Animal Sanctuary

Keep Calm and Train Your Dog: Positive Reinforcement Dog Training

Friday, 22/7/2016 - 1:00am

Is your dog chewing, nipping, jumping, peeing everywhere and barking unnecessarily? Are you new to handling your furry friend? Like [...]

Freedom for the fish!

Wednesday, 16/3/2011 - 2:12am

Sunday, 6 March 2011 was an auspicious day for the staff of Kechara Paradise (KP) as they gathered at Kepong [...]

New home for a handsome prince!

Friday, 4/3/2011 - 1:40pm

Giorgio has finally found a new home! He arrived at his new home in Kuantan on 27 February 2011, where [...]

New home for Nicola?

Friday, 7/1/2011 - 3:58pm

The little puppy who was rescued in mid-December is now doing well, and is ready to be adopted into a [...]

Sean’s sincerity

Friday, 7/1/2011 - 3:14pm

Where most 13 year olds would be happiest spending their pocket money on video games and DVDs, Sean Wang is [...]

A happy Christmas for Nicola

Thursday, 23/12/2010 - 8:05pm

On 18 December 2010, Nicola was found wandering on her own with fleas, ticks and bugs crawling all over her…

Saga of Sara

Tuesday, 14/12/2010 - 8:27pm

No dog has had a more colourful history with Kechara than Sara. As one of the friendly stray dogs roaming [...]

If one’s a crowd…what’s 18?

Friday, 19/11/2010 - 3:54am

Got space in your home and heart for these lovely little babies? These are just eight of the 18 pups [...]

Saving Sara

Tuesday, 16/11/2010 - 1:37am

It was an evening full of surprises for a few Kechara members. It began when Matthew Leong found a bleeding [...]

Freedom for fish

Sunday, 10/10/2010 - 12:09am

It might have been early, and they might have been sleepy but on 3 October 2010, a group of 30 [...]