A special thanksgiving event at Kechara Forest Retreat

Friday, 21/10/2016 - 4:10pm

Saturday, October 15, 2016 was a special day at Wisdom Hall, Kechara Forest Retreat. It was the day when sponsors of the highly beneficial “LAMPS FOR LIFE” programme sealed their merits from having succesfully made 1 million light offerings to Lama Tsongkhapa and the Buddhas at KFR’s prayer hall…

Special Thanksgiving Prayer for Lamps For Life Sponsors

Tuesday, 11/10/2016 - 2:28am

Join us this Saturday, 15th October 2016 at Kechara Forest Retreat for a special Lama Chopa Puja and Recitation of [...]

Retreat into the Jungle and Journey of Self Discovery

Monday, 3/10/2016 - 2:34am

Our Inner Peace Retreat for the month of August saw a mixed group of participants including six Buddhists, one Hindu [...]

Cleaning Up Bentong for Malaysia Day

Sunday, 18/9/2016 - 11:56pm

In conjunction with Malaysia Day 2016, Kechara and Tsem Rinpoche Foundation in collaboration with various government departments and private companies [...]

Coming Soon! Gotong Royong Hari Malaysia 2016

Monday, 29/8/2016 - 12:31am

Come September 16, Kechara Forest Retreat together with the Bentong City Council (Majlis Perbandaran Bentong) and the Tsem Rinpoche Foundation [...]

1st Laughter Yoga in Kechara Forest Retreat!

Saturday, 27/8/2016 - 3:32pm

Good news! Laughter Yoga is now available at Kechara Forest Retreat! We are honoured to have Karen Sze Tho, a [...]

2D1N Photography + Meditation Programme in September 2016!

Tuesday, 2/8/2016 - 12:50pm

The Photography + Meditation Programme is back! Whether you love photography or are a nature lover, this programme is one [...]

Fresh and Healthy Home Grown Vegetables

Thursday, 5/5/2016 - 2:27pm

Back in December 2015, Kechara Forest Retreat started planting healthy vegetables using the hydroponic technique. Through Pastor Moh Mei’s hard [...]

Must Watch