Kechara House which will bring many benefits to the people of Ipoh and nearby Taiping. Perhaps Ipoh will, in addition to being famous for its Ipoh Chicken Rice, White Coffee and Char Kuey Teow, become a place where the people in the Northern states congregate to seek refuge and protection with Lama Tsongkhapa. Undeniably, our Spiritual Guide H. E. Tsem Rinpoche, continues to touch and change the lives of many people far and near.

Wai Meng leads a study group session

For enquiries about the Ipoh Study Group, please contact Wan Wai Meng at waimeng.wan@kechara.com.

For enquiries about study groups in general, please contact our team at care@kechara.com.

Comments are closed.