Kechara Moments

The best has yet to come!

Saturday, 19/2/2011 - 4:13pm

2011′s GSDP was the first time the Puja was held at Kechara’s own gompa. Thus it was the perfect opportunity [...]

Highlights of GSDP 2011

Thursday, 17/2/2011 - 1:39am

For those of you who attended this year’s Grand Setrap and Dzambala Puja (GSDP), would you not agree that it [...]

A new chapter: Kechara offers a prayer hall

Saturday, 27/11/2010 - 1:14am

There are few events as memorable in a Buddhist organisation’s history, as the offering of an entire prayer hall to [...]

History revisited: Rinpoche’s first home in Malaysia

Saturday, 28/8/2010 - 5:57am

Eighteen years ago, when His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche first arrived in Malaysia, he had little idea of what to expect. [...]

Dining for peace

Thursday, 22/7/2010 - 3:47pm

730 guests arrived in their 1Malaysia-themed outfits, ready to dine and bid for peace. Sitting down to a vegetarian dinner, [...]

The Buddhas Swept the Awards

Wednesday, 21/4/2010 - 10:39pm

Can you believe it, Kechara won at the Cammies! It was awesome, shocking to say the least, considering whom we [...]

Grand Setrap and Dzambala Puja 2010: Kechara Paradise on Earth

Wednesday, 3/2/2010 - 7:36pm

Kechara’s second annual Grand Setrap & Dzambala Puja (GSDP) over the weekend of 30th and 31st January was an astounding [...]

Simon & Suzan: Wedding Blessings & Lunch Reception!

Wednesday, 23/12/2009 - 8:20pm

Facing one another, Suzan and Simon held hands as they recited their wedding vows. Promising to remain loyal to the [...]

Legend of the Conch Shell: The Premier!

Saturday, 19/12/2009 - 4:25am

After months of hard work, the moment had finally arrived – the premier of Legend of the Conch Shell! It [...]

Kechara House Creates History

Sunday, 8/11/2009 - 2:25am

Today marked a significant milestone in the history of Kechara House (KH) as we embark on the path to the [...]